We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced rubbish!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Golf Costa Adeje

Golf Costa Adeje
Ranked #94 of 426 Outdoor Activities in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Overpriced rubbish!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visit Tenerife on a regular basis to play golf. We appreciate the courses are busy through the winter months but feel golf adeje has lost the plot!!!!! After paying 200 euros for us both of us to play we were paired with non English speaking ladies and from the first hole onwards had the marshalls telling us and everyone else to speed up play. On the first hole 2 more groups had teed off behind us and there seemed to be a total traffic jam of players with nowhere for us to speed up to. Players were virtually running around the course, consequently bunkers were not being raked and pitch marks not being repaired. I believe when you are paying 200 euros to play golf it should be far more enjoyable but think golf adeje just seems to want to cash in during the winter months and doesn't care if players enjoying golf!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ricoh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    59
    8
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf Course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We played this course in December 2012. Well organized course with starter and correct teetimes. Fairways in good condition: some are like carpets. Interesting layout. Challenging course. You need length and precision! View on the Atlantic Ocean. Great trees. Greens are also in shape.
All in all a very good course to play: recommended. Only topped by the Abama Golf Course which is double in price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sanchothegolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Walk / Beer / Walk / Beer ? Sun / Sun / Sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our resort offered to drop us off at Adeje for a day's shopping , but we chose to just walk the few miles of good coast line to enjoy the scenery , bars / good restaurants , which considering this was the middle of December was too good to miss . It's a weird feeling seeing Christmas trees , and blow up Santa Clauses , along the beatiful coastline .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank donmag520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“STUNNING....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

What a super golf course and a great test of golf with the course in excellent condition. Everything from start to finish was absolutely spot on and this turned out to be the best course we played in Tenerife. Will delinately go back again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GTFC60GrimsbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“golf costa adeje”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Played golf on the costa adeje course for the last 5 years on our yearly golf holiday.nice course good views not too difficult but quiet testing.good value for a full days golf +buffet lunch+buggy for 2 players about 140euros(summer months)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MALCOLM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golf Costa Adeje also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Buenavista del Norte, Tenerife
Guia de Isora, Tenerife
 

Been to Golf Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing