We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location great staff lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lancelot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancelot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Certificate of Excellence
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great location great staff lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really enjoyed lovely holiday at this location. City at front door, wonderful beach at back door. Very helpful friendly manager and staff in all parts - front desk, restaurant, cleaning etc. - of this well maintained, clean hotel, Food was good and plentiful.
The beach, sea and promenade outside the door are most pleasant, as I found the whole area. As a solo traveller I found this to be the perfect location.

Room Tip: I loved my sea view room on 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frances102013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    291
    85
    23
    9
See reviews for
49
404
53
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spent a week here not a holiday resort very quiet and truthfully not much to see in arecife. Great for a quiet week away.location great for Small beach across the road,staff where exceptional nothing too much trouble.12 noon checkout but gave us use of a courtesy room till our departure at teatime no charge a small but nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andybhoy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here with my fiance for 10 nights, would definitely come here again, very local so not for those who want the hustle and bustle of a tourist resort, we were the only english couple here! which was fine for us as we wanted to feel like we were on our holidays!!!! staff very helpful, good english, basic but exceptionally clean rooms, safe and mini bar available to rent for the duration of your stay.
50 paces from the reception desk and your on the beach! a ten minute walk to the main shopping street or to the bus station where a bus to either of the two main resorts (costa teguise and puerto del carmen) only costs 2 euros!!
Buffet breakfast was fine, pastries, bread, bacon eggs etc, we went half board and set menu dinners were all nice, menu is in spanish though so recommend a translator app on your phone/ipad if you stay here!!! useful to find out what your choices are!!
Receptionist booked a tour for us, many options available, picked up right outside the hotel so very convenient.
Baggage room if you have to check out well before you're flight
No main 'strip' or bars/clubs in arrecife, well none that we could find! although a nice place 2 mins from the hotel overlooking the beach, great pizzas! also a little shop selling tobacco, drinks, snacks, sweets etc just down from the hotel, useful if your not all inclusive.
so to summerise...this is not a popular tourist area but perfect if you want somewhere a bit less busy and more 'local', rooms are cleaned everyday, staff are friendly and helpful. Would stay here again, i even recommended to my folks, and they're a tough pair to please!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frangelica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terceira, Portugal
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

The lobby and restaurant are ok. Rooms are basic, 3* style... Breakfast is on floor minus one, no views, no air - ugly. The buffet is ok for a 3* hotel. The worse thing is the location in the center of Arrecife. It is noisy like hell, and both of us could notbsleep at all until 3 in the night. At 6 in the morning the excessive noise started again - horrible.
There is a new 14 storey 5 star hotel in Arrecife where we wanted to stay. Unfortunately that one was fully booked, so we had no choice but staying at the Lancelot. Well, for 69€ per night one can not expect much, we knew that. But we never expected so much noise...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelmaniaccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

I had a week at this hotel recently on business.

It's superbly located for a nice beach. The staff are very friendly. We had lots of kit and they went out of their way to find an ikea trolley for us to use!

Breakfast is pretty good.

All in all a nice place to stay. I think the pool could do with a revamp (remove the astro turf!)

Also parking isn't great. We had a high van which wouldn't fit in the local car park. The hotel have two 'loading' bays but they don't police them and on more than one occasion it took us 30mins to park. They had no idea who were parked in their bays! The only downside.

All in all good!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonnyboyb79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip (for a couple of weeks) - very convenient location (15-min drive from airport, right by the beach & within walking distance of the centre and many bars and restaurants). Right from arrival, the staff were very friendly and helpful (offering to change my room to one slightly bigger and with Sea views, without being prompted by me to do so), and provided me with some good options for finding those slightly off the beaten track little tapas bars that serve good food & wine at decent prices. The hotel is clean and nicely furnished, and is certainly worth the pretty cheap price. There is a (smallish) roof top pool as well as a basic gym, and breakfast options were pretty good (even though there could have been more fresh fruit on offer). Rooms are decent size & are clean and comfortable, and I had nice views of the beach front (and a good-size balcony to sit out on) - can get a little bit noisy at times (as there is music playing on the beach for most of the day), but I didn't feel it was too intrusive. Parking is a little bit of a walk (it's difficult to find parking right by the hotel, and there is no hotel car park) - but you get discounted parking at an underground car park about 100m away (about €6.50 for 24 hours). All in all it's a good hotel for what you pay, and I would certainly come back in future.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just back from 4 nights in the Lancelot and really cannot find any fault with this place. Location is amazing €10-€12 taxi ride from the airport and right on the beach in the quieter (compared to the strips) area of Arrecife, ideal if you want to avoid the maddening crowds of the busy strips. However, if you do fancy a trip to Puerto Del carmen its only €15 in a taxi or 20mins on a bus that departs from the Intercambiador bus stop which is about 600m from the hotel. In front of the hotel was a resonably quiet beach which was lovely and if you prefer theres a quiet pool on the roof for guests only with loungers. Beside this theres also a very basic gym. The rooms are very clean with spotless bathroom and good air con. The TV in the room had several english language channels which all worked perfectly (often doesnt happen) and there was free Wifi throughout the hotel. Arrecife has plenty of nice bars and restaurants, (Lilium is around the corner and an amazing restauraunt and the Heineken Bar is 20m from the first door which serves excellent drinks). The buffet breakfast was a very good continental spread. We booked and paid for our excursions at the hotel and the bus picks you up right at the front door an drops you back there at the end of the day. The staff were excellent, all extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. When we requested to keep our room until 5pm due to an evening flight home I asked how much this would cost. They said we could stay until 5pm for no charge. Amazing. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, was amazing value for our stay. Book it.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view room at the front of the hotel when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 425Anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrecife
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamar
Hotel Diamar
#3 of 9 in Arrecife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrecife Gran Hotel
Arrecife Gran Hotel
#1 of 9 in Arrecife
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
3.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,456 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Salinas - Adults recommended
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancelot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancelot Hotel

Property: Lancelot Hotel
Address: Avenida Mancomunidad 9, 35500 Arrecife, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrecife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancelot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancelot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancelot Hotel Arrecife, Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing