We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,542 results
Traveler rating
1,296
819
273
90
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,296
819
273
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews altamar restaurant star city top floor floor to ceiling windows pool bar star bar upgraded to a suite half board sea view buffet restaurant bus station sun deck guest relations five star hotel breakfast and dinner an upgrade lovely hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,542 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were so attentive and friendly. Mentioned that it was my parents' 60th birthday and they gifted us with freshly made brownies, a bottle of wine and a birthday cake at breakfast! The rooms are beautifully decorated but most importantly they are super clean! The food was absolutely delicious and there is always a good variety of dishes. My mum is a very picky eater and she loved the food. I would highly recommend the spa and massage. The circuit was amazing - I especially loved the hot/cold stones.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aetravels92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrecifeGranHotel, WelcomeTeam at Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear aetravels92,

Thank you very much for leaving us a great review. It´s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa*****.
Hopefully we will see you again for your next holidays.

Kind regards,

Martina - Welcome Team
welcometeamsupport@arrecifehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second time staying here and I feel like they've improved even more (it was always a great place to stay, so they didn't need to do much!) but between the fresh breakfasts and the wonderful staff at check in, it was all fantastic.
The pool is beautiful and this time we got to use the spa.. it was fantastic!
The staff are a real element of the warmth. A real mix of personalities but every one of them is naturally friendly, professional and helpful.
We all felt incredibly welcome for our stay.
Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Civiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrecifeGranHotel, WelcomeTeam at Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Civiej,

Thank you very much for this great review. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that you will choose Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa***** again for a future holiday.

Kind regards,

Martina - Welcome Team
welcometeamsupport@arrecifehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jayne and I recently returned after a stay in Arrecife, Lanzerote at the Arrecife Gran Hotel and Spa. I will post a seperate review of Arrecife town later, for now I will give my view on our stay at the Arrecife Gran Hotel. The five star hotel is impressive with friendly helpful staff and a very clean décor if somewhat slightly outdated. When booking I would advise to go for a sea view room/suit that looks seaward. Other rooms are lateral sea view on the side of the hotel with sea and town views. However rooms on the hotels reception side have views that are not quiet so alluring. Aspects of Spanish living are played out on dishevelled roof top gardens. Decaying buildings complete with adolescent graffiti and washing lines. Although the hotel is stunning I always had the impression it had been built elsewhere possibly in a more appealing part of the world. then picked up and abandoned on the shores of Arrecife. The local bus system stops outside the hotel and it will cost you about 2 Euros one way for a trip to Costa Teguise about 15 minuets away. Puerto del Carmen is about the same distance and price along the left of the coast. The buses can become very crowded and delays are frequent, so we used taxi's, a trip to Teguise or Carmen costing about 14 Euros one way. The rooms are immaculate with excellent bathrooms with a shower and bath. We had a sea view suit with a spectacular floor to ceiling view and a huge amount of wardrobe space. The food was cooked well however being that it is buffet style dinning things can become a little dry if you prefer a later meal time. The food at the Altmar restaurant on the 17th floor was excellent so every other night we ate at either there or in town. Overall we enjoyed the hotel, the staff are very professional and were keen to make our stay wonderful, but as to whether we would stay at the hotel again... only if they moved it.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marknjayneonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrecifeGranHotel, WelcomeTeam at Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear markpostgl,

Thank you for choosing Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa***** for your stay in Lanzarote and for sharing your opinion regarding your experience in our hotel!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,

Martina- Welcome Team
welcometeam@arrecifehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second stay at this hotel, once again it has been a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The room we had was with a sea view on the 12th floor, the view is stunning. The food was varied, plentiful & excellent. The room was serviced daily & to a high standard. The staff were extremely helpful & pleasant & gave excellent service. I would certainly stay here again, & would highly recommend.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrecifeGranHotel, WelcomeTeam at Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carol B,

Thank you for choosing Arrecife Gran Hotel & Spa***** for your stay in Lanzarote and for sharing your opinion regarding your experience in our hotel! We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time, enjoying the amazing views, our services and our kind and friendly staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards,

Martina- Welcome Team
welcometeam@arrecifehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This is probably the best hotel on the island

Whilst it claims to be 5 star, don't expect London Paris new York 5 star..

It is an excellent touristic hotel. Services are good, staff are great and the food is good.

The pool is undercover which is a bit odd. The beach is literally in the doorstep.

Overall it is amazing value for money with great people working there.

I would definitely stay again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank pieboyinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArrecifeGranHotel, Welcome Team at Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear pieboyinspain,

Thank you so much for leaving us a very good rate and share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back another time!

Kind regards Birgit-Welcome Team
welcometeam@arrecifehoteles.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews