We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Review Highlights
Great find

Walked past this pub, on the way back to our hotel. Saw it had some great acts on, so thought we'd... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
belsmith73
,
Driffield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nice bar reasonable prices

Good sized bar on street. In a place with many bars it is what it is. Didn’t eat there but got a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ElderIMM
,
Newport, United Kingdom
Read all 180 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tenerife
from $45.73
More Info
from $42.30
More Info
from $56.01
More Info
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
112
48
8
1
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
112
48
8
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great entertainment billy porter every night rod stewart boy george tribute acts tom jones priced drinks brilliant night most nights sing karaoke staying across the road brilliant bar friendly bar staff great wee pub brilliant place costa adeje
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 180 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

Every year we come n every year we put a review out
On the reef for 9 nites this time ,was in here 3 nites would have been more if better acts on and do like it in ere
One of the cheapest pubs to drink in especially 5 buds for €10
Seen Abba got the crowd going, rod stewart tries his best n neil diamond mare like a jaky mince ffs better off putting karaoke on
used to be quite good acts here george Michael, gary barlow n boy George and the man Billy
Remember the rumpot used to bursting with him not a seat inside and outside n the pavement packed but not any more always got a seat this year
Yes taffy starbar it was for us ,sunday n Wednesday would have been more if he was on more days , packed out bar from 19.00
All 3 new barstaff again this year , the young girl n boy always happy to serve with a smile, always tipped, leave it there with the gum chewer
Liked the quiz at nite ,we won the wine few nited but we left it , too pished

Date of experience: January 2019
4  Thank pablo696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taffkarsltenerife, Manager at The Rumpot, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2019

You could have saved yourself the trouble of typing all this by just telling me, after all you were sitting in front of me for five hours last nightalthough You probably know what I’d have told youThe only reason you’ve had seats the few times you’ve been in is your there before I get in at 8.30, so let’s not be silly, the bars been packed every time you’ve been in, the proofs on our Facebook pageI notice too your a big fan of the Gay acts, is there something you should be telling your missus! lets hope next year the Starbar have Billy on every night so you can F off over there! Lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Me and partner stayed across the road in Laguna park 2 and came over here a couple of nights. Great entertainment friendly staff had a nice chat with Mark. And the wine was lovely at fantastic prices. We’re returning to the same hotel in May and will definitely pop in for some more of that wine and entertainment.

Dave & Nicola

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank davemitchell1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019 via mobile

Went here over Christmas one afternoon asked for a carling for my girlfriend she drank a mouthful and vomited, all you could taste were chemicals, took it back to be told by a really grumpy old woman that it was a new barrel, unfortunately we had already ordered a toasted sandwich for myself and jacket potato for my partner, they don't do salad as it goes off?? When jacket potato arrived it was freezing cold, when my girlfriend complained she got the most filthy look off this women, been coming to tenerife for 20 years worst place I've been! !!

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taffkarsltenerife, Owner at The Rumpot, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2019

I note there’s no complaint about your own food or drink, perhaps it’s just your girlfriend is a ‘really grumpy old woman’ (you started it)
A huge volume of Carling has been sold this Christmas, with no complaints, apart from yours, I refer to my previous comment.
We don’t do salad, it goes off, everyone leaves it, however I fail to see how salad would have made the jacket potato warmer?
Our staff treat people the way they are treated, I suspect that’s what’s happed here, attitude has been subject to the same attitude returned, and you didn’t like it, and you’ve sat down two weeks later with nothing on the telly and thought you’d try and hurt my business,it’s amazing in these reviews how innocent of anything the reviewer is, butter wouldn’t melt, it’s NEVER the case in reality, and I enjoy reviews like this, to put the record straight. If you’ve been coming here 20 years and it’s the worst place you’ve been, you really need to get out more, there’s loads worse. One good thing has come of it though, we need to leave the jackets in longer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

Having just returned from Adeje, one of the highlights was the fantastic entertainment at the rumpot. Brilliant, fun quiz 6 nights out of 7and different entertainment every night. The staff behind the bar were some of the nicest people I have ever met. It was quite emotional on the last evening saying goodbye. Definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank susaunders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

One of the best bars in the area went in several times during the week has well as when I was here earlier in March, and last year, always good entertainment on, and the spirits and mixers only 2 euros, a very good place for a fun holiday

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews