We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loro Parque

Loro Parque
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.87*
and up
Loro Park Entrance with Transfer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Loro Parque is the world-famous and adored by all animal adventure park in the Canaries. Get ready for excitement and fun at this "must see" attraction..
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Cornwall
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderful day out”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I can't recommend this park enough. It was a great day out. We booked with Thompson's, so were taken by coach, picked up outside the hotel. We paid extra for the behind the scenes tour, had a great guide. Explained so much about the animals. We had a three course included with entry to three shows, the dolphin show was truly beautiful, amazing trainers, the orca show was truly beautiful too in fact it brought tears to my eyes seeing such magnificent creatures in action, again amazing trainers, then the lovely sea lions especially the large one. Great show too..the penguin area was great, so much thought, energy and money has been put into this park and I was pleased the animals all looked so well cared for. Doing the behind the scenes tour meant we didn't see all of the park and animals but we didn't mind, just gives us another reason to go back. This park must be on Your 'to do' list when visiting Tenerife.. Enjoy!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cornwallchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,497
    3,894
    964
    232
    178
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

every time we come to tenerife we have to go to loro park .love the dolphins killer whales penguins etc.Also the aquarium was brilliant .Its well worth the money& even the food &drink are not that expensive .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank audrie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Biggest Attraction we visited”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Loro Park was wonderful. Surprisingly clean, well kept and well loved. As 2 adults with no children it was just as amazing for us. It's so big there's just not enough time in 1 day. It is hard to pick out any one attraction that's better than any others but for me it was the Gorillas and Orcas. The animals are clearly well looked after and catered for. I can't speak highly enough and how surprised I was at the care give. The one and only thing I would say is don't pay extra for the behind the scenes tour it's not worth and you miss other things due to loss of time. There are lots of food outlets and drink stalls. Go and enjoy, I will definitely be visiting again..

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just the best park I think in Europe”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Just the best better kept than Disney animal kingdom, no Mac Donald's or like, just good wholesome home made food by parks appointed restaurants, best for me was the whale show never seen better, only a bit disappointed with Parrot show rather boring seen that before etc...
We visited 2 times same week as could not see all in one visit, 30 € per person a bargain.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
172 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Much more than we expected”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We (two adults, no children with us) enjoyed this so much that we took up their offer to go back at a reduced rate for a second day!
It is difficult to pick out any particular highlights, because there was so much we enjoyed - the parrots, the huge aviary, the penguinarium ... and everything else!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsABear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loro Parque also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Loro Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing