We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bambi Gourmet

Bambi Gourmet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Romanian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BAMBI Gourmet, inaugurated in 2002 as a family business it is the result of the great illusion and dedication of its owners to promote the romanian culture and gastronomy. Our gastronomic offer is a fusion between romanian and international cuisine and consists in a variety of starters, soups, salads, fish and meat; all of them are prepared with fresh seasonal ingredients and are presented in a creative and original way. If you want to enjoy our original food do not hesitate to visit us!!
Hornslet, Denmark
1 review
“Top Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Excellent gourmet food - excellent service - fair prices. We had dinner three nights at this restaurant - top class all three nights.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andersen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    674
    190
    47
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
il
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best restaurant experience we had in Puerto de la Cruz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had to reserve a place in Bambi gourmet two days in advance, but it was worth it.
This was, by far ,the best restaurant we've been in in Puerto de la cruz. The ambience is calm, very relaxing to seat in. The owner (and waiter) was very kind and advised us about our order.
The food was great !!!
Every dish was delicious. The vegetables were fresh as if they have just been picked. The tastes were magnificent.
If we had tried this restaurant in the beginning of our vacation, we would have eaten there as many times as we could.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kai18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent food, very relaxed and friendly athmosphere. The dishes I had (the very few which are vegeterian) were just delicious. M wife had also stuffed cabbage, and this was also very good.
The best meal we had on this vacation in Tenerife!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haimkupershmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
“best food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

the best restaurant in Puerto and you get served by Mr Abramowitsch himself!
no of course not but the owner is a real look alike.
Food is AMAZING...no tourist stuff, really great food

Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjarred, Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good but overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is not a bad restaurant, but is it really as good as the reviewers say?

We had two dinners there, tested four starters and four main courses. Nothing was bad but surprisingly bland. No spices, apart from salt pepper and an occasional parsley or garlic - so disappointingly common in Spain. Why not use herbs, thyme, rosemary, basil, cumin, coriander, bay leaves, mustard or a splash of wine - even once in a while?

The transsylvanian kitchen here was very like this unimaginative spanish tradition. We tried prawns in garlic and found them nice, but not different in any way from the tapas served on any restaurant on the corner - at half the price.

The local treats were filled cabbage rolls, and some heavy meat rolls. They should have been spicey, but that was very discreet. Most of all they were of a rubbery texture. The potatoes to several of the main courses were thinly sliced potatoes fried in oil. Not very crisp, but OK.

The transylvanian veal goulash was nice little chunks of meat in a very ordinary sauce, tasting of salt and pepper. This was accompanied by very soggy boiled potatoes, formed as a watery cylinder. No spices added.

Nothing served was bad. The ingredients seemed to be of good quality but unimaginatively prepared.

The ambiance was a bit quiet, the restaurant was not filled up, so no reservations were needed. One evening the music was pan flute and mens choir - for two hours. The other evening a more traditional "classical" repertoire.

The service was correct and friendly.

The prices was not low, a two course dinner for two including wine or beer would be 50-50 euro about 50-100% over the price in the more unassuming restaurants - comparable dishes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DrTravelmuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambi Gourmet also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Bambi Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing