We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Day Out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loro Parque

Loro Parque
Book In Advance
$51.84*
and up
Loro Park Entrance with Transfer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Loro Parque is the world-famous and adored by all animal adventure park in the Canaries. Get ready for excitement and fun at this "must see" attraction..
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went on a day trip here with Tenerife Excursion Company. As recommended to us we went for the premium tour which at 18 euros extra per person was actually really worthwhile. It was a guided tour with an English speaking guide and lasted 2 hours, she was knowledgeable and fun at the same time. We had reserved seating for the orcas, sealions and the dolphins, well out of the splash zones but in the middle of the arenas. A visit to the gorilla's bedrooms and a behind the scene tour of the penguins and the orcas, it really made our day more informative! Also included was a 3 course lunch in the restaurant with reserved seating. The history behind the park is interesting. It is very clean and tidy and not foul smelling like many zoos are. There are numerous kiosks around the park selling juice, snacks etc, they know how to charge there! There are over 300 species of parrots but unfortunately due to time constraints we didn't have enough time to view them. Overall a highly enjoyable day out and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rebus10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12,249
    3,545
    878
    214
    150
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Visited Loro Park this week.

The shows are a must see, so don't miss any of them! Try to get to them at least 10-15 minutes early. Dolphins, Orcas and Sea Lions

The food is expensive so do try and bring some sandwiches.

Plenty of photo opportunities around the park.

The animals look happy and well looked after.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BAHPANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wheelchair Users beware”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Having just returned from a wonderful holiday in Tenerife I wanted to say a bit foe wheelchair users and Loro Park
It is a lovley place very pretty grounds kept really clean and tidy.
The animal shows are brilliant.
If you are a wheelchair user it is not so good.
Things you are not told when making a booking is that it is on a hillside and because of this there are some REALLY STEEP HILLS to go up and down.
Just another point. It is at least a one and a half hour journey or more depending on how many pickups along the way. We paid a few euros more for an "express bus" with only 2 stops. This didn't happen consequently it took us just over 2 hours journey time. This happened also to other people on our bus. We did not arrive until 11 am and then we had to be back on bus ready to leave by 4.30pm. This meant that we didn't have quite enough time to visit all the animal enclosures we wanted to.
There are however some nice picnic spots or you could buy a meal. We got a packed lunch from the hotel and enjoyed sitting in the sunshine with our picnic and a lovley glass of fresh orange juice.
All in all it is a grand day out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuedeApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuchars, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great day out with the kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The shows are excellent but if you don't want to get absolutely soaked - avoid the wet area! The dolphins are amazing, as are the Orcas. You can take a picnic to save money as there are picnic tables.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
214 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Loro Parque”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Visited Loro Parque with my daughter 18th June. We were both very impressed with the shows, care and attention of the animals. We did the Discovery tour (extra 10 euro) , well worth it to go behind scenes and see more of how the operation runs. Huge crowds when we arrived and I thought we would be stuck in large crowds all day but lots of space and so much to see. Really worthwhile tour if in Tenerife.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gerodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loro Parque also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Loro Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing