We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try another hotel”
Review of Sol Costa Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sol Costa Atlantis
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is in good location ,near the seaside,it is clean and the room service is ok.There is no refrigerator in the room which is a major inconvenience.We had a buffet breakfast and dinner which was apparently ok but both me and my spouse suffered from an upset stomach (and so were other people eating in this hotel restaurant at the same time).

Room Tip: Be careful with raw or uncooked food
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliezer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,829)
There are newer reviews for Sol Costa Atlantis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

nice big hotel,clean room, located on the surfing beach,with beatifull view, has all tourist facilities.there is a wi-fi but isn't working properly, no free coffe\tea corner or in room. breakfast and dinner are o.k. but reastaurant isn't big enough for such a big hotel and you have to wait for a table quit long in the busy hour(or mooving to another room at the other side,walking back and forse to the buffet in the dinning room)

Room Tip: room facing the beach.the best room is a the end of each floor having more than one balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zippi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice rooms,very well located .
Bad Wi Fi in public location .It is about time hotels offer free service both in rooms and public .Routers are not so expensive.It seems the cheaper the hotel the more basic services for free to visitors(WiFi,safe box,mini bar,coffee/tee corner).Suggesting these facilities for free will attract more visitors,no doubt.
Breakfast excellent,dinner much less.Good will,less talented cooks,though a lot of options for anyone to feel happy.
Moderate wine prices relatively to hotels.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea where one can enjoy the sound of the waves
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayahNessziona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My partner and I spent a week here on a Holiday Fellowship walking holidayThe hotel was a good base for our excursions and conveniently located for evening trips into the town.Our room on the fifth floor was quiet,spacious and well appointed(although the beds and pillows were somewhat unyielding)and the shower was the best I have ever encountered !Breakfast and dinner were served buffet style with the inevitable scrums and queues but the food was plentiful and varied if unmemorable.Wine by the glass was inexpensive,served in generous measures and eminently quaffable.
Our room was serviced immaculately each day,the reception staff were helpful and friendly,and the dining room staff were prompt and efficient in taking and serving the drinks orders and clearing tables of used crockery.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Recently spent half term in Puerto de la Cruz but unfortunately the weather was less than good but that is often the case in the north of the island. The town is lovely with a good promenade area and plenty of cafes and restaurants and some quite nice shops too. The main square was fairly lively in the evening despite the damp conditions.
This was our first visit to this hotel and after reading reviews I had asked for a non sea view in the hope of some afternoon and evening sun. The pool area is pleasant but the height of the hotel obscures the sun after early afternoon. Despite emailing before hand and asking for a high floor we were on the 4th floor so out outlook was the buildings opposite. The hotel itself was fine and our room comfortable though beds a little on the firm side. A really good shower in the modern bathroom and a magnifying mirror much appreciated! Reasonable hanging space but no drawers which was rather odd. Safe which could be paid for but no fridge which when we were there was not a problem but I imagine that it would be very different in hot weather. Wifi was free but unfortunately quite patchy reception in the bedrooms which was a shame. Meals were good but not outstanding, nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about.
Overall, we would probably return but not at this time of year as the weather is not reliable enough.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RozNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location in Tenerife North, walking distance to all restaurants, Laguna, and pedestrian streets alongside the sea. Booked a suite, great balcony with sea view.

Efficient front desk spa, although management needs to provide more support due to long wait, especially with this high number of rooms and tour groups booking this location.

Wifi insufficient for hotel size. Many clients were complaining that they could not even see the network in their room. Wifi is available in lobby, but most of the electrical outlets in lobby were not functioning.

Underground parking available at extra cost. Secured.

Gym has very limited hours: no early morning workouts!

Access to indoor pool is at fee, even for hotel clients.

Room Tip: Book a room with sea view, with balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarySL00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just returned from spending 14 nights at this hotel. (February)
Fair to say that the north part of Tenerife is more cloudy and cooler than the sun soaked Southern part. That said the sun certainly does shine in the North - I have the tan to prove it!
Seriously though if you are a sun worshipper then this hotel nor location is NOT for you.
The sun shines across the pool area from around 10am up to around 1pm then as the sun moves across the sky so does the shade around the pool. By 3pm the whole of the pool area is in shadow - no good if you want to get every last little drop of sunshine.
What is on offer though as an alternative is the 'pool lagoons' - about 5 minutes walk from hotel and an entrance fee of 5.50 euros per person. Opens 10am to 5pm (February) and is an open expanse of pools and sunbathing terraces - few palmed shaded areas if you wish but on the whole is open to uninterrupted sunshine. Snacks and toilets on site and the entrance fee includes sunbeds and pads. Umberalla's 2.50 euros if you want one. I would guess you could comfortably put around a 1000 plus sunbathers in this area and still not be full!!!
On the plus side the hotel is excellent as is the food and cleanliness.
We only stayed Bed and Breakfast which catered for every palette. The choice was huge in cooked and continental foods. I cannot comment on Lunch or Dinner, though I am told were equally as good as Breakfast in as much as choice,quality and quantity. The rooms in the hotel were large and spacious and clean. Spectacular sea views at the front of the hotel (where we were).
Hotel is located only a few metres away from the Black sand / rocky coast line where the waves were crashing into the rocks - no good for sunbathing but ok for the many local surfers there.
There is a pool towel facility at the hotel. Pay 40euros - refundable at the end of your stay - and you will get a clean pool towel - every day if you wish.
The hotel does charge for room safe - 3 euros per night which personally I think for an hotel of this standard and price should include this in the booking price.
There is a spa facility at the hotel which basically consists of a small pool with various water jets in it - no more no less. Also there is a small sauna which was ok - accommodates about 6 persons comfortably and a steam room - which was not working during our stay, shower facilities and a small gym - no charge for the gym but the Spa costs around 22 euros per person and lasts for 2 hours.... ok if the weathers no good outside but not cheap as were the varying body treatments on offer.

If you wish to sample the weather of the south of the island at anytime during your stay then there is a bus service which will take you there though it does take 2 hours and costs 18.30euros return fare...though plans and construction are in progress to construct a metro line from North to South thereby cutting this journey down to some 40 minutes which will be a real bonus.

We took a sea view room around mid floor level (6th). Perfect for us but not if you are a light sleeper and don't like the sounds of crashing waves throughout the night.
It was obvious that the tourists in this area are mainly from the German fraternity as is the other main language spoken by staff at the hotel. But that said it didn't cause too much of a problem.

Nightlife around the area is somewhat quieter than the more lively southern part of the island, though there are some nice restaurants there.... La Cazuela on the front and 5 minutes walk from hotel do a nice steak and selection of fish. - (listen out for the 'Spanish guitar man several nights during the week, who seems to like playing Dire Straits!!) but the entertainment was free so can't complain really - actually he's quite good on the guitar....the other nights they have a flautist)
Would I go back to Puerto De La Cruz - Yes (but not for the weather)
Would I go back to The Beatriz Atlantis Hotel- as an hotel -certainly

Room Tip: If you don't like the sound of waves crashing throughout the night then don't take a sea vie...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,730 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,866 reviews
26.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,696 reviews
18.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costa Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costa Atlantis

Address: Avenida Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $97 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costa Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Tenerife, one of the most beautiful places in the world thanks to its nature and landscape, Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis is situated. This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the famous Lagos Martianez. The 290 recently refurbished rooms wih sea or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, wifi connection, safety box (With charge) and balcony or terrace.Among the outside facilities you find a sun terrace, adults pool and a separate children's pool.The gastronomic offer includes a buffet restaurant with a spacious open air terrace, pool bar with a la carte restaurant and the In & Out bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace.The mini club for our little guests (Summer) and the private parking (With charge) complete the offer.All your events find a special place in the Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis.Conference, conventions, incentive or meeting - there are 6 event rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All rooms count with daylight and a capacity up to 500 persons and are equipped with the most advanced technology to adapt your needs and requests.We place at your disposal highly sophisticated equipment of PA, projection cannons, plasma screens etc.Furthermore the hotel is "crowned" by a glass dome on the last floor which houses a spa with all kind of facilites, treatments, vip area and gym. From the spa (With charge) you enjoy spectacular view towards the sea and the Teide.The situation of the hotel right at the sea front, the commercial offer and the leisure options convert the place into a perfect choice to enjoy your holidays or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Costa Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Sol Costa Atlantis Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing