We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Sol Costa Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sol Costa Atlantis
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the highlight of our 7 day trip to the Tenerife Island. We had a room facing the ocean and mount Teide. The hotel is recently refurbished with good quality materials.

The room was spacious and super comfortable. We loved the sheets.

Perfect location. If we every come back we will stay here.

Room Tip: Sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DreamTrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comment!

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel in Puerto de la Cruz. We hope to see you soon again, Tenerife has many places to know!

Have our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived very late and were pleasantly surprised to find that a cold supper had been laid on for us in the restaurant. We upgraded to a room with a sea view and it was worth the extra payment.
The weather was not good and the spa was closed because of a leaking roof. The magnifying mirror in the bathroom was mounted so high I could barely see in it, the towels could have been thicker and fluffier (due for replacement I think) and the maid did not always remember to empty the bin in the bathroom. The carpets in the corridor were badly stained and overdue for replacement. Despite, these grumbles, we liked the hotel and especially the staff who were all polite and helpful and would definitely return. The breakfast and dinner buffets were always well stocked and with plenty of choice

Room Tip: A sea view is worth the extra payment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel in Puerto de la Cruz. We are very sorry about the SPA, as it was closed due to some renovation in their facilities.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Cava on check in was a great start, receptionist very helpful and friendly parking we were lucky and got a space outside.

Only let down was three things in the spa werent working and it was raining outside and the rain wascoming through the roof.
That was the only downside,

The room was clean the power shower was great, the breskfast was fine and waiters were attentive with coffee and tea, we didnt drink in the bar as we walked in on three different occasions and noone came to the bar to serve us maybe it was closed?!

Will definately return but will make sure the spa is fully operative as we were looking forward to that part of the weekend most.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsycoupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience concerning the SPA.

Have our best regards and thanks again for your recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure to attend you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My first time of staying at the Beatriz Atlantis and i found the hotel excellent, i was offered a glass of champagne on arrival which was a really nice welcome,
I had requested a high floor and found i had been given what i'd asked for which was nice,
Although it was on the street side of the building you could still see the mountains and a partial view of the sea over the rooftops so it was a better view than i had anticipated,although directly opposite is an apartment block, but.If you don't want to pay extra for a sea view request a high floor on the street side.
The main foyer of the hotel is very nice easily living up to it's 4 stars, I only really spoke to one of the receptionists in my stay and found her to be polite and very helpful,nothing was to much trouble for her.
The room i was given was a double room of a good standard with a very nice bathroom which had very large shower but no bath,but this wasn't a problem. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the balcony had some very modern effect decking on the floor with some nice modern balcony chairs and a small table.
The hotel has free Wi Fi in the main reception and in the rooms although the signal was a little hit and miss in the room,but free internet was a nice bonus.
There was a nice flat screen tv on the wall in my room which had the spanish equivalent of digital tv.
I only booked bed and breakfast at the hotel but i was very impressed with the standard of breakfast on offer, a large variety of breads and cakes etc or a cooked breakfast if you want it.
The waiting staff at breakfast were attentive and polite, bringing a coffee pot and milk to your table if you wanted it,one thing i did like was you were able to make yourself a small pot of tea to take to your table which i thought was a great idea,no going backwards and forwards with your cup.
I though the breakfast on offer was excellent. I only have one small gripe which was still no proper orange juice at breakfast even at a 4 star hotel,it still appeared to be diluted orange, unless i was picking the wrong container in the morning.It was just a little strange that with such an excellent breakfast no fresh orange juice.
One thing i did like was being able to sit outside on the patio area at breakfast which seemed to be what most guests wanted to do.
I did venture up and look at the spa which is on the top floor covered by a really nice glass roof but didn't actually use it,the pools in the spa on the roof looked very nice,and at about 10£ for guests of the hotel it was a good deal.
The only downer on my holiday was the weather which was just about the worst i had had in over 20 years of coming to Tenerife,rain rain and more rain,stiil it was warm and the Beatriz Atlantis impressed me a lot i would definatley stay again
I had done a review on the Dania/Magec hotel recently where i had stayed for many years but it was time to change and move on and i think i made the right choice in the Beatriz Atlantis this was a real step up in quality for me from the Dania, i liked the Beatriz a lot,and a great location too almost on the seafront, i will definatly be coming back to this hotel,.

Room Tip: I had a high floor room on the street side,and you still got a view of the sea over the rooftops,you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lonegunman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comments!!!

We are really glad your enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel. We put a big effort in offering the best breakfast we can as we know how important is to start the day with a good meal. However I will send your comment about the joice to our quality department. We are very sorry for any inconvenience concerning this issue.

Have our best regards and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I like Puerto de La Cruz and the location of the hotel. They need to supply the rooms with reading lights and more pillows. The carpets in the hall are in terrible condition. They did not have any parking spaces,so we found in one of the shops in front of the hotel, two doors from Avis, a rental for 7E for a parking spot at the Martinez shopping center. We had a nice room with balcony overlooking the sea. We found the reception staff friendly and helpful. We drove around all day so we did not use any of the facilities.

Room Tip: We were in 517 and like the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are really glad your enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel in Puerto de la Cruz.

Hope to see you again soon!

Have our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here at the end October for a week - adults, teenagers & small children. We were given 'mountain view' rooms except the only view from most floors is of the building opposite. Some of us switched to a sea view room when ones became available. It's worth the €10/night extra cost - spectacular! Positives about this hotel are location, cleanliness, quality of outdoor pool, efficiency and friendliness of restaurant and room cleaning staff. Negatives are extra costs for indoor pool & room safe, hit & miss wifi and tv coverage. Note that the half board cost doesn't include drinks at dinner (even water!!). The staff at reception could be a bit more helpful also. Note that interconnecting rooms are only available on seaview side - there was a mix up about this which meant some if our party had a problem at the beginning. We were very unlucky with the weather which wasn't the hotel's fault (obviously!!). However, the hotel isn't geared up for children in the rain. All in all happy with hotel and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATROJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are your enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel in Puerto de la Cruz. We will send your sugestions to the quality department for their review and analizes.

Hope to see you again!

Have our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Recently refurbished l believe. Rooms clean and nicely decorated. Good location, close to main centre. Unfortunately, the staff and service was dreadful. Reception staff were cold, unfriendly and very slow. No 'welcome' and no eye contact. Had to ask 3 times for an extra pillow before it finally arrived 24 hours later. Breakfast buffet was ok providing they didn't run out of anything, when they did don't bother asking for anything to be topped up, no one pays any attention. It's a pity really as its a nice hotel but l guess as always, it comes down to the attitude of the staff which really makes a hotel good ....... or not as in this one!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob20042004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Sol Costa Atlantis, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comments,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel in Puerto de la Cruz. We are really sorry if the personal treatment was not as you expected. We will send all your comments concerning this issue to the General Director.

Have our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#8 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,792 reviews
22.4 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,919 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
411 reviews
25.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costa Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costa Atlantis

Address: Avenida Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Beatriz Atlantis & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $78 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costa Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the Lago Martianez. The 290 rooms with sea, town or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, free WIFI, rental safe and a furnished balcony or terrace. Outside facilities include a swimming-pool with sun deck and a seperate children's pool. There is a buffet restaurant with a terrace, pool bar and the In & Out bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace. Furthermore the hotel houses a Spa under a glass dome on the top floor, offering panoramic views and a variety of thermal facilites, massages, health and beauty treatments, vip area and gym. There are 6 function rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All function rooms have natural daylight and a total capacity for up to 500 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sol Costa Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Sol Costa Atlantis Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing