We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The best

We have been coming here for years and never do a review but feel it’s about time we did , Carl is... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Angiemac64
,
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Absolutely brilliant

Brilliant bar with brilliant atmosphere with Paul and the outstanding Jan good laugh with everyone... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Gareth J
Read all 328 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lanzarote
from $43.81
More Info
from $33.70
More Info
from $95.48
More Info
from $8.99
More Info
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
273
43
9
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
273
43
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews name suggests lives up to its name great atmosphere sea view window seat in puerto del carmen the main strip friendly place few drinks most nights every night carl estrella pint banter punters fab
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 328 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Possibly the smallest bar I've ever been in but what a great atmosphere. A credit to Carl, Dennis, Paul and Janet who all provide great service and banter. Be prepared to be insulted, but in a nice way.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Telb853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Having walked into Puerto Del Carmen I was looking for a bar to get a drink. I wanted a bar with a view but not one I had to pay for. There were a few restaurants on the sea front or bars/restaurants facing the road. Fell on this place and it’s a little gem. 2 tables outside and a couple of stools inside. Man behind the bar was extreme friendly and informative. Will definitely be back!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We have traveled to Lanzarote for many years and passed this tiny bar by on many occasions. This was our loss. Now that we have found it, it has made a big impression we will definitely go back. Sorry, Carl. There is no TV here which means that everyone talks to each other. It doesn’t seem to matter where you are from because within a short time this will become your local. It helps if you like to talk, or listen, or joke or slag or even just have a drink. The bar staff are all very different and you will have your own favorite. However they are all friendly and will probably remember you when you go back. With a bit of luck, the same people will be there. It is just that sort of place. Excellent!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Friendly service, absolutely lovely tiny bar... good selection of drinks, and an amazing view.

Incredibly clean, quiet and well looked after. Hidden down a small little alley, far more appealing than all the big places on the main road.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Barclay2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Frequented this bar most nights whilst on holiday. You go in a stranger and leave having made numerous friends. Paul, the Liverpudlian barman makes everyone feel welcome on their first visit. The bar is frequented by ex pats and tourists from the UK.It is a tiny bar with no wifi or tv so you cant avoid getting involved in various conversations and as such making friends along the way. Drinks are reasonably priced too. Would highly recommend and will definitely make a beeline for there on my next visit to Lanzarote.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank MoragSwny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews