We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing hotel”
Review of Sol Costa Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sol Costa Atlantis
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing hotel”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I just returned from 5 nights in this hotel with 2 friends. We were very impressed. We were looking for a relaxing holiday with nice weather and food and minimum stress, and this is what we received.
We were given a glass of champagne (you can also have OJ) on arrival, which set the tone for the rest of our stay.
The room was immaculate. The beach is only a few steps from the pool area. The pool area is a lovely sun trap with lots of beds and a bar (cocktails 5 euros, coffee 2 euros - really good). We only had one cloudy morning: the rest of the time was blazing 31 degree sun.
We went for half board; breakfast was great, lots of eggs and sliced meats and also cooked bacon etc - and even champagne to mix with OJ for a morning bucks fizz, which we had every time! Dinner didn't change drastically every day but the standard salad bar was excellent, very fresh. Examples of dinner: chicken kebabs, paella, chorizo sausages.. Everything you could want, really. We really enjoyed the food and definitely ate too much. It's also so nice eating outside at sunset.
There is a lovely cafe/terrace to watch the sun go down on listening to live Spanish music (which is not too loud and does not go on all night). On Friday and Saturday it's a bit more lively, with a DJ.
Our balcony was on the front but you could see the sea on the left in the distance and actually we were lucky as this side is a HUGE sun trap for evening sun, absolutely gorgeous.
Clientele was English and Spanish couples, majority Spanish families over English ones, a few Germans. Generally everyone is there to chill - it's not a party place. The pool was not over-crowded.
We didn't try the spa but it looked good! One thing I would say is it would be nice to have one free try of the whirlpool per stay instead of being given one half price voucher (12 euro).
We only explored the area briefly (too much sunbathing!) but it was bustling, good price, no 'lads on tour', lots of families. Exactly what we wanted.
In short we would definitely go back both to this part of the island and to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Steph, your message has been the best way to start the week! It is great you let us know you had a good time with us and that you have enjoyed your holidays in Tenerife. We appreciate very much your comment, as we can see you really liked our hotel and it is very important for us to have a feedback about your experience with us.

Concerning the price of the SPA, we have set a reduced price for guests instead of giving them one entrance for free as we would not like to make them wait if the SPA is crowded, and as the hotel normally has a lot of guests, this could happen often. However, we will send your suggestion to the general direction as this kind of considerations are really useful for them.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    816
    313
    95
    57
See reviews for
436
993
77
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Prior to booking this hotel I had read some of the reviews, both good and bad. This hotel was very good value for money, it is a european 4* hotel. Very nice rooms, with balcony. We booked a sea view which is worth the extra cost as you are able to watch the sun rise in the morning. The pool gets the sun all day in the summer - we were still sunbathing well after 6pm most nights. I was apprehensive about the sunshine around the pool as a few reviews mention that there is no sun after lunch, this is definitely not the case in the summer. The clientele is mixed european, and all of the staff were extremely helpful with excellent customer service. Their first language is spanish but everyone could speak a little english, we could speak a little spanish which did make a difference. The food is what you would expect from buffet style dining, we were able to swap our evening meals for lunch some days so we could dine out in the evening. There are some fantastic restaurants in Peurto, we ate at Bambi - excellent tasting menu, Tambo - excellent seafood and up at the monastery in the mountains which has fabulous views. They had entertainment every night, which is not really our thing, and there was a dj and cocktails on the terrace on the friday night which was excellent. We came here for a chill out week which is what we had. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a good european 4* hotel, our stay was very pleasant and we would come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank morag p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Our first objective is to make your holidays as good as you expected them to be, and this are the kind review which motivates us to keep on working hard!

As you have already written, some clients complain because of the sun hours in the pool, eventhough this is not something we can control. Unfortunately this just happens some months, but in summer we have sun all day.

Thanks for your trust in Beatriz Hoteles. We hope to see you soon again, maybe in Tenerife or in another of our destinies, Toledo, Lanzarote, Valencia or Albacete!

Have our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

It is a nice hotel, clean with good looking rooms, big swimming and good location in the city.
However, the city is located in the north part of the island which is cloudy and not hot. In the hotel only reception speaks english and the food is awful :/

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl

Helpful?
1 Thank susel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks for your comment! It is true that the weather in the north of the island is not always sunny and this is why we have so many trees and forrests. Eventhough, most of the year we have sunny days. The pity is that this year the weather is a little bit crazy, and there were some months a little bit cloudy (not only in the north). However we hope you could enjoy your stay, relax and visit some of the incredible places Tenerife offers.

Have our best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best hotel I have stayed in so far in Puerto.....fantastic sea view rooms and superb facilities......located near the centre of Puerto.. and a short walk from the main sights and establishments ........
Well worth a visit and an explorers joy.....not to be missed......
The local restaurants are superb and good value for money....Bambi and Mil Sabores are the places to eat and enjoy fantastic menus....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 23Diego54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thanks a lot for your recommendations Diego! We make our best to make you enjoy your holidays as much as possible. Like you say, the location of the hotel is very nice if you like to enjoy the views of the cliffs or hear the waves breaking in the beach while sleeping (not all the people like that, so the decide to close the window).

However we want to thank you for your comment and specially, for choosing us!

Have our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Been to this hotel twice before , and it excelled itself again . My wife took me here for my 40 th birthday , just a few days , and from the beginning was well looked after !!! With knowing that it was our third time of coming they gave us some great offers on the spa , but was even more amazed on my birthday they gave us after our massage , a private room , with sauna , shower , Jacuzzi , champagne and a fresh fruit basket , and was left for an hour to enjoy it , and take in the breath taking views from the private top floor of the hotel . Really I can not thank them enough for this great present !!! The hotel rooms are very modern , with a tv and all amenities , close to the beach and shops , the breakfast buffet is great and all the staff welcome you and look after you well . So give it a try , I have stayed in other hotels in Puerto and this is by far the best !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Kristian, a little bit late but: happy bithday! jajaja... We can see you really enjoyed your day and we are really glad you did it with us. The VIP SPA is certeinly a very nice experience as you can enjoy with your couple the best views of the island while laying in a Jacuzzi for you alone.

Thanks a lot for trusting us for such a special daty. Hope to see you on your 41st birthday (maybe earlier). Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at the beatrix Atlantis & Spa Hotel,from 1st to 8th June 2013.

We got a lovely welcome at the Hotel from the Receptionist and a glass of champagne.
The hotel and the Rooms are very nice and the Food was very good too.
It is in an excellent location in the resort and it is surrounded by bars Shops etc.
The Hotel was very very clean and well maintained,lovely seating areas outside too.
We would reccomend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.
Puerto is a faboulous place to stay,and is not expensive.
We had a wonderful stay here and look foreward to returning in the near future.

Room Tip: Our room on 10th floor was excellent 1004
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Marlene, thanks for comment! It is nice hearing that you liked our hotel in Puerto de la Cruz and that you could enjoy your holidays in this wonderful island. North of Tenerife is an incredible place full of amazing landscapes and dark beaches.

We hope to have you soon again with us in Tenerife, Lanzarote, Toledo, Valencia or Albacete.

Have our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have just returned from another stay at the Beatriz Atlantis this time for 25 nights.
I made the booking through the hotels own website and requested a high floor if possible,it was nice to find on arrival i had been given a room on the 11th floor which was excellent although it was again on the street side it was at one end of the hotel and so gave a great view of Mount Teide and a view of the sea over the rooftops, so as i have said in previous reviews if you don't want to pay for a sea view ask for a high floor on the street side.
It was nice again to find a bowl of fruit and a bottle of water in the room again on arrival,and to be offered a welcoming drink at reception, a nice gesture which gives a good start to your holiday.
I booked half board again and found the food very good,excellent breakfasts with lots of choice of breads rolls and cakes or a cooked breakfast if you desire. I again found the evening meals very good,lots of choice and quite a varied selection aswell,only wish they served more green veg with the meats they offer,otherwise the food was very good.
After three visits to the hotel i think some staff recognize me now and you begin to feel friendships forming which really makes your holiday more enjoyable.
The staff at breakfast and dinner were excellent always very helpfull and polite.
I really liked being able to have breakfast and dinner outdoors on the covered patio area by the pool,this is really nice in early evening as the suns setting.
The room i was given was the same standard as my other visits a double room of a good size with that nice large walk in shower,no banging your elbows in the shower with this one.
Cleaning by the maids was very good, i liked the way one maid folded a hand towel in to a swan complete with ribbon around its neck, a very clever and nice touch.
I used the Spa Pools again on a few occasions but found as the weather was warmer outside the Spa because of the glass roof could get very warm inside especially in late afternoon,so it may be best to go mid morning or late evening before the sun gets to work on the glass roof,still its great to have a Spa on the roof of your hotel, ideal if your unlucky enough to have a cool cloudy or wet day.
Once again though i was pretty lucky with the weather in Puerto a fabulous first week of clear blue skies and pretty decent weather for the rest of the time.
I've had three visits to the Beatriz Atlantis and enjoyed my stays very much,staff in the hotel have been excellent and the food has been very good, i have already booked my 4th trip to the Beatriz for October, a nice hotel in a great location and with good food,nothing more to say really..

Room Tip: Some corner rooms on the street side have two balconys giving you a view of Mt Teide and a view of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lonegunman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks a lot for such a great comment and thanks too for trusting us to spend your holidays with us!

We are really glad you enjoyed your holidays with us and that you had such a great experience. For us it is really important this kind of reviews as they really motivate us to keep on working hard and making our best to give you the best days in Tenerife.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,699 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,832 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#11 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
800 reviews
27.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costa Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costa Atlantis

Property: Sol Costa Atlantis
Address: Avenida Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costa Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Tenerife, one of the most beautiful places in the world thanks to its nature and landscape, Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis is situated. This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the famous Lagos Martianez. The 290 recently refurbished rooms wih sea or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, wifi connection, safety box (With charge) and balcony or terrace.Among the outside facilities you find a sun terrace, adults pool and a separate children's pool.The gastronomic offer includes a buffet restaurant with a spacious open air terrace, pool bar with a la carte restaurant and the In & Out bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace.The mini club for our little guests (Summer) and the private parking (With charge) complete the offer.All your events find a special place in the Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis.Conference, conventions, incentive or meeting - there are 6 event rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All rooms count with daylight and a capacity up to 500 persons and are equipped with the most advanced technology to adapt your needs and requests.We place at your disposal highly sophisticated equipment of PA, projection cannons, plasma screens etc.Furthermore the hotel is "crowned" by a glass dome on the last floor which houses a spa with all kind of facilites, treatments, vip area and gym. From the spa (With charge) you enjoy spectacular view towards the sea and the Teide.The situation of the hotel right at the sea front, the commercial offer and the leisure options convert the place into a perfect choice to enjoy your holidays or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Costa Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Sol Costa Atlantis Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing