We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 4 star hotel, ideal location”
Review of Sol Costa Atlantis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sol Costa Atlantis
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
York (UK)
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good 4 star hotel, ideal location”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Our first stay in this hotel, nicely situated clean and well maintained, friendly and helpful staff.

Outside pools good, not very much in the way of gardens etc.

We had a standard room on the fourth floor,( not with a sea view) but plenty of sunshine in the late afternoon. The room was well presented, shower excellant asked for a double bed when we booked but given two singles pushed together, which wasn't ideal.

My wife booked me a massage to ease the stresses and strains away, I really enjoyed this, lovely setting on the top floor worth every penny. Small gym, but good equipment, the showers and pool were of a high standard.

Food very good, plenty of choice, possibly more fresh fruit could have been provided. We had lunch one day off the poolside menue, it was very poor for some reason, we didn't repeat the experience.

Like others I would have expected tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and more english stations on the TV. I get really annoyed when 4 star hotels charge for a safe, I would urge them to review this policy.

Very little in the way of entertainment during our stay, I suspect the hotel wasn't that busy, drinks a little expensive.

All in all a good standard 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SebYorkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    816
    313
    95
    57
See reviews for
436
993
77
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
marlow
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Arrived late evening. Warm welcome plus champagne. No problem getting late meal. Room good size.Great sea view from balcony , ok facing north. Bed comfortable. On suite 4* Comfortable chairs and ample wardrobe. TV adequate for news (Sky and BBC World)

Spa and swimming pool excellent. Lots of recliners in a sun trap . Reasonably priced pool bar for food and drink. Towels supplied.

Buffet breakfast and evening meal: lots of choice, can be manic if you arrive in the first hour of each session. Plates snatched away by waiters and much jostling for food. Need to home into freshly put out dishes otherwise they can be luke warm. Hey, they are trying to serve 200 to 400 guests! Go for the last hour and all is calm . Always ask for the House Red or White wine , it will be given your room number & if unfinished will be available for tomorrow's meal and is v.drinkable and half the price of other choices
.
Highly recommend Beatriz Atlantis. Ideal Hotel . Ideal Location. Welcoming & helpful staff who speak English although as English residents you will be in the minority, which is not a bad thing!

For 50+ age group Beatriz Atlantis & Puerto de la Cruz are a perfect match. This has been our best winter holiday by far.
















B

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jonhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England.
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We stayed 12 nights at the Beatriz and were very happy there. It was our 3rd stay in Puerto and this was the best of the three hotels. We chose a sea view room on the 9th floor. The balcony had beautiful views over the bay but it does not get the sun. Breakfast was excellent. The only irritants were having to pay extra for the safe in the bedroom - that should be included in a 4 star hotel; there is no tea or coffee in the bedrooms and there are only 2 TV channels in English - BBC News and Sky News.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LongGable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

excellent hotel in a very good seafront location , close to the centre with very good amenities , plenty of loungers poolside and free towels and a very high standard of food on offer for both breakfast and evening meal...if there is a downside its theres no English language chanells on the flat screen TV in your room or any coffee and tea making facilities in your room other than that the hotel is faultless...it was my girlfriends birthday during our stay and the very helpfull staff organised a reserved table candlelit and brought out a birthday cake and bottle of champagne which was a very nice surprise of my girlfriend

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roverscasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dornie
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Lovely hotel. Very friendly, helpful staff. Felt like we were somewhere Spanish rather than bland could-have-been-anywhere. Good food, very comfortable rooms with great views. Quiet location on the front with everything in 2 mins walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siubhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

First highlight is the unbeatable location in Puerto de la Cruz, next to Martianez lakes and seaside, specially when you have a room with seaview. Its fantastic to enjoy in the balcony, hearing the sound of waves of the sea. Room size is fine, however with one extra bed is on the borderline, but still ok. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean.
Another highlight is the staff itself, friendly and helpful with any question. I cannot comment on language skills as I am Spanish :-) but seemed ok.
Downsides, SPA is not included in the room rate, so they charge extra. There is no room service or bellboy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ItxiSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

We booked a superior sea facing room. Superior room costed us 20 Euros extra per night, was about 10-20sqm bigger, there were 2 vouchers for spa circuit (worth 20 Euros), and a bowl of fruits on arrival.

Good points first:

Perfect Location - 2 mins walk to the beach, which is full of activity and shops
Free wifi internet
Very spacious, well decorated and well maintained communal areas
Neat and tidy rooms
Working Aircon
Very friendly staff
Quality of furniture esp. balcony seats and table.
We had booked half board and thanks to an 11 hr delay, we could only make it at 3 in the morning and there was cold dinner waiting for us, which was a very pleasant gesture.
Spa circuit
Swimming pool size, number of sun beds and their quality

Areas of improvement:

No variety for vegetarians. Despite requests, there was not much effort to serve my wife with vegetarian food and she had to live with pasta and finger chips dinner for most part of our half board stay. This was very surprising as there is a dedicated vegetarian section in most hotels where we have stayed or there is a vegetarian menu from which one can make choices.
Other than reception, the conversational English of staff was 5-6/10 at its best.
Parking costs a whopping 12 Euros a night. Thankfully, on street parking is free although finding a space could be challenging

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FactualVinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de la Cruz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#1 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
H10 Tenerife Playa
H10 Tenerife Playa
#9 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,699 reviews
0.4 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#18 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Catalonia Las Vegas
Catalonia Las Vegas
#12 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,832 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#11 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
800 reviews
27.4 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sol Costa Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Costa Atlantis

Property: Sol Costa Atlantis
Address: Avenida Venezuela 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sol Costa Atlantis 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the north of Tenerife, one of the most beautiful places in the world thanks to its nature and landscape, Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis is situated. This 4 star hotel is located in the centre of Puerto de la Cruz at the sea front and only 150m from the famous Lagos Martianez. The 290 recently refurbished rooms wih sea or Teide view are equipped with air conditioning and heating, bath or shower, hair dryer, LCD satellite tv, wifi connection, safety box (With charge) and balcony or terrace.Among the outside facilities you find a sun terrace, adults pool and a separate children's pool.The gastronomic offer includes a buffet restaurant with a spacious open air terrace, pool bar with a la carte restaurant and the In & Out bar with evening entertainment and chill out terrace.The mini club for our little guests (Summer) and the private parking (With charge) complete the offer.All your events find a special place in the Hotel Sol Costa Atlantis.Conference, conventions, incentive or meeting - there are 6 event rooms available, one of them with access to a terrace. All rooms count with daylight and a capacity up to 500 persons and are equipped with the most advanced technology to adapt your needs and requests.We place at your disposal highly sophisticated equipment of PA, projection cannons, plasma screens etc.Furthermore the hotel is "crowned" by a glass dome on the last floor which houses a spa with all kind of facilites, treatments, vip area and gym. From the spa (With charge) you enjoy spectacular view towards the sea and the Teide.The situation of the hotel right at the sea front, the commercial offer and the leisure options convert the place into a perfect choice to enjoy your holidays or event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sol Costa Atlantis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Atlantis Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Beatriz Atlantis And Spa Hotel
Sol Costa Atlantis Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing