We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Tenerife Scuba

Tenerife Scuba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diving Tenerife Scuba - based in the south of Tenerife we offer quality diving and diving training for both the experienced and novice diver alike. Where personal service and great scuba diving go hand in hand and where people can enjoy diving Tenerife in a relaxed, unstressed, family friendly, club type atmosphere.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Tenerife scuba is operated by Chris and Sarah barlow-Smith. This is a first class diving operation situated in Los Galletas. They have their own RIB which is berthed in the main harbour and the dive centre is just 5 minutes away. The service offered to customers is very friendly. They will organise flights, airport pick up and arrange accommodation. Dive sites are varied and awesome.

1  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenerifeScuba, Owner at Tenerife Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for your kinds words not only about ourselves but also the quality of the diving here in southern Tenerife. We work hard to ensure that customers enjoy themselves, we are glad that you did.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 232 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

If your looking for a Dive Centre in Tenerife then look no further than Tenerife Scuba, possibly the best Dive Centre in Tenerife.

Chris and Sarah Barlow-Smith run one of the most relaxed (yet professional) dive centre that I have ever dived with (and believe me, I have dived with quite a few!). Their 'nothings too much trouble' style of customer relations is a breath of fresh air in an industry where 'get them in, get them out and get their money' is often par for the course.

In June 2011, I was fortunate to be able to dive with Tenerife Scuba yet again, the dives were as usual nothing short of fantastic. On one of the dives, (Yellow Mountain) 3 of us (plus Dive Master) were down for just over 1 hour, this really is something that is rare within the dive industry, as most dive centres will put a time limit on your dive (usually around 30 mins). Not Tenerife Scuba, they are happy to set a SAFE AIR LIMIT and allow you to dive within that limit providing the conditions and ability allows. You could say that they are happy as long as your happy.

But Tenerife Scuba is NOT ONLY for experienced divers, Las Galletas in Tenerife is the ideal dive destination for all abilities. There are dives for anyone from the novice Open Water student through to the hardened depth junkies, all of which are situated within a 5 - 15 minute fast rib ride of the Marina and which Chris and his team dive on a daily basis.

Having dived all over the world, including the Maldives, the Red Sea, Thailand and East Africa as well as Europe, I can honestly say that many of the best dives of my life have been done with Tenerife Scuba in and around the Las Galletas area, that is why I keep going back for more and more and more! As do many of their divers.

Give Tenerife Scuba a try, you will not be disappointed.

4  Thank hopper(uk)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TenerifeScuba, Owner at Tenerife Scuba, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Thank you for the review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your diving with us and are happy to recommend us. We always try to ensure that customers get as much from each dive as they can be, within safe diving practices.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Thank jaelle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Shadowsong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
Google Translation

Thank Bats17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenerife Scuba also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Santiago del Teide, Tenerife
 

Been to Tenerife Scuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing