We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hit and miss pub.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
mulligans irish pub
Ranked #762 of 1,451 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Cuisines: Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: excellent irish pub, although no food is served here you will still hve a very enjoyable evening with the owner Tony who keeps a great pint of guinness, very warm friendly man, live music every night one of the acts is Freddie who was part of the Dublin City Ramblers a wonderful man, we spent a couple of wonderful nights here, with my wife being irish we certainly can say these too are great ambassadors for Ireland. We look forward to getting back to Lanzarote soon to visit the boys.... Superb place...
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“hit and miss pub.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Ate there twice 1st time good 2nd time had to send steak back it stunk of not been fresh.The toilets are so over powering of air fresheners very dark in the pub.Staff were nice and its great to see the television channels from home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionnuala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Live Band Bar”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

The character of this bar is really good and the band was really good, a pint is 3 euro and there is table service. Well worth a look.
Access is via a long staircase so may not suite the less able.

Helpful?
2 Thank werenotstoppingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,146 reviews
800 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
“music”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

mulligans pub old town great fun great music even the landlady sings the staff are friendly go there for the music and the craic

  • Visited January 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEWARE .... Absolute nightmare!!!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Visited here during our weeks stay from 19th November, was enticed by the 3 courses for €12 offer and the footie but how wrong were we!

We had to find a table ourselves and find a waiter to serve us when the food was served it was cold and we all left the majority of the food, then when the waiter came to collect and asked about the food and we told him the response was well if you'd tried telling me before you ate half the meal I'd have done something and then how his other customers never complain so he didn't know what we were complaining about

The pudding was the only saving grace, we had to ask another waitress for our bill as the rude waiter would not engage with us

And then to top it off on the way out we heard other staff members talking. And pointing to our group sayin oh they are the moaners!

Overall I think the place is underwhelming, the food leaves a lot to be desired and the staff need to learn respect and people skills before being let loose, my advice would be avoid this place there are plenty of other much better places locally.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank x-xkaylax-x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitegate, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ate here one evening and the food was excellent and fantastic value. A choice of 3 courses for 12.50. I had the garlic bread to start, chicken kiev for main course and chocolate fudge cake for desert. It was beautiful and the garlic chicken was as nice as I have ever eaten, wasnt able to finish the chocolate fudge cake but what I managed was lovely. My husband had the soup, steak and apple pie to finish and he said it was very tasty. The staff were very friendly and they have all the irish channels so we caught up with the weather forecast at home where it was cold and miserable!!!! Would have no hesitation in recommending this place to eat, the only downside is it is downstairs and misses the sunshine.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joannoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mulligans irish pub also viewed

Tias, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to mulligans irish pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing