We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Loro Parque

Loro Parque
Book In Advance
More Info
$52.66*
and up
Loro Park Entrance with Transfer
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Loro Parque is the world-famous and adored by all animal adventure park in the Canaries. Get ready for excitement and fun at this "must see" attraction..
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

well worth a visit. the shows are a must see ,but dont sit at the front as you'll get wet lol
best animal park ive been at and will be there again in march

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank welshlass5082201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18,827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,546
    3,906
    966
    235
    174
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Everything about the park is wonderful. Go early and enjoy all the live shows. Food very reasonable and facilities excellent.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had a fantastic day out here. So much to do that we needed another day there really. The dolphin show was our favourite, closely followed by the killer whales and the sealions. I was a bit dubious about going as I don't really agree with animals in captivity, however all the animals seemed very relaxed, happy and looked after. The penguins in their arctic habitat was also incredible!
5* place, will visit Tenerife again, just for a visit to loro parque! Very child friendly and very clean! The toilets had attendants there, so they were spotless. Plenty of food establishments scattered around and everything was signposted so you could find each area easily. The aquarium was also amazing. Was nice to see the parrots, particularly the hyacinth macaws. Loved this place! It was like a tropical paradise, full of lush greenery. Almost forgot, the gorillas were great too :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bumblelion25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Day Out ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Lovely Big Enclosures for the Animals, that was worrying me though incase they didn't have enough space ...Lots of different kinds of birds, the Tree Top Adventure was really good to get so close to the birds great photo opportunities .. The Gorillas are brilliant, they looked happy and content...Dolphin Show was brilliant, Orca Whale show was great, even got a soaking .. Sea lion show very funny..cafes and resturaunts are greatly priced, as some of these attraction venue's food outlets are so expensive, they were no more exprensive than a bar or restuaruant outside in the resorts.
All in all we had a lovely day, we arrived at 10.30am and left at 4.30pm. I must say, that do no buy your ticket from your rep, our hotel was selling this trip with your transport for 57 euros, we went down to the beach got this trip with transport, on the express bus for 34 euros each ..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vegasbaby174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A day at the zoo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I really liked the shows - sea lions, dolphins and orcas. The show with the parrots was more suitable for kids, i thought. The aquarium was nice too. It doesn't compare to the zoo in Wien, it doesn't have many animals, but the shows are excellent. And I thought that the trees and all other plants were great - it was like a small Botanical Garden too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MihaelaAnghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loro Parque also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 

Been to Loro Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing