We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and very cheap”
Review of Puerto Azul Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puerto Azul Hotel
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed April 2, 2013

room was basic (but clean) as I expected so was not surprised. what surprised me was the service of the staff for a 2 star hotel you receive a 5 star treatment never met such nice friendly staff in all my traveling life very happy and would recommend to anyone that does not expect to much from regards to room. very central good hotel and great area the hotel has a hidden gem the rooftop terrace my favourite place as the views are stunning and you can hear the sea, I spent a lot of my daytime up there as it was peaceful and great time for relaxation which is why I went for 3 days and will return in near future. very happy customer

Room Tip: there is no swimming pool that's why I gave it a 1. keep open minded when you consider taking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank john06186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 129 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great location with very friendly service. The bed kind of sucked and there was no TV but I didn't really spend much time in the room so I guess it depends on what you are looking for. I would recommend it to all friends for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Socal434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This place is in a good location having some nice restaurants nearby and being very central.However it is very sparse.i had booked a balcony room and it is the only place we,ve stayed where the wardrobe was bigger than the balcony.Also from the balcony you can see in the room next door which was not very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My son and I stayed here we were here for new years eve as this is only a small hotel it was very nice of them to supply drinks on the roof at midnight on new years you dont get that very often in such a small hotel this is one of the most friendliest hotels ive ever stayed in the staff are brilliant nothing is ever too much trouble no matter what time it is day or night it is like home from home my son is going back with his girlfriend I would definatly recommend this hotel you even get free wifi me and my don had a brilliant holiday and I would definatly recommend it to anybody. From kim and boyce xx

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Jens, the manager, did a great job finding a solution for every situation! Being there felt like being part of a little family as everybody is very open and chatty if you like that. The rooms are basic but clean and quiet. They offer a good breakfast and great (!) coffee around the clock, which you can enjoy in one of the hammocks on the roof. There's great availability of Wi-Fi, a computer to use for free, games, DVDs and books. Also, there the possibility to do a Spanish course if you have some time. The location of the hotel couldn't be better, as you are right in the centre of town and you get the best tips about the restaurants, places to see and other activities in the area. We will definitely come back when we're in town again. Thank you Puerto Azul Team!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivolution
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Basic, but clean with really helpful Reception Team who are also great linguists. They offered helpful advice and top tips on restaurants, attractions and travel.
Substantial breakfasts (bread, jam, cheese, salami, ham, cream cheese, cake, yoghurt and tea or coffee) - lots. Also free wi-fi or use of computer, plus the normal 'hotel library' and facilities for making drinks and a dispensing machine.
Great location - close to bus station and more restaurants than I could count!
Good value for money - I will definitely return one day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Puerto Azul hotel is located only a couple of blocks from the bus station and is also close to the sea as well as to the main square and the shopping streets. The room was simple but very clean and the staff extremely nice and helpful. I spoke Spanish to them but overheard all the receptionists speaking at least two other languages. The sun terrance on top of the building in a nice bonus and the free wifi worked well during my whole stay.

The only less positive things were the thin walls (which is not unusual) and allowing smoking in the rooms.
I'd go back if I was in Puerto de la Cruz again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EllyNeitonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Sun Holidays
Hotel Sun Holidays
#22 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marte
Hotel Marte
#41 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Don Candido
Don Candido
#43 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa del Sol
Casa del Sol
#57 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos RF Bambi
Apartamentos RF Bambi
#42 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto Azul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto Azul Hotel

Address: Calle Lomo 24, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $33 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Puerto Azul Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-storey hotel is situated in the heart of the old fishermenʼs quarter of PDLC, in the charming and quiet pedestrianized street (no traffic noise) of CEL. We have a roof-terrace where you can relax and sunbath. From there, you can enjoy beautiful views of the surrounding mountain range, especially Mount Teide - Spainʼs highest volcano. The hotel is small, comfortable, and familiar. Thereʼs free WIFI in all rooms. Internet computer, satellite TV and Wii in our common room are also free for all guests to use. There is also a small library, hot drinks (Nespresso) corner and vending machine for cold drinks and snacks. The reception is open 24h with multilingual receptionists who will be more than happy to share with you information about Puerto, the island and activities you can do. If needed, we can also help you print flight tickets or send a fax. There is a Spanish school in the house offering private and group classes for all levels. Breakfast (€5 extra) is served between 7:00 and 14:00 in a pleasant and light-filled room on the ground floor. It includes: tea, coffee, bread, yogurt, salamis, ham, jam and cheeses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Puerto Azul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto Azul Hotel Tenerife/Puerto De La Cruz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing