We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Don Manolito Hotel
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dragos del Norte(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$121
$114
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
36
69
49
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
69
49
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 174 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Don Manolito was a good "holiday home" to us in Puerto de la Cruz. It has a good location, near the centre of the town and also near the bus station. The neighbourhood is quiet and calm. The room was spacious and clean. The personnel very nice and friendly. The small garden by the pool was well kept and lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanneleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Puerto de la Cruz is a resort city in northern Tenerife, where the sun burnst and the clouds also are almost everyday of the year. This hotel is located in between downtown and playa jardin, the only good beach in the city. Many restaurants in the area and also very good location to catch some of many bus going everywhere in the island even airport. The hotel is a little bit old but not old-fashioned, is just functional, and its price is quite good, also was the breakfast and also was the bed, and the bathroom, and the room was extremely quiet and peaceful looking to a tropical garden in the complex. Also has a small outdoor pool but there is not lot of place and always many old german and scandics there...so, better go outside and enjoy the peaceful landscapes of Tenerife.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank manwharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We visited Tenerife and Puerto de la Cruz in January/February and stayed at Don Manolito near the centre of the town. The hotel is modest, but the rooms was clean and quite comfortable with a balcony. There was no fridge, but we solved the problem by keeping our water, wine and beer bottles outside at night. The breakfast room was crowded with mostly elderly German tourists.The coffee from the automates was quite dreadful like the juices. The reception was correct, but nothing more. No one used the pool because the weather was not on our side these two weeks. The over all impression is a very average hotel and if we go to Puerto de la Cruz next year, we will not stay in Don Manolito.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank TimFredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

Don’t be put off by my negative comments below - compared to the reviews of other similar priced hotels, I would conclude Don Manolito is both perfectly acceptable and good value. Room 111 is a ground floor room in a block the other side of the pool area to the reception and restaurant. The very spacious twin room with a balcony overlooking the pool area could do with a minor refurbishment – for example the carpet is quite dirty and the shower head wont fit into the hook on the wall. The biggest concern is security – each morning I left the (ground floor) balcony doors locked only to find the cleaners left them unlocked. Two medium sized cockroaches ended up under my shoe – but I’ve seen this in more expensive hotels in Puerto de la Cruz as well. Breakfast 07:30 to 09:30 and dinner 19:00 to 21:00 are both adequate, although the choice is fairly limited. Bar service in the restaurant is better than average, with sensible prices. Small tv with BBC World. Available through Alpharooms in the UK.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MRC_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews