We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Lancelot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lancelot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel - spotlessly clean, pool area small but lovely, gym well equipped and surprisingly cool given the rooftop location. we were in a room on the side of the building so not a full sea view however this turned out to be good for us due to the heat, as the sun was on the front of the building all day I can imagine a front sea view room would offer no shade where as our balcony although got the sun part of the day was a welcome shaded area in the afternoon/evening. The room was large and comfortable and cleaned regularly. We stayed half board the food was good enough, breakfast was choice of cereal, yogurt's, fresh and dried fruit, cold meat and cheese, bread rolls and lots of different types of pastries,tea, coffee, juices, hot food consisted of bacon, some form of eggs i.e scrambled/fried etc, potato and other Spanish foods like garlic mushrooms or garlic veg, different breads and a toaster. The dining room got very busy during the period of 9am to 9.45am so recommend go earlier then 9am The evening buffet was good enough too, there was soup and bread rolls, a cold starter such as egg mayo, whole king prawns or ham and pineapple, also different types of salads, your basic lettuce etc and different pasta or rice salads, the hot food was always one meat choice and one fish choice as well as a pasta or rice dish, chips and Spanish veg and little desserts for pudding. So plenty to choose from. The staff were friendly enough especially the dining staff they were very helpful and chatty however the reception staff although welcomed you on your arrival didn't offer any information whatsoever about the hotel or the area, not like other hotels I have stayed in. The area is quiet and the shops only seemed to open all day on the weekend when there was a market too. the beach opposite the hotel was lovely but busy on the weekend, during the week you don't seem to see many locals on the beach. An hours walk right or left of the hotel takes you past some lovely rock pools, beaches and harbours, very pretty. there is a pizza bar/café directly right of the hotel which serves lovely lunches, the salads are enough to share and so are the pizzas and I definitely recommend to salmon mascarpone and leek pizza it was extremely tasty and the waiter was lovely too. Further on are a couple of bars these were quiet during the week and busy with the locals at the weekend. I wouldn't recommend this area for family's as other then the beach there is nothing for children to do. This is a great place for couples or groups that aren't interested in the " rowdy complex" style holidays, quiet and very relaxing.

Room Tip: rooms on the side offered more shaded balconies which in turn helped to keep the room cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asandrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    317
    97
    26
    10
See reviews for
57
445
56
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, Hants
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel is very nice. The staff are lovely, it is very clean and well maintained. Our room was huge, the only downside was that it was at the side...overlooking people's apartments....it would have been perfect if it had been facing the sea and beach.
The food wasn't brilliant...the breakfast was ok but the evening meal was a little disappointing. If the food had been better I would have given a 5 star review.
The hotel is just across the road from a lovely sandy beach, very clean and a lovely spot to relax. The bus station is very close , just a short walk.
The shopping area is very nice , a good selection of shops.
If you want to stay more in the town than a beachy resort then I would highly recommended this hotel.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Omeomy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orebro, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Cheap and very good close to everyting you need. Nice and warm. Good service good beds. Quiet if you chose a room not so close to the beach. Excellent gym and pool on the roof, walking distance to good restaurants and shops

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tove K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is truly exceptional. We only stay in 4* as a rule but the Lancelot has now made us realise * are not the most important thing. Clean rooms, stunning views, warm friendly staff. Excellent buffet breakfast. The fine reviews of this hotel are not by chance, the staff have your interests at heart. The pool on the roof is small but nice, with classical music playing. There is also sunbathing areas on the other side of the roof with stunning views and total silence. Few tourists...this may be for those wanting a taste of the islands rather than loads of holiday makers.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel is spotlessly clean, central to everything, bus interchange 5 minute walk. The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast adequate. Sea view room is a must.
Valentino in the dining room is a very funny and friendly man.
Frederico on reception couldn't do enough to help. GREAT STAFF, WELL DONE HOTEL LANCELOT!!!!!!!!!
Top Tips:
Get the bus number 22 from directly outside the terminal, 1.35 euros, get off at the interchange and walk towards the tall green building which is the grand hotel, the Lancelot hotel is almost opposite. At the interchange you can get a bus to Puerta Del Carmen for 1.70 euros, a bus to Costa Teguise for 1.35euros and a bus to Playa Blanca for 3.55 euros where the ferry leaves from to go across to Fuertaventura for 23 euros return. If you get the bus to Costa Teguise, get off at the last but one stop, pueblo marinero, as there is much more to do and see here. If you are planning to use the bus a lot, get a prepaid card off the driver, it costs 12 euros, 10 euros credit and (2 euros for the card, which you only pay once) by buying this card you get 10% off all fares and when your 10 euros runs out you just top it up again with another 10 euros, you do this with the bus driver. There is a Lidl and Ikea a short bus ride away, get the number 3 bus towards Costa Teguise, you can,t miss them, they are easily seen from the bus. you must go to the top floor of the grand hotel opposite for a coffee or a drink, which are not too expensive, the view is spectacular, go at dusk for a daytime view and a night view, lovely. Have a great holiday!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor with a sea view, amazing!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank redine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, third time staying here. We got a lovely room on third floor with a seaview and a balcony. Beach just across the road. Reasonable choice of food for breakfast- we were staying b&b only. Staff very friendly, spotlessly clean. There is an outdoor roof pool area which is very private and sheltered with a wall around it and fish shaped windows. Will certainly go back. Apart from dining and drinking in the hotel there are lots of local bars and restaurants nearby which are very reasonably priced.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMcCammon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for a week in early April, and glad we made this choice of hotel.
Likes:There were many, such as the fabulous view from the hotel bedroom overlooking the beach. The staff are friendly, and offered us chairs and a parasol for the beach, together with beach towels. The breakfast is good, although I would have preferred the fresh fruit to have been sliced and prepared beforehand. We didn't take dinner there, as there were few others in the dining room, and it's here that I think they could improve things by switching off the glaring overhead lighting and introduced an atmosphere more conducive to dining, i.e. having table lights, candles etc. The bed was very comfortable, and the cleanliness of the room was fine. Wi-Fi reception was strong in our room on the third floor.
One dislike was the charge of 2.50 Euros per day for the use of the room safe, which amounted to 15 Euros over the length of our stay.
In summary, an excellent stay, and we intend to return.
Also, for a fantastic view of Arrecife and the beach, visit the restaurant on the 17th floor of the Hotel Arrecife Gran just opposite. Tou can have a coffee and cake for 4.50 Euros, and take in the view which is spectacular.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the beach. Costs extra but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yorkie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrecife
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamar
Hotel Diamar
#3 of 9 in Arrecife
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrecife Gran Hotel
Arrecife Gran Hotel
#1 of 9 in Arrecife
1,826 reviews
3.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,818 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#6 of 9 in Arrecife
119 reviews
3.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancelot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancelot Hotel

Property: Lancelot Hotel
Address: Avenida Mancomunidad 9, 35500 Arrecife, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrecife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancelot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lancelot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancelot Hotel Arrecife, Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing