We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too sure”
Review of Bee Hive Pub

Bee Hive Pub
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The best british pub in town by far.many tv chanals sky sports,bt sports many irish and scotish,cocktails,pool table,darts,english spooken by staff
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
260 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Not too sure”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

On my first visit I was put off by the 'British Atmosphere' label on the sign outside . However on entering hearing people requesting Barcelona and not Man city on the TV and seeing a third of the football scarves were German , I felt much better . On my second visit I noticed the signs requesting payment when ordering and they were followed by the staff ; I felt all the poorer elements of a British atmosphere i.e. not a customer but a source of cash , little trust and welcome tainted, It was the only place in a week including other 'British bars' were I was requested to pay up front - I didn't return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    44
    7
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly bar will excellent range of drinks”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Friendly bar will excellent range of drinks, bar staff friendly and regulars seemed to have great banter with the bar staff, live football for the footy fans

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The pub with a 'British Atomosphere'”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

32 years under the same ownership so they must be doing something right.
The decor is unchanged since the 80's, but don't let that put you off. A nice bar for a lunchtime drink, but in the evenings and weekends football on the 6 televisions has taken over the place.
A good range of beers and 'generous' shorts measures but if your favourite tipple is a 'real' cup of coffee look elsewhere. It must be the only bar in Puerto without a coffee machine.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle UK
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Beehive Pub”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

One of my favorite bars in Puerto just like home from home even have my own glass the staff are brilliant and their toasties are the best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank magec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“sport and good beer”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Another pub with plenty British football and good beer.Staff very pleasant and also do good snacks.Asked for breakfast one morning and was directed across road to lovely little place on corner at bottom of steep hill,can't remember name but will certainly try again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank brian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bee Hive Pub also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Bee Hive Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing