We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sup Lanzarote - CLOSED

Sup Lanzarote
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SUP LANZAROTE is the first Specialized Tourist Stand Up Paddle Center on the NorthEast coast of Lanzarote. We offer a wide range of proposals that will make your SUP first time a life experience. Simple, accessible and appropriate for all ages and physical forms, you will enjoy it from the outset.Our philosophy, our passion:SUP LANZAROTE are all that love, protect and live nature.We want all those who see life as a gift, to find in this ancestral sport a direct bond to the universe that surrounds our lives.Lovers and protectors of nature and the oceans.Our project is born from the need to connect with the water on each and every possible the way. The smell of low tide flooded our senses and our feet bathe with the warm water of the dawn.Our Alisio Winds has not yet begun to blow and the lights and shadows of the ocean are reflected on the surface… It is us, breathe and feel the salt of life that invades our body. We feel better; we can already see the day that comes with different eyes, take another breath of air and look at the horizon…! Let’s go to the water!SUP LANZAROTE develops a teaching system based on the study and the ability of each student. All our proposals are designed to assure that your initiation into the Stand Up Paddle is pure fun and discovery from the start.Our job is to convey all the passion and admiration we have for the seas and oceans that surround us and the life they contain.We'll take you and teach you to discover your skills and offer you the opportunity to see the world from another point of view.Learn to use all our resources and connect them to the water to maximize the performance of each movement.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

23 Reviews.All excellent? Surely that can not be correct? O yes it can. A top quality SUP school and hire centre run by an equally top quality guy. With Christians enthusiasm,passion and excellent instruction progression is very swift.
I for one will be back. Top stuff!

Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kings Lynn
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SUP in Lanzarote”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hired a SUP from Chris whilst my wife had a beginners lesson. Nice all round boards for hire at a good price. My wife had a really good lesson, great instruction in a small group size. The lagoon is an excellent beginers location, but the mud/weed on the bottom is very smelly! and moving into the small harbour and outside into waves is a great progression. Chris give a really good lesson and also introdces SUP Paddles to Surf etiquitte which most people need.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank issued_xw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic! Try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

As a first timer I was really nervous but chris made my lesson fun, informative and simple and I loved it! We hired paddle boards over the next few days and found the whole experience fantastic. Paddle boarding is a brilliant sport for people who aren't very sporty or really fit - and going out on the clear blue seas was an unmissable experience.
Chris is a great teacher with a real passion for the water and his enthusiasm makes you want to learn more and keep practising. He is a real people person who shows a genuine interest in the people he teaches and makes you feel comfortable and safe whatever your fitness or experience level. The lagoon at sands beach is a great location in which to learn without going out on the ocean at first for newbies who want to gain confidence.
Whatever your passion - windsurfing, paddle boarding or surfing or kayaking - make sure you give SUP lanzarote a visit at sands beach - I thoroughly recommend it and learning how to paddle board with chris made our holiday a great one.
I will definitely be carrying on paddle boarding and now want to learn to wind surf next year - not bad for someone who was nervous of going out on the water before last week!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kateylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic sport for ALL ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Whilst relaxing on the beach we noticed some people doing this new sport and it looked quite relaxing, moderate exersize and not too difficult (unlike windsurfing and surfing). So we spoke with Christian and he hired the equipment to us for a couple of hours. We didn't pay for a lesson but Christian was kind enough to give us a quick master class. It was excellent fun and very easy to learn and satisfying when you get the hang of it. I was paddling all the way around the lagoon and out to sea in no time. The water is usually very calm on this beach and not too deep so falling in was fun too. I have noticed that they also do Yoga on these boards which I imagine would be an excellent challange for all those people who already practice yoga and want to experience more of a challange. Next time i go to Lanzarote I will definately do this again and maybe go on one of the evening excursions where you go paddling around part of the Island outside the sheltered bay area.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villeurbanne
1 review
“A great experience with the best teacher”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really recommend to everyone who is looking for a new experience to try stand up paddle with Chris !!
He is very professionnal, he explained us everything about SUP : the different paddles, boards, how to adjust it, the right moves, the different sports : races, surf, and even yoga !
Taking a first lesson with Chris is the best way to introduce to SUP.
His explanations and advices were really clear and easily understandable (even if you are french like us and doesn't understand english perfectly).
It was an amazing experience !! I can't wait to to do SUP again !
If you are still hesitating where to do SUP, go ahead with Chris.
You won't regret it, he is the best teacher !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank diane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sup Lanzarote also viewed

Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Caleta de Famara, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing