We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as it is... :-)”
Review of Parque San Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parque San Antonio
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed September 25, 2012

First of all I would like to say that you are getting what you are paying for and second it is definitely not so bad like some people are writing. I think that problem is that they are not reasonable. If you want a super-luxurious hotel room you need to pay more. But back to the hotel. No problems at all, room, bathroom everything very clean. Room was spacious, furnished sufficiently with a nice balcony and view. The pool was good, big enough with some shallow area for kids with railing so they couldnt end up in the deep water. The depth of the pool is ok, somewhere even 3 m deep. The hotel staff is very friendly and mostly they speak with three languages so if somebody says that they cant speak then its bull*hit. Everyone was helpful, smiling and willing. Restaurant was clean, organised, plenty of food. Somebody here said that food is boring. But what do you expect, even the famous hotel chains are doing the same. I think that most of you eat the same things every morning so dont grumble :-). We had a half-board and it was enough, plenty of food, every day different selection of fish and meat, bread, salads, cakes, ice cream, fruit, etc... The only thing is that the drinks at dinner time you need to pay and they are quite costly, but its everywhere if you are not with all inclusive. Location of the hotel is good, although its better when you have a rented car. This hotel is for people that want to enjoy their holiday, so the place is quite. If you want to go partying and drinking, go to south. Tenerife is not a big island and the quality of the main roads and highway is good. Bus transport is ok, but the car is more convenient, obviously. Petrol is cheap and highway is toll-free. Definitely I think that you can take kids over there. I saw many people with little kids and they didnt seem to have any problems. The age level of the hotel customers is higher, but we met lot of young people, even teenagers. So bottom line is that Tenerife is a realy nice island that has plenty to see and do so I would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Roman3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Roman3333,

Thank you so much for your nice words about your recent stay at Sol Parque San Antonio.

We are really glad that you have enjoyed our hotel, food and service. Our team is so happy to read all your nice comments about them and about their work.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write to us and we are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 834 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel did not seem 4 star. It was all round ok , the rooms are basic and comfortable but nothing special . The pool area and hotel grounds however are nice but are let down by the food and dining staff . To save a little money we booked half board with the intention of eating out some nights yet found ourselves eating out most nights.This was mainly because of the mostly rude staff and the hassle of getting a table for what was pretty much ok food .We dined there maybe 4 nights of 14. The reception staff were quite pleasant and the location not bad. I would not recommend to a family with children , but as a place to get your head down and enjoy northern Tenerife it's good .... Just stay on a B and B basis .

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DaveyG32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear DaveyG32,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you like the location, pool area, hotel grounds and the reception staff.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Don't be fooled by the 4 star rating. It is not. The hotel is dated, needing a refurb although it is kept clean. The aircon is also rubbish.
The food is good with plenty of choice. We went all inclusive and found breakfast time to be mental as there were a lot of half board/breakfast only guests. Lunchtime was like a ghost town in the restaurant so no problems there.
The guests were mainly German and Spanish with some British but the bar/restaurant staff did understand basic English.
The night time entertainment was very poor. There was a resident keyboard player who played the same songs the evenings he was on and a few "special" evenings such as flamenco dancers and the odd pop quiz etc. But, if you like that sort of thing then your luck is in!
The pool has a shallow childrens end which is partitioned off but the rest of the pool ranges from 2.75 to 3.1 metres deep all round.
Finally be aware of any information stating the hotel is good for kids. This is not true. There were no daytime activities AT ALL and the kids had a mini disco in the evenings around 2100 to 2130 hrs. Occasionally the single entertainment employee arranged face painting at around 2100 hrs.
Oh, and despite being all inclusive you still have to sign a receipt when you go to the bar. It's for their records apparently but it did become a bit tedious.
My conclusion: if you are looking for somewhere to go with the kids look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ground floor with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ytsud69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear ytsud69,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We are very glad to hear that you like the quality and the varied of the food.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy some aspects of your stay, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

the hotel was clean,the food nice but boring,most of the staff ingnorant,do not go to this hotel if you have childern as most of the guests where over 60 and mainly german. we went all inclusive but not everything was included. overall very dissapointed.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
12  Thank sally l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear sally I,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to let us know your impression about your stay in our hotel.

As we’re always trying to satisfy our clients’ wishes and to continually improve our services, we deeply lament that you couldn’t enjoy your stay here.

I also take this opportunity to inform you that we have changed our entertainment program in order to adapt it to the summer season, when there are more children in the hotel as usual.

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

When i arrived at this hotel it was much nicer than i expected the hotel grounds are massive, we stayed in a room on the ground floor with a terrast looking out onto the pool. There was entertainment on every night at the pool. Stream running through the hotel with ducks and fish and a few cats wandering around, really friendly atmosphere. Food was amazing it was all you can eat buffett all the time and there was about 40-50 choices of food. Location is at the top of a hill so you have to walk about 20 minutes down a steep hill before you get anywhere but then it means its nice and quiet where you are. Would definatly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rebecca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear rebecca r,

We really appreciate all your nice comments about the hotel “Sol Parque San Antonio”.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel that much and that it even exceeded your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

One reviewer has said the place was full of cats. There are only FOUR! And they don't get in the way or anything! The room we were first allocated was NOT a Standard as seen in the brochure; we asked to be upgraded and they gave us a lovely garden room, peaceful, own patio etc.
The buffet meals were really good - loads of choice - particularly as I am a vegetarian. Someone else has said the 'awful layout' in the dining room. Once you have been in there the first time you know exactly were everything is and we found it very well laid out. It was nearly all Germans but so what? I can't say they treated us any differently because we were British! If you want a coastal hotel, then this is NOT the one for you. But if you want a beautiful garden environment and don't mind the downhill walk to the front, this is fine. The hotel has at least one (sometimes two) taxis outside all the time so if you want to go anywhere, you just hop into a taxi - and the rates are fairly cheap.

Room Tip: Make sure that when you book, you get a room facing into the garden.(no noise, then.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Karen O,

Many thanks for your comments about your holidays in our hotel.

We are really happy to read that you liked your vacations in the “Sol Parque San Antonio” and were pleased with our services.

We hope you will visit us again soon!

With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our Xmas break, and it was awful. So bad that we called our travel agent on Day 2 and got moved to another hotel ( Playa Canaria) which was excellent.
There is nothing good about Sol Parque. The rooms are awful-we were put into basement room, next to a main road with road traffic noise that went on the whole night, despite requesting pool view room. The pool is tiny. The staff are terrible, rude and not helpful. Food was bad. All in all, this hotel is just awful. Website photos make it look nice, but once you get there, the hotel looks nothing like it. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karla_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Parque San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Karla_34,

I would like to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to let us know
your impression about your stay in our hotel.

We regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay, especially because we are always trying our best to satisfy our clients’ wishes and requests.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.7 mi away
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
TRYP Puerto de la Cruz
#35 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
#19 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#11 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,893 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weare La Paz
Hotel Weare La Paz
#26 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#18 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque San Antonio

Address: Ctra de Las Arenas, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $52 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parque San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Parque San Antonio provides pleasant facilities surrounded by tropical gardens which, combined with the exquisite service of our staff, allow you to enjoy a relaxing holidays. Its privileged location makes possible to admire stuning views of the Mount Teide, the Orotava Valley and the Atlantic Ocean, and being really close from the beaches and touristic areas of Puerto de la Cruz. Our pool area with large green spaces will incite you to enjoy swimming or to relax sunbathing with the sound of nature as background music. The spacious and comfortable rooms full of natural light allow you to find the relaxation and rest you deserve. Delight the delicious breakfasts and dinners that our buffet restaurant offers, with a gastronomic proposal where local products and inspiring recipes are perfectly blended. During the day, you can enjoy snacks and a wide variety of drinks at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parque San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Parque San Antonio Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Parque San Antonio Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing