We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Jose :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Luabay hotel, just a short stroll from the Playa Jardin beach. Our room was overlooking the road in the front of the hotel - seventh floor, no problems with noise from traffic and still had a good sea view.
The room was kept clean and was not too bad in size, only one complaint with the aircon on the room didn't smell too good for some unknown reason, but was usually cool enough with the balcony door open.
The restaurant was fine, usually a good selection everyday and varied, never had a problem with lack of choice something to suit all tastes.
entertainment very basic, singers, magicians etc, seemed to suit the mainly older German guests !
Conveniently - Loro Parque is about 10mins walk away :)
main shops around 15min walk and buses depot 5mins. A good selection of bars and restaurants close also. I would go again, not a popular resort with us British, out of a plane full my wife and I were the only ones traveling north from the airport (a mini bus to ourselves :) )

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahoochma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 2,166 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Booked the luabay in the south on line but ended up here... was very disappointed. Food very boring the same day in day out. Pool area not clean. Building is just like a block of concrete. Entertainment at night was good though. Had to pay to use the fridge in your room!! Pre booked a late check out and was locked out of the room come 12 even though checked several times this had been done due to the incorrect hotel we ended up in. Would not go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Myself & partner visited the Luabay for the first time 10th-17th Dec and were both very, very impressed, particularly with the hotel layout, staff friendliness and the food. We had a mountain/ street view on 7th floor and found it to be quiet and relaxing. The staff were always helpful and cheery and the room cleaning service excellent & un-intrusive. We were early-to-bed as we were so busy during the day so never saw the evening entertainment in the bar (the pool tables and giant chessboard are a great idea for after dinner), we never got disturbed by other guests or outside noise - as the hotel is on the edge of town it is perfect walking distance to the town centre and bus stops in one direction or to Loro Parque/ the old town in the other, and remians quiet. Don't be put off by the google earth pictures, it may look like a building site in front of the hotel, but is actually quite a pleasant community athletics track and tiered gardens/ dog walking area/ storm channels all across the road. The food at the hotel is excellent! So much choice! -you would have to be a secret mayonaise drinker to not find something great to fill your plate :-) I would recommend getting up to Mount Tiede at the start of your trip if you can as the road up was closed when we were there due to a very big storm/ localised flooding, the bus station down the road has a once a day bus there&back. If you can, you MUST go to the Loro Parque! It is the best thing since sliced bread - Very much on a par if not better than Busch Gardens (Florida). If any hotel management are reading - Thank you for a very, very pleasant stay! The only things I would maybe change from a guests point of view are: 1) It would be really nice if you could have Wi-fi in your room (for a charge of course) rather than having to use the communal internet room. and 2) The fridge in the room is in a cupboard with no ventilation and the top of the cupbard was hot and affected the room temperature -perhaps something to consider looking at? Other than that, an excellent hotel all round. I have recommended the hotel to family and friends already, Muchas Gracias.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain room view - the sea view balconies can be looked into by the neighbouring hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank annabarnowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Before travelling to this hotel I read some reviews. They are always interesting and I wonder what people expect. Perhaps the problems is who they booked with and their expectations. This hotel has 12 floors and each floor musty have 50 rooms,that is a lot of people when full.However on my visit it was not full but busy. The hotel was clean, the staff polite. The food was varied and plentiful. It could have been warmer on occasions, it really depends what time you get the dining room and how greedy some guests have been in their selection. It does not of course account for the rudeness of some.
As for the comments on the beds, in most of the hotels I have stayed at in Spain or The Canary Islands. They are certainly not as comfortable as in England. You know what to expect after a few visits.
I usually like to visit Spain or The Canary Islands at this time of the year and this is a hotel I would use again. Providing the price is right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chas289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Second visit this autumn returning on 7th December after spending 11 nights at this hotel.
Rooms are soundproofed and very quiet, views excellent, food more than adequate and location perfect. I would recommend this hotel, close to most amenities and a short walk to town. If you want a full English breakfast and Yorkshire puddings it's not for you.

Room Tip: High floors for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We returned from this hotel yesterday after a week stay. Firstly we thought we were going to the Luabay in Las Americas so beware there are three Luabay hotels! On arrival the reception staff were very cheery and helpful. Our room was on the fifth floor with a view of Mount Teide and the sea to the side. The room was adequate, not what you would expect from a four star but clean - the bed covers were not ironed and were an unfortunate colour which made them look drab and well worn. The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable but the Thomson reps, who were excellent, arranged for a 'topper' which turned out to be some blankets on top of the mattress - however this worked and I was able to sleep. We were in the restaurant at around 9.10pm on our first night to find that the food was cold, dried up and not much variety - it was disgusting - it was difficult to find a table because they had all been cleared and within minutes the food was being cleared away - the restaurant was supposed to be open until 9.30 pm. However, we gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt and tried again in the morning - the food was again freezing and unappetising with no choice.Again we did get help from the excellent Thomson reps who suggested several solutions and we came to a compromise of a refund for evening meals (£56 for 12 evening meals wasn't worth it really) -and we would eat out at night changing to a b&b arrangement. We tried one more brekfast but gave up - there are plentiful restaurants nearby and used them instead. Apart from that the hotel is in need of refurbishment including the pool area, the sunbeds, the terraces and public areas. There are no snacks to be had unless you are all inclusive so you have to go out over lunch time rather than spend time in the hotel pool area. We fell for Puerto de la Cruz however and although only had two days sunshine we found it to be beautiful, relaxing and the people are fantastic! We will be back but not to the Luabay!

Room Tip: High room with view over Teide and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LorraineP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We recently returned from a holiday at The Luabay in November. We have been to this Hotel many times including two visits last year. The Hotel is in a quiet part of Puerto and staff and facilities are excellent. The staff being very attentive in every way, this includes the front desk, all the waiters and cleaning staff. The food is excellent with a choice to suit everyone. There were excellent shows from visiting artists including a resident duo playing all the dance music to suit everyone. We shall be returning again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor and facing Mount Teide, beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mary Mildred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#15 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#11 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
Gran Hotel Turquesa Playa
#26 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
622 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,133 reviews
1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $70 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing