We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$216
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
$97
$93
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catalonia Las Vegas(Puerto de la Cruz)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
$44
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
98
245
211
97
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
245
211
97
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent budget hotelmunicipal poolping pong tableover christmaslonger stayno tea coffee facilitiesplenty of choicestayed nightsthe upper floorsbreakfast roomwatch tvloro parksome tlcbus stationfriendly hotelevening buffetnorth side
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 743 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel was nice and tidy. Cleaning was excellent. Everyday new towels. Food was good also, but little bit changing would be nice. Location good, everything is nearby. And the staff was very friendly and polite. And i did sleep very well even in the first floor.

Room Tip: Good views to the .sea
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Natalie R,

We really love your opinion title!! Because it means that you have not only enjoyed your holidays here, but also you have gone home satisfied with our services and facilities!! As you know, all the staff at the hotel work hard every day trying always to achieve our guests' expectations and also making them live here unforgettable experiences, and in your case it seems we did it!!

Many thanks in the name of Sol Puerto Playa Team, thanks for your attention and above all for having chosen our hotel to spend your holidays in Puerto de la Cruz. We have already passed your positive words to our staff!

We all sincerely hope to see you soon, until then we send you our best regards.

Ana Pérez - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

described as 4 star hotel by local t cook travel agent,with usual 4 star amenities.2 star hotel with 4star views.no entertainment,exept Spanish football on the bar tv,no air conditioning in lounge or dining room.The dining room, cafe style tables,no table cloths,Now the food!!Mixed veg,chicken nuggets,chips,and that was served at breakfast,franks in hot water every morning so the tops were brown the under side pink!!ughHardly cooked bacon on 2 doys out of 7.The chef could win prizes for recycling,todays rejects are tomorrows meals,lots of stew type dishes.Outside ,the hotel is being refurbished,top terrace out of bounds,scaffolding and painters on terrace,sun beds old and dirty,no mattreses for plastic beds.Oh and its 4 euros per hr for wi fi

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank george h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear George h,

Thank you for having chosen Sol Puerto Playa to spend your holidays in Puerto de la Cruz and also for sharing here your personal opinion about your last stay among us, we are sure it will be very useful not only for other travelers, but also for us because it allows us detect the areas where we must focus our efforts and introduce improvements.

We always try to meet our customers’ expectations and in your case you are not satisfied with some of our services, so we take note of all your comments in order to try to offer a better service in your next stay.

If you will return back, please do not hesitate to contact me in order to welcome you personally a try to make your next stay as pleasant as you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Ana Pérez - Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed at the Sol Puerto Playa Hotel a few weeks ago, it was ok and thats all I can say. The air con in the room is very old and was not working the night I was there. Fortunately I love the sound of the sea crashing on to the shore so I slept well with the window open. The breakfast was probably the most basic that I have had in a hotel in many years. It was served a dining room that looked like it used to be a really busy package holiday hotel back in the 1970's when Puerto DeLa Cruz was the resort where the tourists would come to. The staff on the front desk however were extremely friendly and very welcoming.

Room Tip: Road side unless you love the sound of the sea
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ukjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel is good. It is just 5 minutes walking from the bus station and 2 minutes walking from the "playa jardin". It was clean, food was good, staff polite. Waiters in the restaurant are really lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vanefacciolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

plus points
stayed half board, breakfast and dinner, end January, 4.5 STARS, my rating.
good room, choose to stay with room mountan side, sea facing rooms are noisy as you are on seafront, trust me the seas loud at night, i had mountain view and it was perfect, i could hear sea from my room, but only pleasant, in bathroom sea facing it was very loud. Breakfast first class, really relaxed, everything u could want, most days we did not have lunch breakfast was so good. i had evening meal twice, it was good, u pay for drinks, average wine price 6 quid, most expensive 12 quid. nothng to fault but eating out on seafront better. balcony nice in afternoon and night.Swiming pool excellent, and service was good. room had a great safe for valuables.
Average age about 50,very friendly atmosphere all round.

things to do, go Loro Park, 10 minutes walk, brilliant day out, 32 Euros, 10 Euros, if u go back and buy another ticket when u leave. the chinese restarant in main square, off harbour excellent ;-] main square has alot of bars, etc,

not mant faults, only had 2 english channels, CNN, and BBC world news, bed a bit hard, but we slept well, no gripes really, ya on holiday, go out !

If u want laid back, relaxed, this is the place,,,,, i habe been in May and Oct as well, best time is early in year before June or after Sept..

Room Tip: choose mountain view, sea facing is noisy
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolParqueSanAntonio, Jefa de Calidad at Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear B L,

Thank you so much for your nice words about your recent stay at Sol Puerto Playa.

It is a big pleasure to read that our hotel met your expectations. We are very glad to hear that you liked the room, breakfast and pool area.

I would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write to us and we are looking forward to welcome you here once again soon!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews