We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveler rating
1,462
289
83
25
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,462
289
83
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black swans putting green koi carp thermal circuit tai chi ice room ambassador suite leading hotels of the world turn down service la parrilla water beds beautiful hotel main pool interconnecting rooms breakfast buffet is botanical gardens five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

As ever, everything that was needed came with my stay there. Fantastic scenery, staff, facilities and calm. The pool for adults and everything it comes with, easy access to sun loungers, calm, peace and then cheerful/friendly staff. Never disappoints. My birthday was made special and after a horrible journey there, it made everything melt away.

Stayed: August 2018
3  Thank Voyager571151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear 851fiona,

Thank you very much for your review ons more time. Our goal is to deliver the best service to you so you can experience a wonderful and unforgettable experience each time you come to visit us. We are pleased to know that you have had an amazing birthday.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed the spa pool so calm and relaxing.

Yours faithfully,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We are currently in The Botanico Hotel and we are having the time of our lives. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The housekeeping staff are truely amazing and often forgotten. They get to know the best time to clean your room from your routine and are in and out before you know it. Reception from checking in to making reservations are a really warm and friendly team. The door staff also. Mohammed, Joel and the very lovely tall guy who’s name badge I can never see are all friendly and welcoming too. Breakfast is a really relaxing start to the day. I don’t think you could ask for anything more that the huge selection that is on offer and all the staff, particularly young Sergio who looked after us when we ate by the pool are so attentive and welcoming. Suzanna guest relations is so lovely and available to help with any request.
The spa treatments are luxurious and can re ones the Oriental experience I slept so well after this treatment. Oh and the grounds and gardens are stunning

This is truly a 5 star hotel fluffy bathrobes. Slippers bed turn down, excellent breakfasts lovely restaurants.
The most amazing thing about the hotel is the staff though. They really care that you are enjoying your time here and we really have had an amazing time.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank Kyla157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Kyla157,

Thank you for having chosen the botánico hotel to spend holidays and for giving us some feedback.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you have found the hotel beautiful, clean and the staff hard-working.
We are delighted to hear that you will definitely be back as you find the hotel excellent with a wonderful variety of quality food and with a quality staff service

It would be fantastic to welcome you again at Hotel Botánico & The Oriental Spa Garden.

Best Regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are currently in Tenerife and this is the second time we choose Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden. The first time we choose the Ambassador Suite, now the Senator Suite.
Both are beautiful and offer some incredible views.
As for the staff and services proposed there is nothing to say!
Hotel Botanico,thank you for welcome us today!

Vincent Bignolles & Eliza Chiriac

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Chiriac E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Chirac E,

Thank you for choosing once again our Hotel for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant second stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal.

In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our rooms, this views, the quality staff service and facilities, created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

The Hotel Botanico is a wonderful hotel. The staff are undoubtedly the hotels biggest asset. They are always happy & willing to help in any way possible. Special mentions should go to Carlos Coto on reception, who from the moment we arrived to the day we left was friendly, helpful and remembered both our children's names and even helped them practice their Spanish! Elizabeth, Francisco, Rocho and Celeste were also wonderful. Breakfast was plentiful and a civilised affair. The clientele are of a classy nature; no fighting over sun loungers or placing towels on loungers to reserve them. It’s a quiet and respectful atmosphere; which allows everyone to relax & enjoy their holiday. My only criticism was that as a leading hotel of the world, I would have expected tea and coffee making facilities in the room. The kids loved the chocolates that were left beside their beds each evening - they're certainly going to miss this tonight! My husband and I both had a wonderful massage in the spa and would love to return to the hotel when the kids are 16 so we can all enjoy the spa facilities together. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Normally we request a sea room view but the views of the mountains and gardens below were wonderful
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mazarooney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear mazarooney68,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Botánico & The Oriental Spa Garden for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional experiences are appreciated by those who receive it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.

Kind regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We rarely visit the same town twice let alone the same hotel but have made an exception for Hotel Botanico. I can’t help but believe that the essence to it’s success is that it is family-run. The hotel has service to the customer running through its DNA, with an attention to detail that can only come from a dedicated owner rather than a corporate entity. Service is impeccable from attentive, polite and willing waiting staff, to room service that is actioned within minutes, to room maintenance that includes what must be on-site maintenance crew.

Cleanliness is also impeccable- rooms are clean not just generally but they are clearly deep cleaned so that there are no areas where grime is allowed to hang around! The common spaces from the toilets up to the main entertainment areas. The gardens are something else- they are incredibly beautiful and I’d hazard a guess even the grass blades are all the same height!!

Food quality at breakfast and lunch in the buffet and poolside bar/ restaurant are superb. I would however say that the 3 formal hotel restaurants are probably our only criticism- they are old-fashioned and over-priced for what they are and there is better quality settings and food quality easily accessible in the town. If I was going to say why I thought this was, I’d say that the world has moved on and restaurants are far more informal these days and whilst there is still room for one restaurant with white table cloths and silver service, families and adults prefer casual dining. I think that the restaurants should modernise their menus, settings and service and find a way to hold true to the hotel’s core values and proposition.

The two pools are fabulous, one serving families and the other adults only. Each has comfortable loungers with plentiful towels and good service. We haven’t gone to the spa as yet but we have no doubt it will be superb.

The decor of the hotel is arguably old- fashioned but I think in a way it sets it apart from other more glitzy modern hotels. Once you get to know it, it’s actually very regal and really comfortable to boot- there are sofas everywhere allowing people to lounge and relax and the hotel and the customers it attracts are respectful to everyone so that you can have a peaceful stay.

The kids club is well run with staff that are responsible, caring and attentive. It currently runs from 10am till 1.30pm and 3pm till 6.30pm. There are also occasional day trips and extra events which they organise which the kids can enjoy. They also run a film club 3 evenings.

There is cabaret or live music every evening and it’s really popular. Again it’s arguably a bit old fashioned but it’s actually in reality full of well chosen quality acts that genuinely entertain the hotel guests and also help create a wonderful ambience for those that want to sit on the periphery or at the bar and allow it to be lovely background atmosphere.

So all in all a fabulous hotel and we forgive it some of the ild fashioned idiosyncrasies that are prevalent throughout because in reality it is trying at its heart to provide 1st class service and quality in everything it does and overall it absolutely succeeds! And for us that is the most important aspect that has brought us back and we know from speaking to others that there are generations of guests that come back year after year, decade after decade- that says it all!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank paulbish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel B, Director General at Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear paulbish,

Thank you very much for your very motivating support and kind words. Your comfort and well being is our most important aim and is therefore a great satisfaction for us to ascertain, everything has been to your liking and that you enjoyed your holiday with us.
Thank you very much also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor so that other travelers may as well let themselves be pampered by our excellent staff and enjoy our well maintained facilities and the elegant atmosphere of our hotel.

Your satisfaction is certainly our best reward and we would be very honored to welcome you again in the future.

The entire staff and I remain at your complete disposal.

Kind regards,

Gustavo Escobar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews