We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Miramar(Arrecife)
$91
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lancelot Hotel(Arrecife)
$67
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Diamar(Arrecife)(Great Value!)
$73
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Vik(Arrecife)
$415
$291
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Lanzarote Mar(Costa Teguise)
$100
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,109)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveler rating
1,017
716
243
80
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
716
243
80
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaltamar restaurantstar cityfloor to ceiling windowstop floorpool barstar barhalf boardupgraded to a suitesea viewbuffet restaurantbus stationsun deckfive star hotelbreakfast and dinnerlovely hotelsteam roomcosta teguise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We loved this hotel - absolutely everything about it is excellent and truly worthy of 5* status. Food, awesome. Bar, peaceful and generous. Room, Excellent. However, the location doesn't offer a great deal for tourists, it's a world apart from Carmen that's packed with tourists and souvenir shops. We'd choose here again in a flash, but not for too many days - as you need to travel around to find stuff to do. Perhaps if you had a car (we didn't) this would be perfect for longer.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl_From_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My Husband & I stayed here for a week in mid October & after reading previous reviews were unsure what to expect. We booked with Low Cost holidays for a last minute trip. On arrival we were greeted in a friendly manner which reflected the attitude of all the staff we encountered , who were extremely helpful & treated us really well. We were upgraded at no extra cost to a suite as the room we were destined for had a maintance issue ( we were offered the option of waiting for this to be fixed or to take the suite). We were also offered an upgrade to half board ( we had booked b&b) on a special offer which we decided to take & were delighted that we did as the food for both diner & breakfast was of an extremely high standard. The bedroom was kept really clean with a change of linen daily. Really recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Seaview is a must from 4th floor upwards
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a week on holiday in this hotel ... Bedroom / suite was very clean bed really comfortable and spotless clean ... Great shower ... Breakfast was fantastic freshly cooked in front of us ...
Inside Pool was very disappointing
Sun-deck .. Tight squeeze and dirty don't think it had been cleaned in years ... Ate food in the Pool Bar .. Was ok but not brilliant ...
Staff in the Pool Bar were excellent especially Alex he was so friendly and went out his way too make sure everyone was having a good time with his good choice of music and excellent service.
Would not return too this hotel it's certainly not 5 Star

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a good 3* but no where near a 5*. The rooms are very clean and of a good standard with some great views. The breakfast is very good with lots to choose from. The pool bar staff are very friendly and gave us great service even thou they seemed under pressure and unable to cope with workload - as a consequence the pool bar lacks any standards of cleanliness, the glass tables look like they have never been cleaned and behind the second bar is disgusting. The food is a hit and miss in pool bar and we had to send back a number of items.
The worst was checking out as we had a number of items on our bill that did not belong to us. We asked to see all our restaurant and bar bills but the reception could not produce so I refused to pay. At present I am in dispute with the hotel. I recommend you check your bill before paying.
Great location but only a couple of decent restaurants and no nice bars.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dancefever40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel. Food reasonable. The swimming pool is very dissapointing for such a large hotel. The lifts were a bit of a nightmare also as only one was working some of the time. Staff were friendly although the front desk should stop answering phone calls whilst dealing with you in person. The area the hotel is in is a very quiet area. We took bus to Puerto De Carmen and Playa Blanca which are both good resorts. Chinese restuarant across the road is great ! Found that eating out and drinking in the other resorts were far cheaper also.

Room Tip: Higher you are the better the view although if lifts not working a problem. Sea view worth paying for.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews