We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bar Massively Let Down By The DJ!!!!!!!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruta 66

Ruta 66
Ranked #14 of 125 Nightlife in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Bar Massively Let Down By The DJ!!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have visited Ruta 66 numerous times on visits to PDC over the years and this Bar is excellent, but as the title states the DJ lets this bar down massively!!!!!

Same music night in and night out, very rarely plays requests and can "kill" an evening with some of the song choices that he play's.

Brilliant location, staff (excluding the DJ) and decor within the etsblishment but seriously need to improve the music!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Damian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    88
    40
    11
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Love Ruta 66. Staff are friendly and always remember you. 5E for cocktails until 10.30 and E2.50 for draught San Miguel. On the beach road with spectacular views. Don't hesitate to go there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytravellers84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just arrived home today and visited this bar a fair few times during daytime and night and loved it! I've been here before when I was younger so I couldn't wait to visit again this holiday and it still looks as brilliant as ever! We would of visited much more if we hadn't been all inclusive. Prices are good, always busy on a night and great music

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We love this bar. Great atmosphere. Love the 80s music and videos. Great looking interior. A model train goes round the track just below the roof. Motor bike is another feature in there. Relaxing and comfortable place to go. Been to PDC three times in the last year and we always go there for a good night of music and drinks.
Gaynor, Ray and Tom

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We visited Ruta 66 on a few occasions (would have been more had we not been all inclusive at our appartments).
It a fabulous looking bar and was always packed at nightime adding to the atmosphere. Great table service with well priced drinks - cocktails 5 euros until 22:30 and then 7 euros and a pint of beer 2.5 euros rising to 3 euros after 22:30.
Great if you like 80s and 90s music - as big screen showing music videos all night.
We will be coming back and would be happy to stay here all night long either people watching or just enjoying the music.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bristoldoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruta 66 also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to Ruta 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing