We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
79
59
13
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
59
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace great location sea front these apartments british tv channels reducto beach attic room great sea view top floor comfortable rooms good sized balcony taxi rank would stay here again small kitchen tapas sun trap lovely apartment
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 158 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Although the apartments are basic, they have most things you need and are clean, with brilliant views of the park and sea front from your balcony, along with good WiFi connection. The roof terrace is an excellent bonus, the views are amazing especially at sunset. Plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking.
Definitely value for money, would stay here again if in arrecife.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Currentmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We stayed in the 7th floor and had a lovely spacious apartment with a huge patio complete with table and chairs plus loungers. The apartment included a kitchen, sitting room, bathroom with bath and shower plus bedroom and two large wardrobes - plenty of storage. Lovely white fluffy towels (far better than the ragged tired towels at the much more expensive Grand Hotel. The room was fragrant and the cushions on the sofa had obviously newly washed with a fresh aroma of fabric conditioner! Hairdryer and toiletries in the bathroom. The room was contemporary and seemed to be newly painted and was very clean. We were a little wobbly about booking this accommodation as it was much cheaper than other hotels in the area - however past reviews were very positive so we decided to give it a go! So pleased we did! We are very picky and in truth we couldn't fault this aparthotel and will definitely return. Moreover the Spanish owners are utterly charming and friendly and make you feel very much at home. Great find!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gaviscone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

These apartments are in a fantastic location with stunning views across a park and the waterfront. And plenty of pokestops and gyms nearby, if you're into Pokemon (plus you can catch many decent Pokemon all around Lanzarote - our best was a 1k+ CP aerodactyl a short walk from the hotel)!

The beach is 5 minutes' walk away, and you can rent two sun loungers and a parasol for €8 a day. The sea is very calm and remarkably shallow for quite a distance, but beware of some rocks.

There are a number of shops and restaurants near the apartments. We particularly enjoyed El Barrilito Tapas y Pinchos, which you can also find on TripAdvisor. Also, if you exit the hotel and follow the beach all the way to the right, you'll find a nice park with a skate park and exercise equipment. A little further on, there is a funfair.

The apartment was excellent value for money at £30 a night. Positives:
- Excellent wifi
- A pokestop reachable from the apartment
- Allowed early check-in
- Looked after our bags between our check-out and our return flight
- Nice balcony
- Plenty of plug sockets
- 24hr reception with friendly staff
- Tea-making facilities
- Beautiful views from the solarium on the top floor

The main downside was the lack of aircon or fans, but having the balcony door ajar with a curtain across it helped a lot. I recommend following the locals and having an afternoon siesta to avoid the harsher heat of the day - most shops are shut during this time anyway. The apartment's shower also wasn't great, with limited hot water and unreliable temperature controls. However, the negatives were far outweighed by the positives, especially the excellent value for money.

Getting to the hotel from the airport is easy - €1.40 per person by bus with a short walk along the beachfront after or around €10 by taxi. If taking the bus, you'll need the 22 line weekdays (runs around every 20 mins) or the 23 line weekends/festivals (runs far less frequently - check the bus company website).

Despite Arrecife being the capital, it's far less touristy than other locations (e.g. Puerto del Carmen), and you can find lovely local shops and eateries if you wander the side streets.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have better views
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank samrawuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Couldn't fault this little gem. Very quiet surroundings,Great location, and very friendly. Basic, comfortable rooms, with fantastic views. Funny, because the longer i stayed, the more i liked our appt. Checked out at 12, and left our luggage in the Hotel. Returned at 5, sunbathed on the Roof Terrace for an hour, which the staff were more than happy about, then we freshened up,changed before we left. I'd certainly return, which is a possibility next year. Thank You All.

Room Tip: Cheap and very cheerful !
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

I can't fault this lovely hotel. We found the apartment exceptionally clean on arrival & this is due to the room being cleaned & towels changed every day. We'd been left a bottle of red wine & tea & coffee, a lovely touch, thank you! We had everything we needed in the apartment. The 6th floor was a real treat with glorious views over the park & sea, we enjoyed the sun on the balcony all day long & loved to watch the world go by. Great location near the lovely beach, shops & restaurants & taxis are right outside.
What made our stay even more memorable was the carnival which we enjoyed from the street & the balcony, a definite highlight to our trip. They certainly know how to celebrate & have fun at carnival, it was buzzing on the three nights the carnival ran. From concerts in the park to street performers & carnival floats - wow! We were blown away.
Wifi was very good in the room & everyone was so friendly in the hotel. This is a gem of a find & I would highly recommend.
Being located close to the Arrecife Gran Hotel I would also recommend dinner at the top & a sunset cocktail on the outside balcony on the 2nd floor, the views are incredible. If you turn left outside the hotel & keep going you will stumble across some hidden tapas restaurants off the side streets, the food was really tasty & very cheap. Have a wander, there's so much to find.
Thank you for our wonderful stay Islamar!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
4  Thank HolidayGirlMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews