We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Vik
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramar(Arrecife)
$97
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lancelot Hotel(Arrecife)
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Diamar(Arrecife)(Great Value!)
$54
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$75
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$120
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
126
43
23
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
43
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya hondasmall hotelwalk or cyclehalf boardtowels changed twice a dayhot tubfish or meatother guestsrental carminutes from the airportoutdoor jacuzzicooked breakfasttable d'hote menumini breaklocal busessea frontstar quality
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 205 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

spent 7 nights at this hotel from 30th December to 6th of January. After initial confusion of check in we have to congratulate the team Sylvia, Julia,Belfor, and Daniel as well as the chefs cleaners etc.for making this stay perfect.
The only negative is the sign on entrance to the hotel which is through the garage and not visible from the road which maybe could be better placed.
The amount of brown water from the shower which was not a problem but worth mentioning.
So congratulations everyone this was our first stay here but it wont be the last.

Room Tip: We had a garden room which was good, but first floor rooms do have sea views.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Vik, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, and hope we can offer you a enjoyable experience again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We have just returned from Villa Vik where we enjoyed a fantastic chilled week. The hotel is spotlessly clean and comfortable with the most friendly and attentive staff you could ever want. The food was excellent with a choice of meals each night served by the local staff. Wine was good and reasonably priced. The rooms were very good with all bedding changed daily and towels twice a day. We were there for New Year's Eve and provided with party masks and paraphernalia as well as free drinks.
Overall, probably the most pleasant Hotel at which we have stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tawoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Vik, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and recommendations. It is a great pleasure to know that you spent a nice holidays with us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel was very clean. The food excellent and the service great, friendly and attentive staff.
I enjoyed the ambiance. It was just what we expected and more.
The only disappointment was that the Jacuzzi was not working. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Vik, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, we are delighted to you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for recommend us, and we hope see you in Villa Vik again in a near future!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Well we loved our break, it was exactly what we wanted - quiet, chilled, personal service, great food, very chilled out. Nothing fancy. A simple private villa that was converted into an intimate hotel. We thought the service was 5 star. Silvia, Julua, Bela et al excelled. Our bar and food bill was much cheaper than we'd feared (!) so we felt it was very very good value....our Christmas day was particularly memorable, which should speak volumes about how hard the team tried to make the stay special.The food was also 5 star. Our room was fine, but nothing fab, but fine. The pool, jacuzzi, gardens, communal spaces were ideal for 2 people looking to hang, chill and do nothing. The location was good for walking to and fro bars along the beaches. Bikes for hire, free of charge and car rental arranged - good value and easy for seeing Lanzarote.

Room Tip: standard (garden) room - ask for 111 or 110 as further away from the pool/bars and don't have rooms over head.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LumpyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Vik, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing your kind opinion in this site, we hope this will be useful for the future guests.

It is always a pleasure to know that our clients have been happy in the hotel, thank you for share your experience with everybody.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Having organised a transfer from the airport, we found ourselves at the hotel within 10 minutes. Due to delayed flights we arrived late, but the welcome was warm and the evening meal was nectar (including a complementary bottle of champagne). Spacious rooms,a wonderful and friendly service and a mere 5 mins from the promenade which extends in both directions, to Arrecife and Playa Honda, this was a perfect hotel for a much needed, peaceful break in the sun . If you are looking for an oasis of peaceful, intimate elegance in the middle of a busy and crowded holiday resort, Villa Vik is the perfect place.
Food was first class and the staff could not do enough to make our stay as pleasant as possible. A hotel worth coming back to again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peacefulbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorea S, Director Comercial at Hotel Villa Vik, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guests,

Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Hope we can welcome you back again.

Until then, our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews