We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOS!!!!”
Review of The Anchor Bar

The Anchor Bar
Ranked #426 of 1,459 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
uk
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOS!!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our family visited the Anchor bar several times whilst staying on our holiday in The Jameos Playa hotel. We found Keith, Lorraine and their staff very friendly and accommodating to our familys needs, nothing was too much trouble. Great food, especially the breakfast and the beer batter fish & chips with mushy peas is a must! Great entertainment, The Elvis show was brilliant and Webbys family pig racing/quiz night went down really well with the kids and adults. Theres a good fun atmosphere at the Anchor and my husband was extra happy because they show all the footy. My family and i will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loulou220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    67
    26
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bathgate
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Big thank you”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Apart from the great service and food, I would like to thank the owner, who was incredibly helpful when I had lost my phone charger and allowed me to use his. This might sound a small deal but when you have lost your charger and for personal reasons need to be in regular contact with the UK it is very helpful!

The service from all the staff was friendly and the breakfasts were great. Also, good local and British beer too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swanseajack2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorisando
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great service go that star mile”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

have eaten here a couple of times over the year and went back yesterday, fab garlic mushrooms,!! My daughter 4yrs old was treated like royalty...they gave her a couple of games and cards to play with which helped for a nice leisurely meal, would recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dorisando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent ... apart from Lorraine!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are just back from lanzarote. We went to the anchor a good few times during our visit for breakfast and evening meals. The service and food were excellent all of times apart from a few mornings ago! We went for breakfast and were served by a woman called Lorraine. She was so rude and obnoxious to us that we just couldn't stop thinking about it all day! There was absolutely no need for her shortness with us. We will return to the anchor but definitely NOT if we saw Lorraine was on duty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amoloney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TRY THE FISH N CHIPS”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great place to eat and be entertained...Food was tasty and if you get a chance try the fish n chips.... fish is in the crispiest batter ever and the size of them is unreal, delicious breakfasts also....never had a bad meal in all the time i was in there .Entertainment at nights is an added bonus....pig racing on fridays was a great laugh, and elvis is a must see..At least 6 tvs in this bar means you wont miss any football while on holiday.....run by a lovely couple with a great team of staff...will visit again for sure

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Anchor Bar also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to The Anchor Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing