We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“indian food at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fazz's

Fazz's
Ranked #667 of 1,441 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $38
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Asian, Contemporary, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“indian food at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

tried fazz's and the other indian restaurant on the front too. both good but fazz just that bit better. harder to find as its out of the village towards the lighthouse. take a discount voucher and get 10 % off. food very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank threedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    45
    20
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Helens
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Evening meals and Take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

during a 16 night stay, we managed to eat in at this restaurant five times and got a take away one evening. fabulous view, food and service.

it is a half hour stroll (towards the light house) from the main harbour (where the ferries leave from), and yes I do mean a stroll !! or €3 euros in a taxi.

the staff were friendly and we even met Fazz !!!!

this restaurant offers lunch / evening menus but we chose to eat from the menu so we could have different meals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IssyStHelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Ate here on a recent holiday in Playa Blanca and the food and service was excellent. I love Indian food so am a bit fussy when it comes to eating and I have to admit I loved every bite. They even made something for me that wasn't on their regular menu. We were staying at the opposite side of the resort and still made the effort to get there twice.

Can't recommend it enough.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Banjoburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Genuine Indian Cuisine, a must visit for Indian food lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We popped across to Fazz's restaurant just outside of Playa Blanca, a real surprise, nice little place, friendly staff and best of all the food was excellent. Plenty of choice on the traditional menu, even some Malayan dishes too. Prices are reasonable too.

We couldnt fault it, its well worth a visit if your looking for a good Indian meal. Not much to say really except we would definately visit agin without question.....well done to Fazz and his team!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaptainScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Playa Blanca!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you want an authentic Indian meal then Fazz's in La Mulata, Playa Blanca is a must try! Situated about a twenty minute walk from the Town Centre along the seafront towards the lighthouse (or alternatively a quick taxi ride costing around €3.00) Fazz's occupies a lovely location with far reaching views across to Fueteventura. On a balmy evening sit outside on the terrace and watch the beautiful sunset over the ocean.

The restaurant itself is tastefully decorated with comfortable chairs and the staff are friendly and attentive. There is a vast menu to choose from with all the dishes you would expect to find as well as a range of speciality dishes. The food is delicious, cooked to order and served to the table piping hot. The staff never rush you here and after you have finished your starter they ask if you are ready for your main course or would like to relax and wait for a while. We ate here twice during our recent visit to the Island and will definitely be back when we return later in the year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazz's also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Puerto Calero, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Fazz's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing