We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Kendal, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I booked this holiday before I read previous reviews & wondered if I'd done the right thing. I needn't have worried, its a lovely clean hotel, the food was excellent if you can't find something you like from varied choice then your too fussy. The rooms were cleaned daily & the staff I met were very pleasant. I travelled on my own & felt perfectly safe here. The hotel is in a built up area but you can see this from the photos so it wasn't a problem to me. The beach was very close and Puerto de la Cruz is a lovely town full of character. It does seem to older people that stay here but I'm over 50 so I didn't feel out of place.

Room Tip: The top floor is 12 and I would think these rooms would be quieter because there is road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hilary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Hilary, thank you very much for being our guest and writing this review. It is great to know that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the food we offer in our restaurant and the cleanliness of our hotel. Your feedback will be shared with our staff and we hope to welcome you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    649
    482
    200
    125
See reviews for
328
1,083
83
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile


Having just returned from two weeks at this establishment I felt compelled to offer a full review of this hotel, but where to start? Firstly this is not a four star hotel at best a good three! It is a twelve floor tower block in the middle of an urban development, the pool is small and very cold, overlooked by apartments on three sides and about 5 mins walk from the beach. There are not enough sun beds for all guests round the pool and the overspill area on the terrace, but some guests traveled to the local beaches where you could hire a bed and umbrella ! There is simply not enough sun umbrellas to go round and some are broken leading to a question re maintenance ! There is a rule of non reserving beds with towels and this does seem to work, The staff are reasonably friendly but it is clear English is perhaps the third language spoken! Most customers appear to be Spanish or German . Rooms are small but clean and modern. However the biggest failing of this hotel is the complete lack of adequate air conditioning, both in the rooms and the public areas, when asking staff about this issue they shrug and say "it's Tenerife" the system is a central cooler with a fan unit built into the area above the room entrances, it simply pushes around the warm air!
The dining room is large and occasionally oppressively warm despite staff opening windows! The food selection is reasonable but limited in its variation and quality, there are set dishes that appear on every menu from breakfast to evening meal, meat dishes are over cooked and dry, the menus are repetitive and over two weeks we saw no show cooking! Although it would be fair to say we found something each day. There is a hot plate where most days you get chicken and a meat or fish, but this is extremely poorly done, long cues, badly cooked ( occasionally raw, not a good idea with chicken!) and really worrying discipline with cooking utensils used for both raw meat selection and then serving to customers with the same implements .the all inclusive package wines are however quite reasonable and good quality, puddings are probably the most monotonous and although highly coloured are virtually identical in texture and flavour. Evening entertainment is dire ! Meridian blue the house band don't sing in English and their selection has a somewhat 70's feeling. Animal shows ( not a fan of snakes if I am honest) and one or two good professional acts !
All in all no where near four star , food repetitive and some questionable practices but with some attention to detail could be so much better! The challenge to management is the air conditioning food quality and variety and evening entertainment!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank andjod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write this review. We are glad that overall you had a good time and enjoyed staying with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will help us improve some things for the future. We will therefore pass your comments about the shortage of sun beds and umbrellas, the air-conditioning, the food we offer and the evening entertainment to the corresponding departments so they can look at them in more detail. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

we had a good holiday 2 weeks of relaxation, Hotel a bit tired here and there but you get what you pay for if you are wanting 5 star pay for it. A holiday is what you make of it not the hotel and its little niggles, we were very happy with all aspects of our holiday. Food was good when people complain of it being cold go earlier i do not understand why people eat so late but thats just me a early eater.The area is great, short walk into the old town and 10mins to Loro park which is a must buy the cheap ticket when you are in there for second visit you cannot see all the fantastic shows in 1 visit.

Room Tip: higher you go the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Grace, thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience. It is great to know that you enjoyed your holiday to the fullest and liked the food we offer in our restaurant. We would be delighted to welcome you for yet another relaxing holiday again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

the luabay could be a lovely hotel but unfortunately it needs refurbished as a lot of the furniture in reception has seen better days a long time ago. Also the woodwork in a lot of the public areas needs rubbed down,stained and varnished again The rooms are basic but clean.....but in the bathroom we always seemed to have a smell from the drain. In the restuarant there was always loads to choose from and the soup was lovely. Our only complaint on that score was the tea in the morning-- lots of kinds ( mint, red, black camomile etc) but NO breakfast tea. would take my own teabags if I ever went back. Meat and fish cooked in front of you every night on hotplate and in the morning fresh omelettes yummy. The staff were very nice with the exception of the night porter on out first night -- he was very unhelpful and a bit rude, but all these things didn't spoil our break but lucky it was only 7 days

Room Tip: only the bottom rooms have a decent size balcony all other 8 floors are tiny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Joan, we would like to thank you for being our guests and taking the time to write this review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and were satisfied with our staff and the variety and quality of food we offer in our restaurant. Our guests’ feedback is very important for us and we appreciate your help by sharing your thoughts about the public areas of the hotel. Your comments will be passed on to the corresponding department and looked into in more detail for future changes. We would be very delighted if we could welcome you as our guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My partner and I booked this holiday as a last minute cheap holiday, never having been to Tenerife. On the whole we though the hotel ideally located, very clean with friendly, helpful staff. The only complaints I have are very minor and certainly didn't spoil our enjoyment. As stated by another guest, the food became a bit repetative, but there was always a good selection.
The mattress of the bed however was certainly not a double and we spent the whole week sleeping very cramped up. One thing that I expected from staying in other hotels is that the fridge would work as I like to keep my water quite chilled, however, we were told that there was a charge which was for the mini-bar. Despite saying that I only wanted to keep my water cool, I was told I had to pay. I don't know if this is the norm or not for other hotels, but hasn't been my experience before.
Our room was on the second floor facing the side road and we didn't find it noisy. The balcony was a nice touch, and especially the drying rack for towels, swimwear etc.

We thought the pool was slightly small for the size of the hotel, and think it would be very crowded in high season. Despite its size, we didn't see many people using it despite the heat. There are some lovely outdoor areas in which to sit and relax and it was obvious that thought had gone into this.
Overall, a good hotel in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnReynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Dawn, thank you for being our guest and writing this review about your stay. We are very delighted to know that you enjoyed a great holiday and were especially satisfied with our staff and the cleanliness and enjoyed our outdoor areas. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will pass your comments about the mattress to the corresponding department, so our colleagues can look into them in more detail. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Meeting up with my wife's German penfriend and her husband was the ideal venue for our reunion. The accommodation was comfortable and very clean and the balcony a nice feature. The dining room offered flexible seating arrangements and the buffet offered variable menus. Meats and fish cooked on the hot plate, whilst you waited, looked appetising but could sometimes be undercooked. The variety of salads and quality was amazingly high. The Thomson rep. was readily available and very helpful. Indeed all the Thompson staff from initial booking, on the aircraft and on return were superb. They are great ambassadors for the Thomson brand. We recommend finding the organised walking leaders that advertise their services in Puerto de la Cruze and joining one of the led walks to really see the island and what it has to offer. Whilst this venue offers variety and the hotel has a delightful swimming pool, we feel that our next holiday will definately be out of the Thomson brochure but not particularly on Tenerife.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors as traffic noise early morning can be intrusive on lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidpagdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear David, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Tenerife and appreciate you took the time to write this review. It is great to know that you were very satisfied with our hotel and the food we offer in our buffet restaurant. We will look into your comment about the freshly cooked meats and fish and appreciate your feedback. It would be a great honor if we could welcome you at our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My gitlfriend and I booked a last minute deal with thomson and this hotel. With mixed reviews we didnt know what to expect. We arrived on the 9th september and stayed for one week. I cannot fault the hotel. The service was exceptional, the food was amazing so much to choose from. And the room was clean and tidy. The rooms were cleaned everyday and at a time suitable to you. The location of the hotel puts you at 2 minutes from the beach and a 10 minute walk to the LORO PARQUE zoo. I would recommend to go all inclusive as we were only half board. But that was a mistake on our behalf. 5 stars from me and would definatly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ben, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your well-deserved holidays and for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to know that you and your girlfriend had a great time and enjoyed all our services, the food and your room to the fullest. Thank you for recommending our hotel! We hope we get to welcome you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,735 reviews
1.0 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#24 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#23 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Property: Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#22 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing