We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Mana

El Mana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: El Mana offers creative vegetarian cuisine, including vegan and gluten free options. We use mostly local and organic products to prepare tapas, salads, fresh pasta, woks and desserts at the moment in our open kitchen. We will be pleased to welcome you at El Mana!
scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a very good vegetarian restaurant with an excellent choice of dishes. Nice atmosphere, good service and friendly staff. Well worth a visit!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank penny1scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    114
    13
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
419 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Nice vegetarian, especially the starters & bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a good dinner at El Mana, especially enjoying the watermelon gaspacho, hummus and goat cheese starters. The warm housemade bread was also wonderful. Main courses were a bit hit and miss: the daily salad was nice, but the pumpkin raviolis & couscous were both a bit dry & bland. On the wine list you have a few nice local picks, understandably more on the white wine front. It's a nice place for a casual dinner with very friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LassiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A taste sensation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We ended up here after getting fed up with the bad food at our hotel. Three of the four of us are vegetarian, and found this place on Tripadvisor. What a find! The food was simply amazing, all fresh ingredients and freshly made. The warm homemade bread at the start was a bonus.

I had the coriander hummus to start, but also recommend the goats cheese & honey starter my friend ordered. The pasta mains were wonderful, and dessert went down a treat.

4 of us had a 3 course meal with a bottle of wine and water and it came to just over €80 - bargain!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simbaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“5 star food - not just for vegetarians”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We are travelling with a vegetarian guest and so all went to El Mana for dinner.ull of flavours It was one of the best meals we have had all trip despite it being a vegetarian menu. The menu was extensive, all the food was fresh and fabulous favours, The setting was clean, fresh and modern and in a good location. The service was friendly and wonderful, The chef came to our table to check that everything was to our liking and ask what, if any, improvements we would suggest but we didnt have any. The bill was a surprise - in a good way! Excellent value. Would recommend,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sneaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great food prepared with great care.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We dropped in here just last week. The dining area is tastefully decorated while the kitchen area is also visible - always a good sign in my opinion. We tried the ravioli filled with pumpkin in rosemary oil & stir fry vegetables with tofu and potato wedges. Both were excellent.
The restaurant was very quiet, possibly due in part to the road resurfacing works going on at their doorstep. Hopefully they get that sorted quickly for the sake of the owners who have ventured into something which would be out of the norm for the area & is a welcome addition to Puerto de la Cruz.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mana also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to El Mana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing