We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not nice” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loro Parque

Loro Parque
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.21*
and up
Loro Park Entrance with Transfer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Loro Parque is the world-famous and adored by all animal adventure park in the Canaries. Get ready for excitement and fun at this "must see" attraction..
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Clydebank, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“not nice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went to see one of the parks there Loro Parque in Puerto de la Cruz we booked it through our reps I had one problem at the park I could not hire a disabled scooter as they wanted either a driving license or passport which my rep was not told I would need so black mark to the park for not letting my rep know this.Also the space that they had for some of the animals was far too small for them the White tigers and the gorillas.Also I found that the cages for some of the big birds were totally inadequate for them.They had a baby orca who was born at the park but when we were watching the orca show the baby was kept well away from the public at a small pool at the back with someone feeding her fish so she would not cry for her mother who was one of the Orca's that was performing to the crowd Will never go back there.This park is one of the ones that Thomas Cook plug for you to go and see.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank joan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,241
    3,823
    946
    229
    171
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice attraction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Really fun park with very interesting animals.

The orca show was nice. Like to see gorillas, white tigers, Jaguars and the other animals.

A varity of resturants

A little expensive inside the park. And it could be bettter informed that a second visit for 10€, needed too be payed before leaving the park.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Trond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very expensive to get in but worth it. Good park, but take a picnic as food and drink very expensive too ! Some lovely animals and a very well kept place.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 15Roc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Extremely nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our day at Loro Park. We drove up from the west coast so didn't get there right when it opened but were surprised to see so much parking still available.

The bird area is excellent as it's netted above and you can get up close to the birds.

We went to all the shows:
-the parrot show: our 3 year old enjoyed it but it was sort of silly
-the sea lion show
-the dolphin show
-the orca show (it was getting to be sort of samey by this time)

It was an enjoyable day and worth the admission price.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank phladun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Exellent Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We got here early at 9am and the park was quiet for a while, the park is really clean and well kept and all the animals seemed happy in the environment. We really enjoyed the penguin area with snow and ice in there , we saw every live show with the seals,whales and the dolphins during our time walking between the different areas. Food and drinks are a bit overpriced in there and the different stalls were rather pushy in trying to sell you souvenirs even after getting your 33e.
We just wished we had paid the 10 euro on the way out so that we could visit again the following week

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AJPNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loro Parque also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Loro Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing