We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great diving and great people!”

Blue Explorers Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Blue Explorers Tenerife! We are extremely happy to bring you to our picturesque Spanish village of Abades for a great day of snorkeling and/or diving. This side of Tenerife has the best diving spots of the island!There's something for everybody, a house reef in our calm bay (marine reserve since 2011) for snorkelers and first time divers, and deeper reefs, wrecks, caves/channels close by for the certified divers. When you're not diving, or if you are accompanying your friends or family, Abades has a beautiful natural beach just 150m from our door,great walks above the village, local restaurants (with ' local 'prices and English menu's) and a wonderfully remote feeling to help you relax! We offer tuition in English, French, German, Spanish, Dutch, Finnish and Polish!
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great diving and great people!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have been to Abades twice before and dived with Easy Blue World, and we weren't disappointed to dive with them now they're Blue Explorers! All the team were friendly and fun but well organised and professional at the same time, and although we had been twice before and took 2 Padi courses with Ronald, all the dives we had this time were sites we had not seen before and we really enjoyed it! Nothing was too much trouble for the team, even organising picking us up from almost right outside our hotel, and as we are certified divers and had brought some of own gear which we left at the dive centre, they even sorted it all out and loaded it onto the mini bus for our last day of diving, and lent us a bag to carry it into the hotel that night. The highlights for me were diving on the wreck at Tabaiba and most of all with the turtles - can't wait to go again. We would highly recommend Blue Explorers to any one interested in trying scuba diving or snorkelling, or to other certified divers; whatever your level they will do their best to accomodate you and make sure you have fun at the same time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulsH117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiFreediva, Dive Master and Freediving Instructor at Blue Explorers Tenerife, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Oh guys, we had such a lovely time meeting you too. Thanks for your kind worlds; it´s really great to hear that all our hard work is paying off. Happy customers = Happy Blue Explorers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    18
    4
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Snorkeling and scuba diving in Abades”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Brillant day Snorkeling and scuba diving in Abades with Easy Blue World, diving instructors were fun but had all the technical ability and calmness to keep a first timer like myself at ease. The bay itself was excellent stuck your head under water and the wee Bay was filled with hundreds of fish
my diving instructors mike was excellent he showed us all sorts of thing just a brilliant day out

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 619Richard619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiFreediva, Dive Master & Freediving Instructor with Blue Explorers at Blue Explorers Tenerife, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We do love our wee bay! It's a pleasure to be at work and a pleasure to share it with our guests. Glad you had such a brilliant day out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“great experience!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Was our first snorkeling and scuba diving experience,interesting and brilliant day,but also a bit scary.The instructors from Blue Explorers are very skilled and very friendly,and for sure will go back for another good experience.Certainly i will recommend Blue Explorers to my friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lacrima-Cristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiFreediva, Dive Master & Freediving Instructor with Blue Explorers at Blue Explorers Tenerife, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
It can be a little nerve racking to try something so new and exciting as scuba diving for the first time. We are so glad that you chose us to look after you and look forward to the next time we take you under the surface.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slemmestad, Buskerud, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“These guys are great!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Abades is a favourite holiday spot by the locals on Tenerife, and in this pitoresque village there is a true treasure, a pearl: the Blue Explorers diving centre. The people at the centre are lively, easy going and nice to be around, and when it comes to diving calm, steady and capeable. And capeable is exactly what you want when you are about to leave your kids of age 10 and 16, with no experience, into the hands of others to be taken down beneath the surface for their first air supplied dive. They were extremely well taken care of, we even got instructions in our close-to-native language Swedish. I followed the dive from the surface with my snorkeling gear, and the kids were safe and calm every step of the way. The action takes place in a bay with a nice beach and a small and very accessible reef with lots of fish and sea life on it. The village, the small restaurants, the beach and the bay is definetly worth a visit, and with the Blue Explorers to top it all, give your kids and yourself a life-time experience and visit Abades and the Blue Explorers next time you go to Tenerife.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiFreediva, Dive Master and Freediving Instructor at Blue Explorers Tenerife, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Many thanks gentlemen! It´s great that you see how seriously we take our role of responsiblity for your loved ones - whatever their age :)
Keep diving and we hope to see you all again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurne, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“What a great experience!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Friendly, Professional, capable, enthousiastic, some words I think of about the instructors!
We went diving at blue explorer with 4 people, my husband, brother, my 60 year old mom and me. First we got to fill in a form for medical check and then we got a clear introduction about the equipment and how to use it. Also how we got to do some handlings under water. The instructors are all very kind and professional. First we went to go snorkeling. My mom was a litte scared and the instructor took extra care of her so she could really enjoy it!. When we got to the real diving, she was really nervous and the instructor ( 1 instructor for 2 divers is really awesome! ) took all the time to make her relax and enjoy this experience. They were very clear about everything so it was easy to make this dive, especially cause the instructors were very capable and gave you a save feeling. I really enjoyed this experience and I'm even thinking about getting my diving licence. You saw the instructors all loved diving and the life under water and they were all enthousiastic and very friendly to the scubadivers. I would recommend this experience at Blue Explorers Tenerife to everyone who want to have a diving experience!!!
When you do this diving experience, the food is not included, but that's not even necessary, 'cause it's in a small village with small local bars, where the price is also local, so you can get food and drinks for a small price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank purplenex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiFreediva, Dive Master and Freediving Instructor at Blue Explorers Tenerife, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We take great pride in the safe and happy environment in which we introduce new divers to scuba diving. We hope you do continue your education and that we see you all again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Explorers Tenerife also viewed

Tenerife, Canary Islands
Las Galletas, Tenerife
 
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Tenerife
 

Been to Blue Explorers Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing