We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurante Adler Tenerife - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Restaurante Adler Tenerife
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great steaks at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have been to this steakhouse many times and have never been disappointed. Staff are very helpful and friendly and choice of food is superb. Particularly good are the sirloin steak with pepper sauce and the home made cheesy noodles (spatzle I think they're called!). House wine is very good too for those on a tight budget.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank malcy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice evening and delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was one of the nicest places we went to and the service is brilliant, comp wine and lovely desserts.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Civistreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fair”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Its near the hotel we stayed.
It was our first meal in tenerife not bad but we did not think of go back because there are plenty of restaurant around.
not an outstanding restaurant but worth a try.
we both had steak and it was lovely.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A nice steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

What more can you ask for, a nice steak at a good price

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank monkeysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Don't forget the vegetables”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Very tasty meat dishes but they only came with potatoes and sauce. Had to specifically ask for some vegetables which were not on the menu

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BandMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Adler Tenerife also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing