We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/09/22
Hotels.com
$131
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Melia.com$132
Priceline$131
Travelocity$131
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,195)
Filter reviews
3,195 results
Traveler rating
1,238
1,206
484
158
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,238
1,206
484
158
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pool area half board lovely hotel sea front hotel bar breakfast and dinner fresh fruit plenty of choice pool towels bottled water bars and restaurants restaurant staff meal times spa sun tenerife
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 3,195 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We stayed at the Sol Costa Atlantis over the Christmas period in 2019. We had a room on the 6th floor with a seaview. It was wonderful. The Atlantic rollers didn't disappoint and it was great to sit on the balcony and watch the surfers doing their thing.

The room was spacious and clean and the lovely housekeeping ladies came in every day.

We were there with half board and the breakfast was great. Ample choice. Evening meals were good too, especially the Christmas Eve and Christmas Day meals. And to purchase drinks with your meals was quite reasonable.

The location of the hotel was ideal, the large expanse of Puerto de la Cruz was largely to the left of pool exit and you could walk for miles if you chose to. There were plenty of bars and restaurants around, all very friendly with lovely food on offer.

We were exceptionally lucky with the weather as it was probably 25 degrees most days. We were swimming in the pool on Christmas Eve!! They only problem with the pool, probably only during winter months, is that the sun goes behind the hotel, thereby putting the pool in the shade by about 2 in the afternoon.

One afternoon we spent at the spa pool (12 eu) each person, but well worth it. The view of Mount Teide was worth it alone!

All in all I would say we would definitely come back here and recommend to others

Room tip: Choose a seaview if possible
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a detailed review.

It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you back soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020

The hotel is old, but some rooms are now refurbished. We booked an Xtra room sea view, which was very nice, newly decorated and very clean. If you book this room the spa is free, but they dont say this, they tried to charge us until we said. The food is inedible in the restaurant so only book room only. We tried it twice and on one night the roast pork wasn't cooked, it was still cold in the middle and wet like it was defrosted. We did tell the waiter. All of the food was dreadful, so we had to go out even though we book half board. The pool bar has chairs all broken. When we arrived we went to order lunch there. There was only one other table, yet the waitress got our order completely wrong, brought the wrong dishes. she then was drinking beer with the people on the other table which she knew! The spa was nice, it's in need of re-tiling but is fine and the spa staff were very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2020

Dear guest,

Thank you for booking Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis for your stay in Puerto de la Cruz.

We have transmitted your comments to the departments involved. We always consider our customer's suggestions as a good opportunity to continue improving our service & facilities.

We hope you can give us another opportunity and you can enjoy a better experience with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

TUi put us in wrong Hotel, Had to upgrade for a seaview, Thankfully we brought or own kettle they didn't supply a Fridge, Cleaners were lovely and cleaned room Every day, only got a few hour's of sun, because of Hotels around it, Benidorm came to mind. Food was never warm enough, couldn't wait for Christmas Dinner was told there would be Turkey with all the Trimmings. Well she didn't have a clue how to carve it, i had small lumps including Fat, no stuffing, no sprouts, Roast Potatoes, i had Broccoli, sliced potatoes with onion, which i was'nt expecting and teastless gravy and it was cold, very disappointed, we went put to eat on the lastnight it was hot and amazing. Wouldn't stay here again i would never say it was a 4 star.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank 369jennic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Dear Jenni,

We regret you didn't enjoy your stay so much as expected.

We have transmitted your comments to our Chef to be analyzed in a constructive way; we are sure we can offer pleasant culinary experiences.

Please, don't hesitate to contact us directly if you give us another opportunity, so we can organize a special stay for you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Hotel staff very helpful, no fridge, no kettle for tea ,you can have this if you pay to up grade, there are lots of extras tui don't tell you about, they turn water machines off for evening meal so you have to pay for water,lot of food luke warm,you pay for pool towels pay for safe, we ask for high room with sea view, didn't get one unless you pay 20€ per person per night, bit of a RIP off.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rjlceramics
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther_SolCA, Guest Experience Team at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2020

Dear guest,

We regret that your stay with us wasn't so pleasant as expected.

We have different type of rooms depending on the view or services you would like to have.

Pool towels are free of charge, just a symbolic quantity of 1 € can be charged for the pool change for environmental reasons.

Hope you can give us another opportunity. In that case please, don't hesitate to contact us directly to offer you the available options and organize a pleasant experience for you.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019

Staff very rude , no way a 4* hotel extra cost for beach towels / kettle and lots more . No fridge so be aware if your diabetic , same food every day very poor we were on the 10th floor over looking an old run down hotel so make sure you pay the 185 euro for a sea view .. the pool was suppose to be heated it certainly wasn't it was freezing . If you enjoy the sun you will only get approx 2 hours a day due to the high buildings surrounding the hotel . Ok for the positives hotel in fab location for shops / bars etc

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank halowrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews