We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private 8-hour shore excursion to El Teide + Cable Car with guide and driver
1

Book in advance
from
$724.55
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Volcan El Teide
from $724.55
More Info
from $170.94
More Info
from $71.68
More Info
from $132.34
More Info
Reviews (13,671)
Filter reviews
13,671 results
Traveler rating
10,065
2,755
564
158
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,065
2,755
564
158
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car national park warm clothes highest point views are spectacular half day tour rock formations worth the trip out of this world visiting tenerife costa adeje summit permit clouds volcano landscape teide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 13,671 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

A trip up teide is always amazing the landscape changes around every corner and at night you feel as if you can almost touch the stars

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank gwilymdavies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

This was amazing the journey to and from was excellent, unfortunately the cable car wasn't working but never the less well worth it

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank BO471
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

This is absolutely must see! Cable car up to Teide is really a fun and you reach 3550m level. You need special permission if you want toclimb to the top of the Teide, but it's free of charge. You need to apply this special permission two to three months is advance. Be prepared that cable car is sometimes closed due to weather conditions for example due to heavy wind. If you reserve cable car tickets in advance from original website it's quite easy to change tickets for another day. If you give your contact information during reservation you will receive notify by e-mail if cable car is closed due to weather conditions. On morning reserve warm clothes, because temperature can be nearby zero Celsius degree, but on afternoon temperature is much higher, maybe 15 to 20 Celsius degree if sun is shining. Reserve also hat, sunglasses and proper shoes, because paths are rocky. View from Teide is really amazing!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Marko74Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

We rented a car from Guia de Isora to Mt Teide and getting there was just as fun as exploring the volcano. The road is beautiful and peaceful and full of volcanic rocks. We did not go all the way up Mt Teide because there were no more tickets for the day, so make sure to reserve or purchase online before going there. We did some trekking on the lower parts of the volcano and our boys, aged 7 yo, loved playing in the area and learning fun facts about the volcano and rock formations. Thumbs up!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank Tami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

We took the cable car to going up and then we came by foot down where we spent 5 hours to do so. The cable car is 13.5€ each way. Is better to book online or you can buy tickets until 12 from the site. There is a nice cafe with acceptable prices like 3€ a coffee and a sandwich for 4-5€. The time that is on the ticket is not the actual time when you will gonna leave. I saw that young spanish people were left to go immediately with the next cable car instead of waiting in the queue 2-3 hours which is not fair I find it racist. The other tourists had a later cable car than it should just because the spanish were left to go ahead. We had 40 minutes delays.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank beatricediana622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews