We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aquapark Costa Teguise
from $27.60
More Info
from $25.90
More Info
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveler rating
148
307
256
148
220
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
307
256
148
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages plenty of sunbeds great slides bad reviews kamikaze
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited as a family of 5 with kids 15, 13 and 10. We had read poor reviews during previous stays on Lanzarote and stayed away, but this time we thought we would give it a try.
The fact that the entry desk was not manned and that a sign asked us to pay in the shop was a sign that the park was not extremely popular. We arrived around 3 in the afternoon and after a near miss where we nearly paid for a full day, but pointed out that it should be half day fee, we entered the park. We had been warned of a number of attractions which were closed and a warning that the water was not heated at all.
Finding our way to the changing rooms was not so easy, but then we were ready to go. We started with some of the higher slides and were confused when we were whistled at not to go up the stairs - then the guard (at another stair) indicated via sign language that only 2 people was allowed to go to the top of the ride once the previous two had come down to the bottom. This seemed very ad-hoc and hard to understand - and we saw this in other places too - where ad hoc routines were in place so that minimum of manning could run the slides, with a consequence of pretty ineffective/slow flow of users.
The water was REALLY cold, but we had been warned of that. On a windy day, on an open stairway after having been in cold water, was pretty hard-core.
Some of the slides were really fun, but the whole park was pretty rundown, paint flaking off, pools of dirty water in corners, and a rather confusing layout where it was hard to work out how to get to things even close by.
The contrast with other water parks on Gran Canaria and Teneriffe could not be larger. And if, like us, you are thinking of giving it a chance, despite knowing it's not in the same class, I would advise you to use your money and vacation time on something else.
I hope that somebody who has the resources to do something with this park buy it soon and save it.

Thank N4843UWchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago


We regret your bad experience with us. We work to improve our facilities. A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lots of the rides were very old and dangerous.
The lockers are very old, not secure and cost 2 euros per day.
Large sections of the floor which are damaged and not suitable for walking in bare feet.
We will never go back.

Thank I D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Safety is the most important thing for us, so all Aquapark is completely safe. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was expensive to get in, the water was so cold my fingers were numb, but my son and husband were enjoying the slides, after an hour the staff told my husband that he was no longer allowed on any of the slides due to the material of his swim shorts! The lifeguard was shouting to him from the top of the slide that he’d just come down! We left! What a waste of money!

1  Thank Sian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


We feel the bad experience but our lifeguards always warn us for the greatest security. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There good reason why there is 217 poor reviews soon to be 218, it's not very good value for money, there are only 2 decent slides, the majority are slow and no fun whatsoever, stay away and save your money.

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We greatly regret your opinion, and we continue working to improve the facilities. A greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with my husband and 2 daughters 10 and 6. The 10 yr old had plenty of variety in terms of sludes but unfortunately my 6 yr old spent most of the day in tears. She's tall for age so was not allowed onto the smaller slides half an inch too tall...... The slides that "park rules" say are suitalbe for her height cannot be accessed with an adult and you can’t wait at the bottom for them so realistically they are not suitable unless they are confident swimmers which many won’t be at the height/age. Therefore I would contest their suitability for many kids in this group under these strict rules.The pools were freezing and in general this park is old snd tired. Definitely will not be back and would not recommend.

1  Thank Sherpa15730183645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

The height restrictions are to ensure your safety. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great water park for all the family. Seen better and worse water parks. If in Lanzarote worth a days visit. The park is very strict on height restrictions, even in the young children's section. The taxi rank can get busy when leaving, approx. 10 families in front of us. We walked back to our hotel 2km away.

Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

The height restrictions are to ensure the safety of visitors - Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expensive....outdated....tired....poorly attended....why? I cannot believe we would ever make a return visit when the pools at most hotels are better maintained, cleaner and quite honestly, FREE!

Thank TonyT49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Thank you for your opinion and we regret that the experience has not been to your liking. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Slides are fun. Great range of rides. Availability of loungers and lockers. A fun day out. Can spend a good few hours. Good for kids and adults. Not too cold for non heating pools also.
But run down and dirty though. Needs a good clean. Lockers broken for example. Quite expensive also.

Thank Laya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


Thank you for your contribution, we regret that it seemed dirty, but we take note of your suggestion. A greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I thought I would write a review about this water park due to the fact I feel it's expensive to get into it for what you get the place looks old a tired with alot of the shops where closed.the place it'sself is clean and you don't have any trouble getting sun beds.one thing you need to be aware before visit is the rules around the younger pool my son is just under 3 years of age and both myself and my husband where going around his swim area as we where thinking safety first but we where told a number of times as we weren't allowed to help our son climb the stairs of the slides and one slide had 12 stairs and wet you are also not allowed to slide down the rides with them either and even when I spoke to one of the SOS people she just didn't seem to bother and said to me it was a rule well to me it's a rule that one day they will find out that some toddler is going to get really hurt either by falling and hurting themself or going under the water due to this our family trip ended early.also we also saw one of the life guards rather watch the slides making sure everything alright but sitting cutting there nails Thank God there wasn't and SOS that day we will be back to lanzarote one day but never return to this water park

Thank tracyb905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


We regret your opinion, but our rules are to protect your safety. Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for the day from PDC and got the bus. We did not buy tickets in advance but driver let us on anyway and we just had to pay the 4 euros at the park when we got there. As others have said, the park is tired and could do with some updating, a lot of kiosks, shops were closed. There were plenty of beds and queues were short and most of the slides were fun. The rapids ride is fine despite other reviews, just make sure to lift your butt up and keep your feet in and you'll be okay. Unfortunately the weather was bad on the day we went, actually raining a lot, which meant it was pretty cold when you came out of the pool. There is a lack of hot showers and even the jacuzzi is cold so we ended up leaving a couple of hours before the bus was due to pick us up ans felt bad for all of the families huddled under their wet towels. Fortunately there was a taxi right outside to take us home.

Thank T8181HBrossm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GestorSocialMedia, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Aquapark Costa Teguise, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Hi, Our pools are not heated. We appreciate your suggestions and keep working to improve. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews