We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience of rope bridges and zip wires”

Forestal Park Tenerife
Book In Advance
More Info
$144.68*
and up
Private Tour: Teide National Park Tour in Tenerife Including Mt Teide Hike and...
Ranked #14 of 120 Nature & Parks in Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The new park is embedded in one of the most privileged areas of the Crown Forest (Parque Natural de Canarias), which belongs to the municipality of El Rosario in the northeastern part of the island of Tenerife in the Santa Cruz de Tenerife province. Forestal Park Tenerife offers as many as 90 games on two different high ropes courses (Family course and Sports course), including 11 spectacular zip-lines. The facility is equipped with most innovative construction elements, surprising games on high levels and State-Of-The-Art security systems, which will set new standards in the design and construction of adventure parks.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent experience of rope bridges and zip wires”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This appears to be quite a new facility. The equipment is all very new and excellent quality.

The routes have a good range of difficulty: my 7-y-o son could manage all of the "Family" course (he's good at this stuff); but on the final route of the "sportive" course neither I nor my other children (10 and 13) could make it - it's good to have something that pushes your limits, and to have something that is challenging enough to be beyond the limits of even reaosonably fit and competent people.

When I was there, there were just three staff, and the one doing the briefing didn't speak a great deal of English; it helped that my children and I had been to Go Ape (in the UK) before and the set-up was just the same, otherwise we may not have been able to pick up all we needed to know properly.

One final tip - do NOT follow your Sat Nav to get there unless it's taking you on the TF-24!! We came from the south and my sat-nav tried to take us cross-country from Igueste de Candelaria along a tiny steep mountain road that petered out into a goat track, probably only a mile or two from the destination but still no good...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    70
    7
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome morning out for the family”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The staff at Forestal Park, especially Mira and Jose make the whole experience truly special. The fact that they thoroughly enjoy their jobs comes through in their overwhelmingly positive attitude and how patiently they take good care of all visitors, no matter how incapable or young! We had originally booked 2.5 hrs for two adults and 2 children (7 & 5 yrs), and ended up staying 4 hours. You rapidly get the hang of the place and even our youngest got to do all three family courses in full and was executing all the safety gear by herself by the end, while we adults also did the tougher sporty runs ourselves.....at one point, my wife was 20 metres up at the top of a conifer tree. Outstanding undiscovered attraction in Tenerife. Euro 75 well spent on a morning out. Good luck to Jose putting up his multi-lingual signs - we helped him write a couple.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ViolenceToad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
2 reviews
“Exhilarating Experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We found this a fun, energetic and challenging experience for the whole family (we have two boys of 5(114 cm) and 7. Our guide, Arran was great, really friendly, fun and obviously enjoyed his job thoroughly. He gave us encouragement and help when needed and pushed us to go that little bit further. By the end of our day we were all buzzed up by our experience, we would definitely recommend to others. It is advisable to book a slot. It was mid week in the winter when we went, so nice and quiet but apparently busies up at the weekend and during the summer. When we booked our slot by phone, the receptionist spoke excellent English and advised us to wear warm clothes (which were essential) and bring passports.

We did the family course and Arran encouraged the kids to listen well and then we could do an extra - the super zip wire on station 5 - over 200 metres long. They were glad they listened!

The reasons we have given it a very good rather than excellent is that we feel it could have been improved by better signage when driving up to it (there were no signs until you got there) and it would have been nice to have some picnic benches. There was a coffee machine and a drinks vending machine, but that was it in the way of facilities, although we did notice a restaurant just around the corner.It has been open only for 11 months tbf though.

On the whole it was great, we all really enjoyed it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teneriffa, Spanien
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Forestal Park - Good place to get your mind free!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is, beside diving, the best possibility to get your mind free. Wonderful to not think about problems, work, etc. Just to have fun! Good for all family. My kids (14/11/7) really loved it. Maybe we wi´ll celebrate the next kids birthday there. As we are residents we have the luxury to go there any time we like to go ;-) But also good for a "higher" level as they also have a "sports"-track. Nice people anyway!!! As they have no signal in the forest not possible to pay by Card, just cash. But there is a cash dispenser 10 min. away in La Esperanza. Thank you team of Forestal Park for having a great day without Playstation, mobile phone, or Television - just nature! Tenerife rocks!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank derGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family physical activity full of fun”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A not so well publicised activity for kids and adults alike. Holiday company rep asked what it was when we asked for transport details. Tree top activity is not much fun in UK because of the weather. However in Tenerife in northern side of Teide this activity was enjoyable to me in late forties. Our teenage girls were very happy and wanted more after completing all levels of the family course. Hire a car and do this fun filled activity in morning and combine with picnic in the layby on the way with beautiful views.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bangalore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forestal Park Tenerife also viewed

San Cristobal de La Laguna, Tenerife
 
Icod de los Vinos, Tenerife
 

Been to Forestal Park Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing