We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Great little bar with friendly staff.. and cheap drinks!!

We never visited this bar last year on our trip to the togoro hotel and I wish we had. There is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
carlislelass33
,
Carlisle, United Kingdom
via mobile
Holiday

It’s fantastic pub English people very friendly and cheap good food I recommend this to everyone... read more

Reviewed September 27, 2018
crazywendy61
,
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 28 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tenerife
from $28.80
More Info
from $67.90
More Info
from $40.30
More Info
from $57.50
More Info
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
26
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool table friendly bar fantastic pub soak up the sun costa adeje neptuno footy supermarket holiday
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Great wee place. Popped in to see the rangers game but they cater for everyone, loads of tv's, place immaculate shiny chrome and white surfaces, a hidden gem, couple who own it are lovely and we will be going back in most days. Sell coffee and snacks during the day.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, Owner at The Union Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2018

Hi jean thanx for ur great review it’s very much appreciated. I’m glad u enjoyed our bar and look forward to seeing u again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

Found the Union Bar when we went shopping as there is a large supermarket underneath so thought we'd pop in for a quick drink ....well quick drink didn't happen as such a lovely friendly bar. We visited every day more or less..well 2 of the group did...me being the quiet one stayed in several nights... everyone that came here were friendly and chatting away to each other and the staff are lovely , think they might have been glad when we left though as could be a little noisy when we arrived lol great drinks great prices will definitely return when in Tenerife again..sorry lol from The Ginger southener, and the 2 blonde Welsh and South African nutters :)

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, Owner at The Union Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Awe thank you for your great review and you were all great company. Although I’m not sure that young Scottish couple would agree never saw them again too many jägers hope to see you all again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place very friendly cheap drinks if your staying at paradise or nearby pay this place a visit and open until midnight

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank philb404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017 via mobile

We came a few nights over our two week stay in Tenerife, and it's really lovely and friendly!
Good drinks and at a reasonable price!
We will definitely be coming back.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, Owner at The Union Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you for taking time to give our bar a positive review. I'm glad u enjoyed yourselves and hope to c u again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

came across the union bar as was staying just across the road in the tagoro
staff are great and Liz the owner make you very welcome as do all the staff plenty of screens to accommodate all footy lovers as you may tell from the name of the bar and colours it was the place to watch the Gers v scum pity about the result though
when back in Tenerife ill definitely revisit for a nice whisky and lemonade

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank bigyinGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz M, Owner at The Union Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Hi. Thanks so much for the review. We are very glad you enjoyed the bar. We aim to please. Here at the union bar we welcome supporters of all football teams. Everyone is welcome. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews