We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Private 8-hour shore excursion to El Teide + Cable Car with guide and driver
1

Book in advance
from
$723.73
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Volcan El Teide
from $723.73
More Info
from $165.24
More Info
from $71.60
More Info
from $132.19
More Info
Reviews (13,669)
Filter reviews
13,669 results
Traveler rating
10,064
2,755
564
158
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,064
2,755
564
158
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car national park warm clothes highest point views are spectacular half day tour rock formations worth the trip out of this world visiting tenerife costa adeje summit permit clouds volcano landscape teide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 13,669 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2019 via mobile

Rode a motorbike woith my boyfriend from costa adeje and over towards puerto de la cruz. Loved seeing the clouds below us

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 177nataliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

I went on an official tour that picked me up at Catalonia Punta Del Rey hotel and dropped me off there on the way back from the Volcano tour. Was nice to pass through the woods and then get to the top of Teide. I know someone who got engaged on the pricey sunset tour of Teide- sounds very romantic to me! The cable car is so crammed that I was lucky to see from the window! Luckily the cable car ride was quick and the views from the top (on a clear day) are sensational. The guide says it rarely gets cloudy or super bad with the weather which I found surprising as it is so high up! It takes your breath away (in more ways than one- due to the altitude- so be wary!). There are two trails that don't require pre-authorization and pre-planning and pre-paying for. Unfortunately- the rest of the tour group were extremely late coming down from the mountain and so I was very annoyed that I didn't get all the extra time they had as I was on time. I could have done the extra walk to another viewpoint with that time rather than wait longer at the car park. The landscape though is very unique and interesting and is used to represent space and I can see why. The restaurant (with gift shop) has a wonderful floor to ceiling window but the price of food and drink was expensive there! We were going to visit the observatory but as the tour was running late then we couldn't!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank jazzer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

We took the cable car almost to the top of the volcano. Beautiful experience and definitely a must-see if you are in Tenerife. You can book tickets in advance. We rented a car and the road going there from the resorts in the south is good.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank IbenN26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 23, 2019

Amazing views, would definitely visit if your in Tenerife! Beautiful. Cable car was shut due to winds but still enjoyed our trip.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

I know that easy way is organise a permit, go up by cable car and walk 30 minutes up to see the top or spend some additional money for tour with local company. Some people chose altavista night and hiking up but i suggest even better way, most adventurous. Just do an overnight hike up from Montana Blanca parking. We left from parking shortly after 0:30 as all guides indicated that it takes up to 5,5 - 6 hours to get to the top but with decent pace you can do all of it in 4 - 4,5 depending on your fitness level. Just get some light source, warm clothes and you won't be dissapointed - it is totally doable, but temperature and wind conditions can be harsh up on the top. Sunrise was spectacular, no permit required for volcano and no booking for altavista so that is the perfect solution for people coming to Tenerife with last minute offers and with no figured-out plans. We got down with cable car even that it was not taking any people up (closed due wind conditions)

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Maciej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews