We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good views”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana M
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good views”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here for three weeks October/November. You definitely need a car unless you are extremely fit as the bus stop is quite a walk away. There are good views of the sea and the harbour from the upstairs bedroom. The house is a terraced house located in Amarilla Golf just far enough away from the flight path not to be disturbed by the planes. The house is well equipped and very clean. The bed is clean and comfortable and the linen is of a good quality. The washing machine and dishwasher work well. There is a garage which connects directly to the kitchen which is great for unloading food shopping especially the heavy water bottles. You do of course have neighbours either side but one is a permanent resident and it is pot luck who comes the other side but then this can be a problem in any rental accommodation or even hotel. The wifi worked very well after some initial confusion over the password. The only downside was the weight of the garage door which had to be lifted up but then you can park in the road if this is a problem. The television is not good with minimum channels and sometimes you get one channel with the sound from another one which was bizarre. The sound quality is also poor. However we would stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback , it is much appreciated. We will look into the TV issue and see what can be done.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope0...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Be careful!”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked a viewing at 1pm
Our taxi drove us there late
We arrived at 1:15pm
No one was there to be found at no.26
We received an email to say owners had left at 1:33 - really?
Warning to potential users - be careful!
Enrique (information office person) trusted us to view a flat (no 39)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2015
This person is not known to us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niels S
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful house, modern and clean, well equipped.”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We, 4 persons all 60+, found the house excellent for two couples with the two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Everywhere clean and nice, spaceous livingroom and a wonderful terrace with a view to the Atlantic Ocean. Private garage for the rented car.
Wine and food in the refrigirator for a fine lunch for all 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve M
1 review
“A place to stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Loved everything about the place. The one and only criticism was the lack of air conditioning especially the month we stayed in. Fix that and the extra star is a definite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No air con
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into what we can do to improve the temperatures in the hotter months, thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of air conditioning
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to feedback - pleased you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheppard1...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect holiday dwelling”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a beautiful week in Tenerife. I can not fault The Townhouse for it's simple yet classy decoration and facilities- everything worked and was clean and new. We had a bathroom each . The double, to the front, had its own balcony and shower with an amazing view to the sea and marina. The pools are superb and cleaned daily. Sylvia and Bruce greeted us on arrival, as arranged, and were charming and reassuringly available should we encounter any problems- appeared within 30 mins when we were particularly dim in operating the TV. There was wine and food in the fridge - so instant relaxation after our flight from Manchester. A car would have been useful if staying more than a week. However we were more than happy to walk the 15 minutes along the coastal path to book our excursions,catch a bus, enjoy a variety of restaurants and meet our coaches for an island tour and trip to Loro Park- stunning! The Submarine Trip at the marina is an interesting experience but perhaps not the best value- go to Loro Park and see all the marine life there. Wishing I was there now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: our accommodation, location and tranquility
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, lovely location, lovely views and lovely weather”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Only trade off is the aircraft noise as this whole area is on the main flight path. Minor problems sorted promptly and without question.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing