We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a good location”
Review of Parque San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parque San Antonio
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a good location”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel with good service, good food and in a good location, this is the hotel to come to. The staff are friendly and helpful, and speak English. For breakfast and evening meal there is a buffet-style service, with an enormous choice of food in each case. The dining room is open for several hours for both breakfast and evening meal, so one has plenty of choice about when to eat. On my most recent visit - my fifth to the hotel in the last five years - a new and modern TV had been installed in my room. A useful feature in the room was a small fridge, in which I could keep some bottles of water cool. Each evening some entertainment is laid on. The hotel is generally quiet, so a nice, relaxing holiday can be had here. Opposite the back entrance to the hotel is a park which is great for walking or even running in. Transport is provided between the hotel and the town centre, and energetic guests can climb up or down the numerous steps between the main road and the road that the hotel is on if they wish. From the town centre there is a free bus to the area's main attraction, Loro Parque, as well as one to Pueblo Chico. Tenerife's capital, Santa Cruz, is only 40 minutes away by TITSA bus, and Tenerife Norte airport is even closer to Puerto de la Cruz, with a TITSA bus linking the two. There is also a direct coach, again run by TITSA, between Tenerife Sur airport and Puerto, so it is easily accessible from both airports.

Room Tip: The quietness of the rooms varies because some are near a road and others are in quieter locations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Geraint H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Geraint H,

Thank you so much for your nice words about your recent stay at Sol Parque San Antonio.

It is a big pleasure to read that our hotel met your expectations. We are very glad to hear that you liked the food, location and service. Our team is so happy to read all your nice comments about them and about their work.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write to us and we are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    274
    178
    107
    89
See reviews for
250
380
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ellesmere port
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is truly an excellent hotel from all aspects. I spent all 43 years of my working liufe in the travel industry and one of my duties was seeking and contracting with hotels in EUROPE. My wife and I were recommended to this hotel by friends and we have been spending our winter holidays for 9 consecutive years at this hotel....some German friends we met there have been there each winter for over 20 years!!
Its location - built within delightful a natural "park" lies just 2KM from the lovely old town of Puerto de la Cruz and the hotel operates a free bus (10 mins journey) every weekday.
The food at the hotel has never ceased to be superb and all the staff, from the friendly Managing Director downwards are truly delightful people - many have worked at the hotel for more than 10 years, and that says a lot for their attitude to guests. Rooms are lovely, evening entertainment is laid on, a MELIA rep is inn residence for day-time activities too. Prices are very reasonable - plenty of flights to Tenerife from several UK airports.
Cannot heap too much praise on this super holiday hotels
STEWART and PAMELA HAYWARD

Room Tip: Ask hotel (EMail) in advance for plan of hotel and take your pick! They'll do everything to obli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stewart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Stewart and Pamela Hayward,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and also for your fidelity.

It is a pleasure to read that you considered our hotel like an excellent hotel from all aspect.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My hubby and I stayed there for 5 days in New years. The rooms were simple but clean. We got a room with a swimming pool view and wasn't that bad. The hotel was very quiet as most of their guest were German retired people.

We paid a lot for it because the season and for that money you could expect more, but from the beginning we knew it was not going to be a beautiful modern hotel. So we had a lovely time.

We didn't like much their breakfast and I'd recommend don't pay for it and eat out, although the omelets weren't too bad.

Staff is very nice and helpful.

They also have a bus service to take you to the port centre and take you back or you can also have a nice walk through the hills and do a bit of exercise.

Room Tip: Room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear cmo78,

We really appreciate all your nice comments about the hotel “Sol Parque San Antonio”.

We are very glad to read that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel. It is a big pleasure to know that you considered that our staff is very nice and helpful.

We are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Be very careful when you decide to go for this hotel. Some of the rooms are extremely crappy, nothing 4-star about them!

Our room was ugly, had a view of the street (with a lot of traffic) and a paperthin door to our neighbours, which meant we heard EVERY word they said, and naturally, they heard every word we said as well. Really bad! (We got to change rooms after three nights, to a better one.) There are a lot of bad rooms at this hotel though!

The food at the hotel is also really bad. Don´t eat the lunch at the hotel, the hambuger and the pizza was discusting. The breakfast is booring, and I would never go for the evening buffe!

The beds where hard, and not comfy at all.

The pool-area, and the green garden is nice though...

Room Tip: Be careful, some of the rooms are extremely bad. Make sure you don´t get a room with a view to the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Anna W,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de la Cruz hotels

Sebastopol
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in February 2013. When we arrived we were given a small room
in the back of the hotel overlooking the back of a school near the road with no view. Certainly
Not what we had paid for or expected. We were moved to a better room after we complained.
Food was plentiful and buffet style but not exceptional. No coffee or tea was available for
dinner so that all dinner beverages had to be paid for extra although meals were supposed to be included in the room price. WiFi was available only in the lobby and very expensive [$2.50 for 15 minutes or $5 for thirty. Across the street at the Puerto Palace WiFi was available to all for 65 cents for 10 minutes,, $1.30 20 minutes or $2.50 for 40 minutes.

Aside from the swimming pool and a pool table there were no other activities such as game room, fitness center etc.

It should be noted that the hotel is located in a residential area high on a hill above the town.
It is a steep walk into town and feels like a steeper walk back to the hotel. the hotel does provide an hourly bus into town 5 1/2 days a week during the daytime hours.

Room leisure chairs were extremely low and furniture as a whole needs updating.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the pool or garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear mandelstam,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We regret that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations; especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients. Evidence of this was in your case, which that you didn’t like the first room and we moved to another one immediately.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillesand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent one week in this hotel in the middle of February 2013.
===================
What we did not like:
===================
- Food at restaurant (Breakfast and Dinner). It is a bufett style arrangement. In spite of quite big choice, it was poor in taste. Coffe and juices on instant basis. Some guests even brought with them own juices, jams and so on and just made use of the bread. If you like cueing, there are two cooks making omlets and egg. Generally poor quality of food.
- Noisy room toward the street. We changed to a room NOT facing the road. First room was smelly and poor maintained. New one was more or less ok but we had the restaurant above and could follow the walking of people up there.
- No free internet. There is only an old style so called "e point" next to the reception where you could enjoy internet access for "only" a few euros per 15 min, great!
- Hotel in general needs an upgrade to meet todays requirements. It is not a four star hotel.
- The swimming pool was only free to use from 11am til 6pm. Water was cold.
- Most of guests are retired Germans. We got the impression they enjoyed the hotel, due to everything was set up to fit them (german entertainment programs in the evenings - DJ ÖTZI-like, german speeking staff on front desk and so on.) That is of course ok, but guests not fitting in this category can feel as staying in a German retirment center. Willkommen im Seniorenheim!
- Most of staff on front desk was not especially welcoming.
- Cold in the room in evening and during the night, no heating equipment available at front desk and build in air condition did not work. No action on complain.
============
What we liked:
============
- Wonderful park area around the hotel, well maintained and great variety of plants, many marked.
- View on Pico del Teide from hotel.
- Room cleaning was done well.
- Staff at the bar was friendly and made a good job.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klemensito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear klemensito,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that you like the hotel for the cleanliness in the room, situation and the friendliness of our bar-staff.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights in February. Overall, as mentioned by other reviewers, it seemed more like a 3 star than a 4 star hotel. The gardens are really lovely and very well kept, and the rooms were also very clean. However, the bedrooms were not as pictured on the website and, while adequate and reasonably comfortable, were not 4 star rooms. The food in the dining room at breakfast time was fine but on the only two occasions we tried the dinner, it was not good. Though there was a reasonable choice of food, it wasn't cooked freshly and, certainly the fish, which I chose, was very overcooked and dry. Overall, I would say that this hotel has enormous potential but needs major investment. I would also suggest that they supply an information folder in the rooms about the neighbourhood, especially the wonderful parks in very close proximity, (and accessible from the hotel grounds) which we only found by accident and which make the walk down to the town so much more pleasant than the busy roads. Free Wi-Fi would also be a major advantage and wouldn't be expensive for the hotel to provide for guests.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool/garden and well away from the very noisy road recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennybDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear JennybDublin,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you like the hotel for the cleanliness in the room, breakfast and our gardens.

We regret that some aspect didn’t meet your expectations. We confirm you we will use your comment as a helpful assistance to improve our services.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.7 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#34 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#15 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#11 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,832 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
Maritim Hotel Tenerife
#35 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque San Antonio

Property: Parque San Antonio
Address: Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Parque San Antonio provides pleasant facilities surrounded by tropical gardens which, combined with the exquisite service of our staff, allow you to enjoy a relaxing holidays. Its privileged location makes possible to admire stuning views of the Mount Teide, the Orotava Valley and the Atlantic Ocean, and being really close from the beaches and touristic areas of Puerto de la Cruz. Our pool area with large green spaces will incite you to enjoy swimming or to relax sunbathing with the sound of nature as background music. The spacious and comfortable rooms full of natural light allow you to find the relaxation and rest you deserve. Delight the delicious breakfasts and dinners that our buffet restaurant offers, with a gastronomic proposal where local products and inspiring recipes are perfectly blended. During the day, you can enjoy snacks and a wide variety of drinks at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parque San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Parque San Antonio Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Parque San Antonio Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing