We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good large hotel with splendid sea views”
Review of Sol Costa Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Costa Atlantis
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Recently returned from a week's holiday at the 'Beatriz Atlantis' in Puerto De La Cruz.
This is large 12 storey plus hotel which has an excellent location overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. It is indeed quite special waking up to hear the waves crashing into the rocks and then opening your curtains to see the turquoise colour of the ocean with the sun rising over the mountains.
It is set in in the flat part of the resort (important for ageing guests!) and is very convenient for beach and promenade activities. You really do feel to be part of the environment and the waves crashing into the beach add to the overall appeal - this is not a negative issue!
Our room was situated on the 4th floor with private balcony and had all the facilities expected of a 4 star hotel. The whole hotel was very clean and it is always comforting to observe constant cleaning of surfaces and areas in all parts of the hotel.
The large dining room is situated down on another level overlooking the pool and outdoor areas. The buffet meals are of a high standard with plenty of choice for everyone - despite the size, the dining room is efficiently managed and the staff are polite and friendly.
Overall, a very good hotel which I would recommend to anybody wanting to spend a holiday in this attractive and interesting part of Tenerife.

Room Tip: It has to be the seaward side if you wish to stay in this hotel. Beware of a lengthy wait for the l...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment Eric and for chosing us to spend your holidays,

We hope you enjoyed enjoyed your stay in Tenerife and that you liked this wonderful island. We also want to thank you for your recommendation,

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,828)
There are newer reviews for Sol Costa Atlantis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed in double room with front sea view in August 2010. The only negative thing is that the room is too small for three person (not tiny, but also not spacious). And they don’t have bigger room at least it is impossible to book one. The room was very clean. The breakfast was perfect. Stuff is friendly and helpful. The pool area was very clean as well, with nice children corner.
The location is perfect, close to the old part of Puerto de la Cruz, walking distance from Lago Martinez.
I do reccommend this hotel, it is perfect for couples & families with small kids.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment Mila and for chosing us to spend your holidays,

We are very glad you enjoyed in Tenerife. We are sorry the size of the room was not confortable enough for 3 person.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was our second trip to Tenerife, last year we stayed in another Hotel. We were on half board this year and last year did full board, so we could try some local restaurants, ie tapas. The Beatriz is located next to the beach which was great as my wife loves being on beach. We had two rooms beside each other, family of 6, but one has smoke smell. We asked to switch and the front desk obliged but were a bit annoyed as the mumbled in Spanish. They did not realize I understand it quite well and complained that there is not smoking in Hotel. Guess then need to speak with their guests. Room was nice with two chairs and a small table and a nice balcony on the street side (there is not quite side we had noise at night from people in street, music at clubs and could also hear the ocean, you get used to it. Beds were firm, but I did not like the pillows. We had day beds in rooms for third person and we were able to put up during day for more space. Balcony was a nice size and had a table with two nice chairs. Bathroom was very large and nicely appointed, we loved the rain shower in ceiling, but drain was slow so shower would fill with water. In one room there was damage to laminate floor from water. Overall we thought rooms were better than hotel last year which we also gave good reviews.

We travel with four children and the pool was amazing, maybe the Hotel was not full but there were always seats available and the water was reasonable temperature. Small pool for kids was great, our son loved it. Some of the chairs have an umbrella which for me was nice, others did not and my wife loved it. We also spent time on beach a five minute walk out back of pool. This beach is beautiful but rough with large stones and shallow water, even local surfers had hard time getting in and out of water. Pool bar was very nice and reasonable. Towels were expensive and we were glad we brought our own.

We had breakfast and dinner at hotel and never got bored with food selection. Breakfast had many choices, from German breakfast, to American/English breakfast of eggs, toast etc. Lots of fresh fruit, juices, cereals and yogurt and muesli. Dinner each night was theme based but alway fresh grilled fish, some sort of pasta, and a fresh salad bar. Would have preferred more green veggies throughout week, but overall excellent. We paid for our drinks each night and never paid over 20 euro, for a beer, wine, sparkling water, and sodas for kids. You can order a bottle of wine and they will keep with your name on it for week until it is finished. Also recommend the local sauces located on the bar in the middle.

Rooms were cleaned thoroughly each day and coffee provided albeit instant for 4 euro per day fee. Nice to sleep in morning and have a cup of Joe before we headed down. There were alot of Spanish families in the Hotel, which we took as a positive. There was more Spanish spoken than English or German and I was ready to converse by the time we left. My wife raved about Spa which was limited to Adults, she had massages three times.

Negative comments came from kids who wished they had more games for kids like hotel last year, which had a nice arcade area. There is an air hockey and Pool table located near pool bar. Only other negative was the thumping music we heard on first night at 3 am from disco located in Hotel, apparently from a Party.

We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank locopsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are very glad you enjoyed your holidays in Tenerife and that you chose us to spend them. We will send your review to our quality department for its analisys. Thanks a lot for helping us to improve.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My partner & I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights 28/03/13 & 29/03/13.
We had an apartment for 5 nights & needed an hotel for our last 2 nights.

We found the staff very friendly & helpful.
The room was lovely very clean & facing the sea which we asked for, the noise of the waves on the rocks did not bother us, we wanted a sea view & the waves lashing against the rocks added to the beautiful view from our room.
The bar prices for both alcohol & food was a fair price, compared to what some hotels charge in any country!!
The breakfast buffet was amazing with plenty of choices, it was well controlled with lots of seating areas.
The seating areas outside were very nice as was the swimming pool area.
I would stay at this hotel again without hesitation, however there are also some negatives I would like to mention. -
Having to pay 3 Euros a day for a safe & 12 Euros a day for the car park I thought was wrong. As it is a 4 star hotel I think there should be no charge for these 2 facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ANNIE53594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are glad you had a great time time in Tenerife and that you liked our hotel. Howevery we will send your review about the safety bos and the parking to our quality department for their review.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Lovely entrance. Attractive bar. The swimming pool was warm and a good size to do lengths in.
Excellent position for strolls on the front where there are very pleasant bars and restaurants to stroll to . Long way to the airport but the buses are excellent and the bus station is a five minute taxi drive away. The spa was very poor value for money and could be more welcoming and helpful. The pool was small and very expensive.

Room Tip: The sea view is great if you enjoy hearing waves crashing in .
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueb1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We hope you had a great holidays in Tenerife and that you liked our hotel. We are sending your comment to our quality department for their review (concerning the SPA).

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We visited the Atlantis for the 3rd time last week and it was just as good as the two previous years. The restaurant is highly efficient at handling the breakfast peak and the buffet is good.
We prefer the wonderful ocean view although one does have to get used to the noise of the waves when sleeping. The balcony door needs to stay open at night to cool the room because for some reason the hotel does not have air conditioning in March even though the day time temp reached 26C.
We always moan about the 3 Euro per day charge for the safe in the bedroom. It is one of the few hotels where I have experienced a charge for security. On the other hand the WiFi throughout the hotel was free, and it worked.
Overall an excellent hotel in a superb location for exploring Puerto

Room Tip: High ocean view rooms are nice provided you don't mind the noise of the waves.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LongGable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for you comment and for sharing your experience,

We hope you had a good time in Tenerife and we are really for this 3rd visit to our hotel in Puerto de la Cruz. It is really important for us to know your comments, and reviews like this one motivate us to keep on working hard to make your holidays the best ever!

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a very well-appointed hotel with good facilities, friendly staff and comfotable bedrooms. It is centrally located with a good choice of restaurants around the town if, as we were, you are on a B & B rate. Good views of the sea and mountain.
But...any extras are charged at what seemed to be exorbitant rates; car parking 12 euros per night, use of the safe in the room 3 euros per day, a fellow guest on half-board was charged 24 euros for a simple lunch in the restaurant.
So, a good place to stay, but watch the add-ons.

Room Tip: Rooms on the North side overlook the sea, rooms on the South street side have a good view of the mou...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HMF S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for you comment,

We hope you had a good time in Tenerife and that you liked the island! We are glad you liked our hotel. However, we will send your comment about the "add-ons" to our quality department for their review. Thanks for helping us to improve.

Have our very best regards and hope to see you soon again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,730 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,866 reviews
26.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,694 reviews
18.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costa Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costa Atlantis

Address: Avenida Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $104 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costa Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Tenerife, one of the most beautiful places in the world thanks to its nature and landscape, Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis is situated. This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the famous Lagos Martianez. The 290 recently refurbished rooms wih sea or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, wifi connection, safety box (With charge) and balcony or terrace.Among the outside facilities you find a sun terrace, adults pool and a separate children's pool.The gastronomic offer includes a buffet restaurant with a spacious open air terrace, pool bar with a la carte restaurant and the In & Out bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace.The mini club for our little guests (Summer) and the private parking (With charge) complete the offer.All your events find a special place in the Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis.Conference, conventions, incentive or meeting - there are 6 event rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All rooms count with daylight and a capacity up to 500 persons and are equipped with the most advanced technology to adapt your needs and requests.We place at your disposal highly sophisticated equipment of PA, projection cannons, plasma screens etc.Furthermore the hotel is "crowned" by a glass dome on the last floor which houses a spa with all kind of facilites, treatments, vip area and gym. From the spa (With charge) you enjoy spectacular view towards the sea and the Teide.The situation of the hotel right at the sea front, the commercial offer and the leisure options convert the place into a perfect choice to enjoy your holidays or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Costa Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Sol Costa Atlantis Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing