We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we found this place”

Restaurante-Pizzeria Don Camilo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $21
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“So glad we found this place”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We came across Don Camillo by accident a few years ago when out for an afternoon wander. It is a little off the beaten track but not far from the main square. We were just going to have a sit down and a beer but decided to share a pizza as well which was delicious. We come back here every time we visit PDLC and have never been disappointed with the service or food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lisadoeseurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    207
    61
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glossop
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is possible the best restaurant in paphos excellent menu choices superb food and the staff are brilliant I would certainly reccommend this restaurant to anybody who likes good food and service with a smile.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Billboy1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Found this restaurant back in Nov. 2011, it was lovely but a little expensive. Having returned to Tenerife in Nov. 2012 we were pleasantly surprised to find the prices have come down. It is not on the main square in town, but just a short walk away, on a lovely little quiet square. The food is delicious, we start with the house bruscetta. The pizzas are freshly cooked in the stone pizza oven and very tasty. The house red wine is a good price and very pleasant. The waiters are always friendly and very hard workers. The restaurant is very popular and over xmas we always had to wait for a table but it is worth the wait. We also love the atmosphere here, you are never rushed, we spend a good couple of hours over dinner just chatting, eating and enjoying the ambience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Nikkiandben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

All our meals during our week in Tenerife were good but once we found this restaurant we ate here the last 3 nights of our trip. The food was tasty, plentiful and the service and ambience really good. It's popular and we were lucky to get a table outside the first 2 nights but had to sit inside on the third. We enjoyed the bread and garlic butter and olives you got as an appetizer and also the mini cocktail. What was good compared to other places was that tax was included and there was no surprise extras added to the bill, you literally just paid for what you ordered. It's situated in a lovely little plaza in the old part of Puerto de la Cruz. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank mrspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I visited this restautant twice mid-november 2012.
Very nice staff,excellent meals with adequate winelist.
Good atmosphere.Be prepared to reserve as the restaurant
is popular,though not right in the heart of the city.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Toolotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante-Pizzeria Don Camilo also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante-Pizzeria Don Camilo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing