We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3* hotel”
Review of Lancelot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lancelot Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Early Feb stay at this little gem of a family run hotel--5Mins walk to bus stop to major resorts and airport ,25mins to other bus station.Hotel receptionists Federico and Fran excellent--friendly and helpful. Stayed B&B but would recommend half board as dinner good value--but quiet so no atmosphere,sadly.Breakfast excellent,d/rm overlooks beach.
Excellent balcony sea-view room overlooking beach-quite quiet on the 4th floor.
Pool on 6th floor--water freezing hence little uptake!!
Thanks to staff for champagne/fruit on anniversary.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Balconies on the front can get very hot around midday--less noise 3rd floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week's holiday in early February and found the hotel very clean, quiet and efficient. It is well located for the airport, bus interchange and the town centre. The position opposite the main beach cannot be beaten - the view over the sea and beach from the restaurant is very pleasant. Breakfasts are plentiful and offer good choice. We would definitely re-book.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stephenpointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Lancelot for a week after Christmas. We chose Arricife rather than one of the popular beach resorts because we wanted to use the buses to see the island and it's possible to reach practically everywhere from the capital city. The hotel overlooks Reducto Beach and it is certainly worth paying extra for a room with a balcony on the sea side. We were on the 3rd floor and it was quiet. We had a lovely view of the marvellous 'Three Kings Procession' for Ephinany (6 January) from the balcony. We had a good size room and bathroom which was clean, pleasant, spacious and comfortable. The staff, especially in Reception, were friendly and helpful and most of them spoke quite good English. The dining room on the ground floor has large picture windows with views of the beach. It is fine for breakfast but needs updating and is very plain and lacks atmosphere. The breakfast buffet was quite adequate with a reasonable choice of the usual juiices, cereals, 'hot' (actually luke warm) dishes, cold meats and cheeses, etc. We had one evening meal there after a long day out sightseeing and didn't enjoy it at all. In spite of the menu outside the dining room we discovered that only a buffet was being served. We helped ourselves to a 'hot' dish that turned out to be cold, of poor quality and practically inedible. We refused to sign the bill but the waiter tried to argue with us and told us that nobody else had ever complained! The following day we brought the matter to the attention of the manager who to his credit apologised profusely and later on we found a large basket of fruit in our room and a bottle of cava. Another evening we eat at the hotel because my partner had injured his leg. There's no actual room service but the waiters were very kind and helped me carry the food up to our room. However, once again the quality of the food was very poor and unimaginative and I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel, apart from breakfast. There is a nice restaurant called Lilium five minutes walk away and other tapas bars and cafes not far away. Otherwise I would definitely recommend the hotel as we couldn't fault the room or the location and it's good value for money. There is a swimming pool and sunbathing area on the roof, along with a gymnasium but it was too cold to use in December. A word of warning: the beach is lovely with some palm trees opposite the hotel but it isn't suitable for swimming because the sea bed is very rocky and uneven there. The bus to the airport is about 10 mins walk along the front and many other buses stop at this terminus too.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for a room on the sea side with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I think you will be alright with this hotel. No worries. I would definitely stay there again.

As others have said, front sea view is best. I had the top floor on one of the corners (very many thanks to the hotel, I got what I asked for). Yes you pay extra, but it is well worth it. Although if you are on one of the lower floors there wont be a problem with noise.

I do have a minor point re the food at breakfast and evening meal, it is the "Spanish way" to serve food just warm. I prefer it hot, but I'm English, and that is how we usualy have our food served. This is not a criticism of the hotel food, its just their way.

If you are researching hotels in this location, you will probably have a look at the 'tall hotel' next door. If you, like me, prefer a balcony to walk out on each morning, and at night just to laze around outside taking it all in, then look no further. I didnt see any balconies on the 'tall hotel'.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Booked this online as I needed a simple hotel stay overnight before early morning ryanair flight back from Lanzarote to the UK. Really clean hotel & it all worked fine.

Stayed on a Spanish Bank Holiday, nevertheless check in was friendly & efficient. Room was sea view as per my request with online booking (always worth putting in !).

Reception offered me a packed lunch when I said I was leaving very early before breakfast. Well done !

For the price of Euro 40 I thought the room standard was very good indeed.

Taxi at 6am in the morning was there in 2 mins form reception calling for me

Well done guys!

Room Tip: Add sea view room to your booking request, great views out around the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobtheturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a well appointed hotel with friendly helpful staff, in an excellent location opposite a sandy bay and close to the heart of the city. It also only a short walk if you arrive on the airport bus.

We stayed just one night until our accommodation in a different part of the island became available but were very impressed, particularly given the price we paid. Rooms are clean, comfortable, well designed and tastefully decorated.

The buffet breakfast offered something for all tastes without being extravagant.

It is worth noting that despite being told on the bookng.com reservation sheet that WiFi was only free in the foyer we were able to access WiFi for free from our fourth floor room. Visitors should also note that it is not necessary to drag your case up the external staircase to reception. A lift opens up on to the side walk.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are obviously more desirable than those overlooking a side street. We were lucky...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ConnachtRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We have just returned from Arrecife after spending five fantastic days in the Hotel Lancelot.All the staff were so welcoming and helpful,though they had not a great amount of English but that certainly was not a problem. We had the most wonderful view from our room (503) overlooking the playa del reducto beach,it was spotlessly clean & was cleaned every day with fresh towels on a daily basis.The food both at breakfast and in the evening at dinner was top class,and the menu was never repeated.The bus station is a mere 5-6 minute stroll from the hotel where there is a very regular bus service to Puerto del Carmen & Costa Teguise.Arrecife itself has everything from shopping,local tapas bars & many very reasonably priced restaurents.A big THANK YOU to all the Lancelot staff & a very Happy CHRISTMAS to you all.

Room Tip: Rooms 501 -505,they have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arrecife
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamar
Hotel Diamar
#3 of 9 in Arrecife
477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrecife Gran Hotel & SPA
3.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#13 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#6 of 9 in Arrecife
130 reviews
3.4 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancelot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancelot Hotel

Address: Avenida Mancomunidad 9, 35500 Arrecife, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Arrecife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Arrecife
Price Range: $67 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancelot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Lancelot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancelot Hotel Arrecife, Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing