We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
193
271
93
45
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
193
271
93
45
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus station sea view reducto beach half board costa teguise seven nights per night room was spotless close to the airport towels changed daily decent hotel booked this hotel sea front rooms cleaned every day small fridge the hotel is clean town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 622 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2018

The hotel is located right next to Playa Del Reducto, the main beach in Arrecife. The rooms are very clean and quite modern, the staff are helpful and speak good English.

The hotel cafe located downstairs serves good coffee and has an outside area where you can relax enjoying the lovely view.

There are many shops, restaurants, banks, a post office and a bus stop located nearby.

We would surely recommend Hotel Diamar as we enjoyed our stay there thoroughly.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Igor_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Let's get things into perspective here.

The hotel is spotlessly clean with towels changed daily and room serviced daily. This is not a resort hotel, but an ideal base for exploring the nearby resorts of Costa Teguise and Puerto Del Carmen. There is no pool or grounds to relax in, it is a typical city centre hotel catering mainly for Spanish clientele.

The food on offer reflects this and is often not appealing to say the least. My tip would be to forgo the meals option and to eat elsewhere as the prices on the island are very reasonable and the standards very high. There is a small bus station if you turn right out of the hotel and walk about 500 metres from which you can catch a bus to Puerto Del Carmen for around 1.40 euros or Costa Teguise for 1.90 euros. Well worth it it my opinion.

The reception staff are very helpful and pleasant, but most of the bar staff seem typically grumpy as to when you disturb them from dealing with the local customers.

If you book a sea view room and leave your balcony doors open to listen to the relaxing sound of the gentle waves breaking throughout the night, be aware that the noisiest tractor in Lanzorote begins its beach cleaning duties at 6:45 in the morning.

All in all, this is a base hotel just for you to get your head down in clean surroundings and nothing else.

Room tip: Sea views are great, except for beach cleaning at the crack of dawn
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaR4862, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Diamar, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Your opinions are very important to us, as they help us improve.
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Hotel clean, sheets changed daily, reception staff not helpful did not arrange for English channels on the tv after they had promised. Noisy couple arguing two days and nights, hotel night staff used hammer on bathroom door as someone was locked in, much quieter if he had used a screwdriver. Very disturbed nights will require a refund on this

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank elaineg00ld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaR4862, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Diamar, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018


We regret your discontent, we will apply the necessary measures to improve. Your opinions are very important to us, because they help us to improve. Thank you very much and we encourage you to come back to see the changes and get more satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The hotel itself is really old and need some TLC. However the room was clean and spacious. We were on the 4th floor with an amazing beach view.The bathroom needs a light change. I am not sure why are hotels putting this horrible white led lights in their bathrooms...The location of the hotel is really strategic and it takes only few minutes to get there from the airport with the taxi. My only big problem was the breakfast. There was no fresh veggies, the bread was fresh maybe a week ago and the fruit was really bad. I would also advise the staff in the breakfast taking the room number from the clients, to say first good morning and than ask them for their room number. It is just a more polite way how to treat a customer ;)
Reception staff very professional and helpful.
All in all, I think for a 100 euro per night, you can get much better places than this one.

Room tip: Avoid breakfast!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Klaudiakeleny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartaR4862, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Diamar, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Your opinions are very important to us, as they help us improve.
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

If like us you had a late arrival flight, the hotel is just a few minutes easy drive up the road, so very convenient.
We had a Seaview room, which was fresh and clean and adequate for our needs, although a kettle and some coffee and tea bags in the room would have been a bonus.
No free parking available nearby unless you are extremely lucky, but you can pay 8 euros per night if you want to use their garage which is very close by.
The included breakfast was fine, lots of choice.
The best thing about this hotel are the staff, really nice friendly and extremely helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Diamar, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2018

Thank you for your comments. Your opinions are very important to us, as they help us improve.
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews