We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived on Christmas day for a one week all inclusive stay and had a really good time. We had a decent sized room that was quiet, had good views and was cleaned daily. The food was served buffet style and whilst sometimes repetitive was always cooked well and on the whole tasty. However the staff pulled out all of the stops on New Years eve and served some outstanding food that was different and varied and which was complimented by the lovely table decorations and party favours. The entertainments team Ibrahim and his apprentice Genesis deserve a special mention for their outstanding efforts to include us in a variety of activities that were both fun and energetic and offered the chance to try something new. A very pleasant stay and we would consider a return visit.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and requested a quiet room when we booked the holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caterina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Caterina, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and your kind words for our staff. We will make sure that they all get to read your lines. It is great to know that you had a pleasant holiday and especially enjoyed the New Year’s dinner and celebrations. We would love to welcome you as our guests again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    627
    458
    190
    122
See reviews for
316
1,027
79
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Before choosing the hotel I read most of the written reviews and actually I found them quite true. The hotel is big, but you don't feel it. There is always enough room to eat, to sit, to lie at the poolside. Somehow people disappear somewhere. Probably a lot of the visitors rent a car, or go to the seaside - there is really long and nice beach and besides, it is a Blue flag beach. Or spend time downtown that is only about 1 km away and really a great place to walk and shop and eat and enjoy the Spanish atmosphere.
The people who work at the hotel are very nice, especially at the reception, very helpful and smiling and ready to deliver any information needed. People grumbled about the bar staff, actually I think they grumble only about one person, who can be rude sometimes, but maybe that's what he is and he does not mean to be rude at all. Or maybe he has overworked?
Everybody praised the room cleaning staff ... actually I think they could wash the floor sometimes, too, not only make the bed.
Jane said that water for AIs was offered in plastic cups, but we happened to have our own bottles from the trip and made a good use of them all through our stay.
Food tended to be quite one-sided at the end of the year, actually I think there was only one choice- meat or fish, very strange viscouse mashed potatoes and chips. But as the number of the year changed, food became more varied all of a sudden. I have visited better places but it was ok.
Entertainment was 50+, happily I am 50+ :)
The languages spoken are Spanish, English, German, Finnish mostly.
I liked my stay there but I will not go back, because I never go back to the same place twice.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on higher floors to get a view. Both views - sea or mountains are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kati-Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

we have always enjoyed the north side over last 25 years.We stayed here luabay last 4.always round dec this year 13th to 20th.and allinclive.We found changes to food much cheaper cuts of meat less choice.and same cakes each night.the bottle water to take to our room was now plastic cup from water machine.The water to make tea always warm not hot.Little things make a nice holiday and the changes now made as think to try another hotel for dec 2013.The hotel clean the staff are nice the entertainment crew are happy and fun.not a child hotel need a toy games corner inside for little ones im sure pool room could be this.Not that we have young children we go to relax and plenty of sofas to offer nice areas to relax.just changes in cut backs not good.But for us may be change needed.Plus for first time our bed was hard :(.But we was on 10th floor with great views. Jane & John

Room Tip: Top floors sea views are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jane33363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Jane and John, thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry that on your 4th visit you were not completely satisfied with our hotel and we take your feedback very serious. Your comments about the food, the water (for tea and to take to your room) and the beds will be forwarded to the responsible departments. We hope we can welcome you again for a 5th visit and present our hotel with the known quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was are 4th visit to the Luabay Hotel, not changed at all.Hotel not too far from the sea and a nice walk. We had New Years eve in our visit, the hotel was very full and busy. The food was very good but you did have to have a look around before you chose, As there were 2 sittings on New Years eve,6,30pm and 8.30pm, we chose 8.30pm we were unable to sit together as a party of six. The management did a good job of keeping everybody happy, with fireworks(not as many this year) cava at midnight and the countdown. All in all a very good break. Thank you and we will be back for our 5th visit

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Dorothy, thank you very much for coming back to our hotel for the fourth time and for taking the time to write this review about your stay with us. We are glad you had yet another great holiday and enjoyed the New Year’s Eve celebrations at our hotel. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you at our hotel again in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We recently spent two fabulous relaxing and enjoyable weeks at the Luabay from 7th to 21st December. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and efficient and it was impossible to fault the value for money .
Some contributors have complained that this is no hotel for children, and I can't argue with that, however with reviews like those offered here, a bit of research will help choose the right hotel and location.
Just a 10 minute level(ish) walk to the city centre , 5 to the local buses or beach and a 15minute seaside stroll to Loro Parque makes the location pretty good.
Our room faced SW so we had a great balcony view of the Orotava valley, Mount Teide and westward towards the Atlantic rollers crashing onto the beach at Playa Jardin ... brilliant!
We will be saving our pennies up for another visit and recommend this hotel.
I think some people expect far too much of the catering , and although this is not a la carte dining, there is a wide range on offer and it is good value for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Exmothian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this hotel. We were impressed by many things. Not least the hard working staff who, without exception did as much as they could to help us. We really felt cared for. The spacious suite was well serviced and in spite of the large numbers there, the hygiene was good and the food was good. As always, with any buffet, you have to take your time, see what is available and make the right choices for you. Also, as with any hot buffets we have experienced, the food is sometimes not as hot as we would like. 30 seconds in the microwave opposite the hotplate does the trick. Some people seemed not to notice it was there. Entertainment in the evening was great and lots to do during the day.
Finally we would not hesitate to recommend Luabay to our friends and relatives. Our daughter has been there twice and we would go again.

Room Tip: Almost all suites have good expansive view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M&K65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for your kind words for our staff and food offer and are most happy to hear you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with all our staff and we will stress your comment about the temperature of the food. We are glad you found a way of heating it to your taste in the microwave but will make sure that this matter is looked into. The Luabay Tenerife team would be very happy to welcome you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Please do not book this hotel if you have young kids, they will be bored! The food is not great and if you book all inclusive, the bar still closes at 2330 every night!
I must admit that the rooms are cleaned every day and the staff are great but there is nothing else really to keep you occupied.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suerivet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Team Luabay at Be Live Adults Only Tenerife, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you were satisfied with our service and hope you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will pass your comments about activities for kids, bar opening hours and the food to the responsible departments to look for ways of improvement. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future and show you changes are being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.8 mi away
Be Live Experience Orotava
Be Live Experience Orotava
#15 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.8 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#13 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel El Tope
Hotel El Tope
#20 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#18 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#22 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Adults Only Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Adults Only Tenerife

Property: Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Address: Avenida Blas Perez Gonzalez 11, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Be Live Experience Tenerife)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#22 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Adults Only Tenerife 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Adults Only Tenerife offers an enviable location at Puerto de la Cruz, it is located only yards away from the spectacular volcanic beaches at "Playa Jardin" and 5 minutes walk from the town centre. It has a top-notch service and completely renovated rooms with fantastic views to the sea or over Mount Teide and the Orotava Valley. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Be Live Adults Only Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Tenerife Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Florida Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Florida Tenerife
Florida Hotel Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing