We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$131
Hotels.com$131
Melia.com$132
Priceline$131
Travelocity$131
Tripadvisor$131
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,195)
Filter reviews
3,195 results
Traveler rating
1,238
1,206
484
158
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,238
1,206
484
158
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pool area half board lovely hotel sea front hotel bar breakfast and dinner fresh fruit plenty of choice pool towels bottled water bars and restaurants restaurant staff meal times spa sun tenerife
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,195 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2020

Lovely hotel,food is good.Only one program on tv in english.Bed mattresses are not great,would benefit from having a mattress topper ! Location is great,just a few yards from the sea front and Largo Matianez.There is a door at the back of the swimming pool that you can exit the hotel from ,you have to use your room key to exit and enter.

Room tip: Of you want the sun throughout the day on your balcony book the Teide view not the ocean view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank sylandshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments which definitely will help us to improve and encourage us to continue working with the main objective to offer our best service to our customers.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

We checked the Hotel's website before booking with Jet 2 holidays. The website doesn't make it clear that there is an extra charge to use the spa and it must be booked in advance and is only for 1.5 hrs each time. We found when we arrived there was no availability for that day which was frustrating after a long flight and travel time. We understood both from their website and from Jet 2 that the spa was available for guests but that treatments were extra. Unfortunately everything was extra! The spa was disappointing. We were't given a robe and only one towel so we had to walk back wet from the spa to the changing room which is one floor down. The water was lukewarm and there was no Jacuzzi. The sauna was tiny as well.

The gym was stuffy and tiny. It doesn't look like the photos. Three people using the gym made if feel cramped. Of the two treadmills, one was out of service. There was one yoga mat and it was tatty and dirty. The equipment was tired, old and didn't always work. There was only room for one person to do any stretching. The room was hot and stuffy- no air circulation and the air-con didn't work!
The room with the sea view was nice but it smelled like sewage in the bathroom and there was no extractor fan.
They wanted an extra 4 euros for each use of the safe in the room and there was no luggage stand. Luggage was put on the table or the chairs.

The only good bits were the location and the breakfast.
From talking with others at the pool who were also disappointed, they said there were far better places to stay in Tenerife. We will not be returning.

Buy bottled water for your room. You can't drink the tap water and there is no drinking water available in the lobby or bottled water in the room.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank M155JYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2020

Dear guest,

We regret that your stay with us didn't meet your expectations.

Please let us inform you that on our Website, when looking Spa information, is indicated that the Spa is with charge, and on the brochures usually there are some notes which inform that some of the services may apply local charges.

In addition, we would like to remind you that if you are interested on using the hydrothermal pool every day, we have at your disposal Xtra Rooms which includes that service daily. Also, a service like the safe is included on that rooms.

Our fitness has wonderful views and it's thought to let our guests keep fit during their holidays with our cardiovascular machines. We regret that you consider it wasn't as expected.

All your comments will be analyzed by the management with the main objective to offer our customers the best service.

We hope you can give as another opportunity in a future stay in Tenerife and you can enjoy more your stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2020

Stayed again at this lovely hotel.very welcoming staff, spacious well appointed room.
Great choice of hot and cold food for breakfast.
Our favourite hotel in Puerto de la Cruz close to all amenities. Bars and restaurants nearby

Room tip: Best views from higher floors
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
3  Thank Pathfinder99336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for your trust in Sol Costa Atlantis.

It's always a pleasure to welcome you.

See you soon!!!!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Where to start !!
Reception very helpful and efficient
Room cleaners also very good
The hotel is not any comparison to Meliá hotel we stayed at in Costa de la Luz.
Everything seemed to be extra!!
The bar tried to charge us 18.70 for 2 gin and tonics when the menu said 14.70 insisted they gave us beefeater gin which we didn’t ask for which was more expensive ( although only2 euros a litre more in supermarket ) and was told they serve beefeater when you do not specify which type of gin instead of asking !!
There are 3 Bali beds by the pool which are also extra so never used !!!
The breakfast wAs not suitable for English No bacon !!! And so many empty containers not being refilled!!
Dinner was more 1star standard so we ate out in the evening
Think carefully before choosing this hotel wouldn’t send my worst enemy here !!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank gilllennard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Dear guest,

We regret that our hotel didn't meet your expectations.

We have transmitted your comments to the Head of the departments involved in order no improve our service.

We are sure we can offer pleasant experiences to our guests so we hope you can give us another opportunity and enjoy it.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Came for a short break with my partner through jet 2 good prices and jet 2 were a good company to fly with.

Overview.
This hotel is probably more suited to couples and not children or teens.
First impressions the hotel is beautiful and worthy of its 4*s very clean and staff were very accommodating. We stayed for 4 nights and half board which included breakfast and evening meal.

Room
We had a sea view room pre booked and it was worth it for the view amazing. I can not comment on the other rooms. Our room was spacious clean and well kept the bathroom was lovely with a huge shower toilet and bidet. We had a hair dryer as well . The rooms don’t provide kettles or drinks at all unless you pay extra but if you pop across the road you can get about 10 bottles of water for 4€ and cheap bottles of wine for 3€
The cleaners tend to do a lot of rooms late in the afternoon bear this in mind if you are not going out.

Food
Breakfast
Usual buffet choices cereal yoghurts fruit etc and hot options but the cooked food was Luke warm unfortunately but you can’t have it all. Coffee and drinks are fortunately included with breakfast even wine ‍♀️

Dinner
There was different options and themes every night and we always found something to eat. We do think drinks should be included at dinner time as part of the package.
Average drinks prices for beer or wine were 4€ and 2€ for water ‍♀️

Pool
The pool is climatized not heated so if it’s hot out side the pool will be warm.
It wasn’t freezing and quick to adapt to.
Most sunshine over the pool area is in the morning. There is a bar out side the pool area and you can drink and smoke by the pool if you choose to. The pool is extremely deep even at the shallow end so bear that in mind if you can’t swim.

Entertainment
Being out of season I wasn’t expecting much but there was live singers who were quite entertaining and appealed to the older crowd.
Bar drinks varied in price from 7 to 10€ for cocktails or Jack Daniels. Much cheaper if you go in to the town.

Things to do.
Trying to find entertainment or a lively bar for 30 somethings was difficult again more suited to the older generation but drink prices were good and we did find a few good bars a club and a few that played live music.
We found an amazing shisha bar called le duque it has a pool and a great chilled atmosphere and the best pinocolardas ever. Great for night time
There’s also a little cafe called tracks that serves coffee for only 1€.

We visited the famous loro parque if you walk down to the town you can get a free train so don’t be tricked in to paying for transfers entry is 38€ well worth it esp for the whale show.

Weather was fab esp for January with highs of 22.
Over all a great stay and nice and relaxed.

Beaches are small and very rocky but there is some beautiful black sand , the sea is rough so avoid if you want a beach holiday.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
6  Thank wkdgalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Dear guest,

What a detailed review!!

Thank you for your comments, we hope to welcome you back soon and offer another special stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews