We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap restaurant outstanding value”

Restaurant Chinese Internacional
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dublin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Cheap restaurant outstanding value”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Cheap Chinese value untouchable but get there early in the day as it is a buffet which gets tired in the evening.

Personally I prefer it spicier but caters well to the local market.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lazyfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    40
    33
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Deal Around”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

On a half board basis at the hotel, so where to have lunch, with so much choice in resort? Chinese food - a favourite! 5.95 euros for an all you can eat buffet with an extensive choice of main dishes - too good to be true, except it wasn't; and virtually the closest restaurant to our hotel.
We only ate here twice during the week, but could easily have done so every day. Food was excellent quality, great variety and regularly replenished with freshly cooked dishes. Great location overlooking the esplanade and the Lido. I'd be surprised if it would be so easy to get a table in the height of summer, but well worth trying. We would certainly look it out again on any future visit to Puerto de la Cruz.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jimibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“best ever value”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My wife and i visited this restaurant twice during our 4 day break in Puerto and what a fantastic gem it turned out to be. We normally shun 'all in' deal establishments but it was raining and we dived in. The food was excellent and what a huge choice of buffet. Everything was cooked perfectly, fresh and tasty and the staff very obliging. Nothing could be faulted and we would thoroughly recommend this to anyone who enjoys good, honest and tasty food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank suffolkbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Consistently good value”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have visited this restaurant a number of times over the past few years. We have always had a good meal. Although up a flight of outside steps, the restaurant is light and airy overlooking the sea and lido.
There is a wide choice of dishes. We always start with a soup, there are over 30 hot dishes, choice of rice, curry, sweat and sour and vegetable dishes. As well as a choice of deep fried specialities. There is also a basic salad. The hot food is constantly topped up.
There is tinned fruit, ice cream and cake for desert.
Current price is 5,95€.
There is never any rush, you can take your time, and return as often as you wish.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This good value restaurant turns out to be a favourite of ours. We have always found it good value for money at 5-95€. Soft drinks were 2-20€ each. We visited early lunch, I cannot fault any of the food I had, which was regularly topped up. Choice of soups, fried snacks, choice of rice or noodles, sweet and sour, curried meats, fish, vegetables etc. ice cream and tinned fruit.

We sat by a window overlooking the lido. There was no rush, and returned a number of times to refill my plate.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rickybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Chinese Internacional also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurant Chinese Internacional? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing